We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fabulous”
Review of Domaine Malika

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Domaine Malika
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ouirgane
Certificate of Excellence
France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is the second time we have been to the Domaine Malika and it is certainly one of the most beautiful places we have been to. Everything is perfect. The scenery is gorgeous, the food is absolutely delicious, the swimming pool is delightful and the staff are just the best. We would recommend the Domaine without hesitation. Paul and his mother who run the establishment are both very professional and will do everything they can to make their guests as comfortable as possible. We shall no doubt go back there in the next coming months.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rraoFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    46
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
76
339
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

What a fantastic place........ It is a perfect haven for sleep and relaxation.
My partner and I spent 5 nights here in June and we felt we had been away for weeks. The views are amazing, the staff couldn't do enough to help you and the food fantastic.
We will be returning.
Andrea and Karl

Room Tip: We had the suite, very nice would recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2014

With some friends we stayed in this wonderful and personal boutique hotel with its charming rooms and very nice stuff... They make u feel at home in this oasis of calm and beauty! The gardens with the big pool are breathtaking! A perfect hideaway! We just loved it! Melanie

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melaniemeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bussy St Georges, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We have spent 2 nights in this charming hotel and we had a wonderful stay.
The welcome and services were excellent. The view was breathtaking. Excellent home made regional food.We will come back without a doubt.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

What a beautiful Hotel. Wonderful surroundings, the setting was very relaxed. We spent 2 days here between Marrakech and Agadir and it was a real treat. The rooms are stunning, lovely pool. Breakfast was esquisite. Would highly recommend the Hike with a local guide, Mohammed was fantastic, we walked 7.5 miles in 4 hours stopping off for Mint Tea and Tagine as his own house on the way. Paul and his team of staff are helpful and enthusiastic without being intrusive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We had five fabulous days relaxing in the wonderful setting at Domaine Malika being pampered - couldn't have asked for anywhere better. Stunning views from our bedroom suite. Great walks. We even found an amethyst in the nearby river bed. If you want peace, tranquility, bird song, great views, mountain scenery, wonderful staff and superb food, look no further!

Room Tip: We had room 6 which was fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevo365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This is a very charming hotel with a lovely atmosphere. Our room was large and comfortable, with spectacular views of the surrounding countryside. We had access to one of the many semi-private roof terraces, equipped with sun-loungers, tables and chairs. It was nice to have the option to dine together with the other guests each evening but the various roof terraces and extensive grounds also provided privacy when this was wanted, indeed, it often felt as if we had the whole place to ourselves. We particularly enjoyed wondering around the olive grove and the vegetable patch. The hotel is also well situated for guided or unguided walks around the nearby mountains. The food cooked by the resident chef was excellent. The set menu was displayed on a blackboard each morning, giving guests chance to request alterations depending on their dietary requirement. The patron was very cheerful and eager to help at all times. His English was excellent and he was able to help us with all our travel arrangements. Other highlights include a telescope, a hamam and homemade fig jam. We would return to Morocco just to visit this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshirePudding13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouirgane
1.5 mi away
Domaine de la Roseraie
Domaine de la Roseraie
#2 of 2 in Ouirgane
335 reviews
5.4 mi away
Kasbah Tamadot
Kasbah Tamadot
#1 of 4 in Asni
784 reviews
11.3 mi away
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Kasbah Bab Ourika
Kasbah Bab Ourika
#1 of 3 in Ourika
579 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chez Momo II
Chez Momo II
#3 of 4 in Asni
123 reviews
11.1 mi away
Maroc Lodge
Maroc Lodge
#1 of 1 in Amizmiz
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Malika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Malika

Property: Domaine Malika
Address: Km59, Marigha, Taroudant Road | Route d'Amizmiz par Asni, Imlil, Ouirgane 42152, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Ouirgane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ouirgane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine Malika 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Domaine Malika is a luxury boutique hotel located moroccan atlas mountains boasting a wonderful setting in a valley in Ouirgane surrounded by pine forests and olive groves. This atlas mountains hotel offers a refined and friendly atmosphere where guests on holiday in Morocco will spend enjoyable moments in a relaxing and luxurious ambiance in a natural setting next to the Toubkal national park with views over the High Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Domaine Malika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing