We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Domaine Malika

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Domaine Malika
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ouirgane
Certificate of Excellence
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Domaine Malika was our second stop in Morocco. It is a small hotel set in in the High Atlas Mountains and has stunning views. The hotel is run by a mother and son with a small team of staff, there being only 7 rooms. The place is spotless and extremely friendly. Due to the small clientele, the food was limited to a set 3-course meal. However, if there was anything on the menu that you didn't like they were prepared to to give you something that you did. We found the quality of the meals and service excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    46
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
75
333
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

After the madness of the Medina in Marrakesh, this offers total relaxation in the most beautiful spot in the mountains. Our room (we booked a suite) had absolutely stunning views over the mountains - a view that will stay with us forever. With only 7 rooms this place can never feel over crowded. The pool is absolutely beautiful, and there is also a Hamman on site. There are several walks that you explore without a guide - these were much more interesting than I had expected. You can walk to the local salt mines, the dam and lake and to Ouirgane via some amazing Berbere villages. All the staff were so friendly and welcoming and could not do more to make our stay more enjoyable. Fantastic food, first class hospitality and great selection of wines. Highly recommended - we hope to visit again one day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

The setting, view and room were beautiful and very well finished.

However at the price of this hotel you would expect a fuller service, there were no staff on site after 11pm and no way to contact anyone by phone.

Staff were sparse and if you wanted a drink you had to go searching, the evening meal was also very basic.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomaineMalika, Gérant at Domaine Malika, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam,

We are sorry that you do not have a good memory of your stay with us.
It is true that our waiters leave work at 23:00 if customers are in bed.
When you phoned at midnight at the office for an order, we kindly explained to you that there was no service at this late hour.
The most part of reviews often mention the quality of service and cuisine at Domaine Malika, so we regret that you did not share that sentiment.

We thank our guests to continue to offer us their trust.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We deliberately wanted something different after Marrakech and had always wanted to visit the Atlas Mountains.

Domaine Malika sounded like a great place from Trip Adviser and it's own website, but nothing can describe how wonderful it is.

The setting is perfect, the staff most helpful, which helps create a nice ambience, the food and wine excellent and the rooms wonderful.

The valley is exactly what we had hoped, with great walks, from the map provided, and then to return to refresh at Domaine Malika beside the pool or under a tree, was as close to paradise as I can imagine.

Downside? Having to leave, hopefully to return one day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank super95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

As others have stated, this is a great place for R&R after the madness of some of the big cities.

Paul, the owner and manager, takes a hands on role, and really seems keen to meet you and ensure that everything is OK.

We took the opportunity to walk the grounds - they appear to grow much of their produce - and walked to the local salt mines. Its a nice relaxing walk in the countryside.

If your French is passable, you will get an opportunity practice.

We ended up eating all our meals here, and we got exactly what we wanted. First class. Would love to got back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grahame_B255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We enjoyed 3 nights at this beautiful hotel after our initial stay in Marrakech. The hotel is a great place to go in order to explore other parts of Morocco. It is best to go to the Atlas Mountains to spend a few nights or more there. This hotel is perfect for that reason as it is not a long drive from Marrakech and the settting is just fabulous with a pool setting that is beautiful. The hotel is very stylish with an excellent restaurant. I needed a special diet and the chef personally greeted me in order to plan out what wonderful meals to prepare for me. Paul runs the hotel and he is just the best host ever. Finally, I have to mention the sheets on the bed. They are the best linens ever and just getting into bed each night was a luxury. Sweet dreams at this hotel for sure!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank beejgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge
Level Contributor
97 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

After 4 nights at Domaine Malika, we were enchanted by the place. The hotel merged beautifully with its surroundings. Sitting by the pool and eating outside was a pleasure. Our room was spacious, so was the bathroom and dressing room. The service is excellent and friendly. We also liked the food combining local and European dishes. A great experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ettemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouirgane
1.6 mi away
Domaine de la Roseraie
Domaine de la Roseraie
#2 of 2 in Ouirgane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
5.3 mi away
Kasbah Tamadot
Kasbah Tamadot
#1 of 4 in Asni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
11.2 mi away
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Chez Momo II
Chez Momo II
#3 of 4 in Asni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
11.1 mi away
Maroc Lodge
Maroc Lodge
#1 of 1 in Amizmiz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kasbah Africa
Kasbah Africa
#1 of 9 in Ouirgane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Malika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Malika

Property: Domaine Malika
Address: Km59, Marigha, Taroudant Road | Route d'Amizmiz par Asni, Imlil, Ouirgane 42152, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Ouirgane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ouirgane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine Malika 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Domaine Malika is a luxury boutique hotel located moroccan atlas mountains boasting a wonderful setting in a valley in Ouirgane surrounded by pine forests and olive groves. This atlas mountains hotel offers a refined and friendly atmosphere where guests on holiday in Morocco will spend enjoyable moments in a relaxing and luxurious ambiance in a natural setting next to the Toubkal national park with views over the High Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Domaine Malika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing