We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gite Tihliwine(Ouirgane)
$21
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Gite Taddarine(Ouirgane)(Great Value!)
$21
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Mohatirste(Ouirgane)(Great Value!)
$28
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Gite du Lac(Ouirgane)(Great Value!)
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Tizin Ouirgane(Ouirgane)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Marrakech Loc(Ouirgane)
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Kasbah Africa(Ouirgane)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ksar Shama(Ouirgane)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveler rating
460
49
11
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
49
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlas mountainsboutique hotelour honeymoonfew dayssmall hotelprivate terracebeautiful hotelrelaxing staythree nightsown gardenstunning viewsroom was largestaff were attentivespent nights heredinner menuthree course mealmarrakech airport
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 527 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our stay at Domaine Malika was a perfect relaxing break in the middle of a hectic week in Marrakech. The hotel is beautiful, in a stunning location and a pleasant few degrees cooler than the city. Paul is a lovely host and the staff are helpful and friendly. If you feel the need to leave the hotel, the walk through the valley and local villages is fantastic, as long as you're prepared to get lost and ask for help - there always seems to be someone around to show you the way. The food choice is limited, but we didn't find that a problem and enjoyed all the meals we had - and a special thanks to Paul and the cooking staff for preparing a cake for my daughter's 21st birthday, as well as singing to her :)

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Justonemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Domaine Malika is as peaceful and tranquil as Marrakesh is busy and noisy. A family of four we had two rooms; a room with a staircase to a rooftop terrace and a big room with a terrace and direct access to the pool area. Rooms are clean and the decor a blend of French and Moroccan. The 3-course dinners, served on the patio are delicious, including the vegetarian meals as well.
The surroundings are comprised of scenic landscapes of intense red mountains and verdant valleys. The starry nights on the rooftop were mesmerizing.
The service at Malika is prompt and personal and Paul is helpful at organizing but also takes time to answer questions of any sorts. Our trip to the local market in Asni was a fascinating trip in time. You can get fruits and vegetables, spices, a haircut or a tooth pulled and new "shoes" for the donkey.
A true oasis in the Atlas Mountains.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tova G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel in the Atlas mountains.

I couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. The rooms are beautifully appointed with large bathrooms. The views of the mountains are spectacular and relaxing by the pool is great.

The food is a real treat too. It is a mix of Moroccan and French and the menu changes each night and can be tailored to your dietary requirements.

I will definitely come back to relax and enjoy this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Domaine Malika is a very special place, its the kind of adress you really want to recommand to friends. Paul is just the best host you can dream of because so dedicated to make your stay perfect and the team he makes with his mum is great. Looking foward to come back !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambroise t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at the Domaine Malika for three nights in June. We arrived with high expectations from the reviews given but the setting, the amenities and, most notably,the food were disappointing. We had a great view from our room (but thought the privacy of the rooms with individual terraces was preferable) but felt the external aspect of the Domaine was something of a blot on the landscape compared with other hotels in the area,and there was little to do apart from lounge by the beautiful pool-limited walking opportunities. We found the dining room quite claustrophobic and lacking in privacy, the piped music irritating, and were very disappointed in the food, especially the fact that there was effectively no choice of menu. On the nights we stayed, the menus on offer included moussaka and banoffee pie, neither of which we had come to Morocco to eat. The Domaine may work well for sun worshippers looking for a break from Marrakech but was not for us.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a terrace.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomaineMalika, Propriétaire at Domaine Malika, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear John and Janet,

We are sorry to hear that your stay at Domaine Malika wasn't as enjoyable as you had hoped.
Reading your comment, we understand that the atmosphere of our house not corresponded what you're looking for.
This is really unfortunate because we have done our best to ensure that photos and texts of our website describe clearly, most of the points that you lamented (the architecture and style of the house, room types and amenities, activities available, unique menu with alternatives dishes on request , jazz chillout atmosphere in the restaurant).

We know it's hard to please everyone, but it's still a real disappointment for our team, when we learn that our guests are unsatisfied with their stay in our house.

Sincerely,

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews