We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveler rating
465
49
12
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
49
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atlas mountains boutique hotel our honeymoon small hotel beautiful hotel relaxing stay three nights own garden roof terrace stunning views room was large staff were attentive spent nights three course meal marrakech airport local guide sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 533 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were stunned by the beauty of Domaine Malika, set in their own gardens, looking onto the Atlas Mountains.Our hosts were warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. After the hectic pace of Marrakech it was an oasis of calm for 2 days.The food was superb.The vegetables are grown in their own gardens, how long it had been since we tasted home grown peas.I arrived with a stomach upset and nothing was too much trouble to provide me with a light meal until it passed.The pool is heaven, quiet and peaceful.There are plenty of things to do, Jim took a trip up the mountains arrived back elated at what he had experienced, there are many activities on offer..It is only small hotel, the rooms are large and have a private terrace, this is part of the charm, only 7 suites.Don't miss it if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We arrived at Domaine Malika and immediately sensed the warmth and welcome from Paul and his team. Paul is friendly and humorous and sets the tone for a wonderful stay. The property is lovely and it's nice to lay by the pool and admire the garden yet there are a ton of activities nearby for those that want a bit of adventure. The food definitely has French influence but the chef accomodates for any taste preferences. We had a wonderful stay at Domaine Malika and would love to return in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

A beautiful building exquisitely furnished with deco and deco-ish pieces. Large rooms with outstanding views of the valley. A great setting away from the town of Ouirgane itself, which seems to be getting a bit hassle-y these days. You can walk around the entire valley using a map that the hotel provide. The hosts are wonderfully warm and helpful. And the food is exceptional

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTHmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for our honeymoon in may 2011, amazing hotel, paul was the best host, the pool was exceptional, we had a massage and haman. Which was total bliss.
The food was a mix of morrocan and french, possible some of the best food ever eaten, and paul liked his jazz.
Would return every year if i could!!!!!!!!!
Sorry its taken this long to write a review

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisjabarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had added 2 extra days to our trip to Morocco as we thought that a trip to the Atlas Mountains would be worthwhile. After 5 days in the hustle and bustle of Marrakech, which was excellent, on reflection we realised that we should have spent less time there and more in the mountains. The Domaine Malika is in a lovely valley that is peaceful and traffic free. The service is exceptional and incredibly friendly with Paul providing a really personal touch that everyone else emulates. The cooking is superb and is a real change from Marrakech combing local produce with a French-Moroccan twist. The room we had was extremely well appointed with a sitting area outside overlooking a rose-filled garden with a pool. We will stay longer next time and use it as a base to explore further into the mountains.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete_Epsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews