We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveler rating
468
51
14
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
51
14
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atlas mountains boutique hotel junior suite our honeymoon pool area small hotel beautiful hotel relaxing stay amazing views three nights room was large staff were attentive spent nights moroccan food sun loungers high atlas an oasis
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 540 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and two teenage children spent two weeks in Morocco and stayed at this beautiful hotel for three nights in August 2013.
We had booked two rooms and were amazed by the quality, cleanliness and size of each. Temperatures reaching 40 degrees plus, the air conditioning of the rooms managed to keep us cool.

We had stayed at a number of beautiful Riads and hotels in Morocco at the same level of costs and I must say this hotel did shine above the rest. Even my kids (the fussiest critics) are still harping on about it.
Why?
Even if this hotel is full, there is plenty of space. In our case the hotel was under-occupied and we spent most of the day with the beautiful pool to ourselves.

The service was very good and staff unobtrusive and helpful.

Dinner with a limited menu was excellent. The chef was more than happy to change the course if we were not up to the menu offered.

I had all intentions of walks and rides but ended up in bliss relaxing by the pool, walking around the grounds or just catching up and reconnecting after the mayhem of Marrakech.

Dinner and drinks were not cheap but frankly if you're looking for a quality hotel and comfort, I expected this and happy to pay for the convenience.

Breakfast at the patio was lovely, the usual menu of breads, pastries, yogurts and great quality coffee.

One tip for anyone thinking of hiring a car if travelling around Morocco. I would say hire a private hire car/bus with a driver rather than a self drive car. We travelled from Marrakech to Essaouira to the Atlas Mountains to Agadir and then back to Marrakech for about £650 sterling. This worked out to be cheaper and much more comfortable than driving myself. Once at a resort you can get a local taxi at a good price. Jean can arrange this.

Thank-you Jean and his staff for a most memorable, comfortable and enjoyable time.

We will be back.
Alun

Room Tip: Go with the room with a terrace.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alunlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We enjoyed a truly wonderful few days with Paul and his team during our time in Morocco - the location, the food, the accommodation and the food were all absolutely superb, and the staff went out of their way to help us, including arranging some memorable local excursions. In summary, cannot recommend highly enough for a relaxing and peaceful break in first-class surroundings.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed in Domaine Malika in August and it was wonderful, the staff were attentive and so friendly. The house and grounds are really nice (as are the rooms), they also helped us organise a trip into the mountains with our own guide Mohammed which was the highlight of the trip. The food is all freshly prepared from the gardens and was delicious each evening. i would certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam_Sheldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Amazing location, pool is great and the staff are all extremely friendly. Shame they do not offer any choice for dinner menu. A fantastic place to relax for a few days. The only shame was the manager who insisted on charging me 500dirhams to use their cold box (!) which left a rather unpleasant taste. #overabarrel

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jestajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomaineMalika, Manager at Domaine Malika, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Sir,

We are truly sorry that this event has damaged your impression of our house.
Before your arrival, we sent a message reminding you that our hotel has the liquor license and it was not allowed to come with your one drinks.
We do our best to please our customers, but you must understand that the food and drinks are an important part of our income.
For you, to be kind, we kindly put your first bottle of champagne in the fridge free of charge. When you asked for a second bottle of champagne, we told you we would be forced to charge you a corkage fee of 250 dhs per bottle. You gave us your agreement and we're a little sad that you have chosen to communicate like this about our reaction.

Hoping that with this explanation you will understand our position.

Warm Regards

Paul & Agnes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We recently stayed at Domaine Malika at the start of our honeymoon and had a great time! It is in a peaceful location and Paul looked after us really well. The food is delicious and the staff member even came in early one morning to cook us breakfast as we were going for a walk that day.

Stay here if you want a relaxing break and tasty authentic moroccan food.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smiley10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews