We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveler rating
462
49
12
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
49
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlas mountainsboutique hotelour honeymoonsmall hotelbeautiful hotelrelaxing staythree nightsown gardenroof terracestunning viewsroom was largestaff were attentivespent nightsthree course mealmarrakech airportlocal guidesun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 530 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed in Domaine Malika in August and it was wonderful, the staff were attentive and so friendly. The house and grounds are really nice (as are the rooms), they also helped us organise a trip into the mountains with our own guide Mohammed which was the highlight of the trip. The food is all freshly prepared from the gardens and was delicious each evening. i would certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam_Sheldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Amazing location, pool is great and the staff are all extremely friendly. Shame they do not offer any choice for dinner menu. A fantastic place to relax for a few days. The only shame was the manager who insisted on charging me 500dirhams to use their cold box (!) which left a rather unpleasant taste. #overabarrel

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jestajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomaineMalika, Manager at Domaine Malika, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Sir,

We are truly sorry that this event has damaged your impression of our house.
Before your arrival, we sent a message reminding you that our hotel has the liquor license and it was not allowed to come with your one drinks.
We do our best to please our customers, but you must understand that the food and drinks are an important part of our income.
For you, to be kind, we kindly put your first bottle of champagne in the fridge free of charge. When you asked for a second bottle of champagne, we told you we would be forced to charge you a corkage fee of 250 dhs per bottle. You gave us your agreement and we're a little sad that you have chosen to communicate like this about our reaction.

Hoping that with this explanation you will understand our position.

Warm Regards

Paul & Agnes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We recently stayed at Domaine Malika at the start of our honeymoon and had a great time! It is in a peaceful location and Paul looked after us really well. The food is delicious and the staff member even came in early one morning to cook us breakfast as we were going for a walk that day.

Stay here if you want a relaxing break and tasty authentic moroccan food.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smiley10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our stay at Domaine Malika was a perfect relaxing break in the middle of a hectic week in Marrakech. The hotel is beautiful, in a stunning location and a pleasant few degrees cooler than the city. Paul is a lovely host and the staff are helpful and friendly. If you feel the need to leave the hotel, the walk through the valley and local villages is fantastic, as long as you're prepared to get lost and ask for help - there always seems to be someone around to show you the way. The food choice is limited, but we didn't find that a problem and enjoyed all the meals we had - and a special thanks to Paul and the cooking staff for preparing a cake for my daughter's 21st birthday, as well as singing to her :)

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Justonemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Domaine Malika is as peaceful and tranquil as Marrakesh is busy and noisy. A family of four we had two rooms; a room with a staircase to a rooftop terrace and a big room with a terrace and direct access to the pool area. Rooms are clean and the decor a blend of French and Moroccan. The 3-course dinners, served on the patio are delicious, including the vegetarian meals as well.
The surroundings are comprised of scenic landscapes of intense red mountains and verdant valleys. The starry nights on the rooftop were mesmerizing.
The service at Malika is prompt and personal and Paul is helpful at organizing but also takes time to answer questions of any sorts. Our trip to the local market in Asni was a fascinating trip in time. You can get fruits and vegetables, spices, a haircut or a tooth pulled and new "shoes" for the donkey.
A true oasis in the Atlas Mountains.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tova G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews