We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveler rating
465
49
12
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
49
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atlas mountains boutique hotel our honeymoon small hotel beautiful hotel relaxing stay three nights own garden roof terrace stunning views room was large staff were attentive spent nights three course meal marrakech airport local guide sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 533 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at the Domaine Malika for three nights in June. We arrived with high expectations from the reviews given but the setting, the amenities and, most notably,the food were disappointing. We had a great view from our room (but thought the privacy of the rooms with individual terraces was preferable) but felt the external aspect of the Domaine was something of a blot on the landscape compared with other hotels in the area,and there was little to do apart from lounge by the beautiful pool-limited walking opportunities. We found the dining room quite claustrophobic and lacking in privacy, the piped music irritating, and were very disappointed in the food, especially the fact that there was effectively no choice of menu. On the nights we stayed, the menus on offer included moussaka and banoffee pie, neither of which we had come to Morocco to eat. The Domaine may work well for sun worshippers looking for a break from Marrakech but was not for us.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a terrace.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomaineMalika, Propriétaire at Domaine Malika, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear John and Janet,

We are sorry to hear that your stay at Domaine Malika wasn't as enjoyable as you had hoped.
Reading your comment, we understand that the atmosphere of our house not corresponded what you're looking for.
This is really unfortunate because we have done our best to ensure that photos and texts of our website describe clearly, most of the points that you lamented (the architecture and style of the house, room types and amenities, activities available, unique menu with alternatives dishes on request , jazz chillout atmosphere in the restaurant).

We know it's hard to please everyone, but it's still a real disappointment for our team, when we learn that our guests are unsatisfied with their stay in our house.

Sincerely,

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Domaine Malika was perfect for us and we consider our stay there a highlight of our five week Euorpean/Moroccan holiday. As first time visitors to Morocco we were keen to experience both the city and countryside. We were thrilled with our choice of Domaine Malika. It is nestled in a valley surrounding by the rugged Atlas Mountains. The boutique accommodation oozes genuine hospitality, thanks to Paul and his team, with a friendly and helpful attitude to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The absolute highlight has to be Fouzia's cooking. She creates a fusion of Moroccan & French cuisine that has amazing freshness and flavour. We discover that much of the fruit and veges are grown on their extensive garden and orchard. We do not hesitate to highly recommend this 'gem' and are grateful of the wonderful memories.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawn66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from our honeymoon in Morocco and Domaine Malika was pure heaven. The food is out of this world. The orchard has the best peaches ever. Everything about this place is heaven. Loved the deco and jazz music over dinner at night. We have already booked to go again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I have just had the most relaxing stay at this lovely 'little jewel' in the Atlas Mountains. The setting is just beautiful. The hotel is so tastefully decorated, we could not fault our very lovely spacious room in any way or indeed anything at the Domain Malika. Thank you to all the staff here, they are all so attentive and always there when you need them. Our particularly thanks to the Chef who went out of her way to prepare/suggest different plates for my husband. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in June and stayed in a pool access junior suite (room no.2). The room was very nice, spacious and clean. However we did feel that the better value room was the junior suites with roof terraces as they had fantastic views and a nice private area for sitting out. Room 2 unfortunately did not give the same standard of view for the same price. Pool access is not a necessity as the hotel is so small.

The hotel is in a fantastic valley with great views of the Atlas Mountains. However there is not much else within walking distance so you are restricted to eating within the hotel. The food is predominantly French and very good but there is no choice for dinner. Although if you didn't like what was on the menu, the kitchen would make you something you'd like. Would be good to have an honesty bar with drinks and snacks throughout the day as again the lunch is a set two course menu.
Let me just reiterate the food is very good. If you don't mind not choosing your dinner you will be fine.

All in all a good stay with days spent by the pool enjoying the views and relaxing in the evening in the dining room.

Staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cinderella22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews