We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Domaine Malika
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ouirgane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were stunned by the beauty of Domaine Malika, set in their own gardens, looking onto the Atlas Mountains.Our hosts were warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. After the hectic pace of Marrakech it was an oasis of calm for 2 days.The food was superb.The vegetables are grown in their own gardens, how long it had been since we tasted home grown peas.I arrived with a stomach upset and nothing was too much trouble to provide me with a light meal until it passed.The pool is heaven, quiet and peaceful.There are plenty of things to do, Jim took a trip up the mountains arrived back elated at what he had experienced, there are many activities on offer..It is only small hotel, the rooms are large and have a private terrace, this is part of the charm, only 7 suites.Don't miss it if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 511 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

We arrived at Domaine Malika and immediately sensed the warmth and welcome from Paul and his team. Paul is friendly and humorous and sets the tone for a wonderful stay. The property is lovely and it's nice to lay by the pool and admire the garden yet there are a ton of activities nearby for those that want a bit of adventure. The food definitely has French influence but the chef accomodates for any taste preferences. We had a wonderful stay at Domaine Malika and would love to return in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

A beautiful building exquisitely furnished with deco and deco-ish pieces. Large rooms with outstanding views of the valley. A great setting away from the town of Ouirgane itself, which seems to be getting a bit hassle-y these days. You can walk around the entire valley using a map that the hotel provide. The hosts are wonderfully warm and helpful. And the food is exceptional

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTHmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for our honeymoon in may 2011, amazing hotel, paul was the best host, the pool was exceptional, we had a massage and haman. Which was total bliss.
The food was a mix of morrocan and french, possible some of the best food ever eaten, and paul liked his jazz.
Would return every year if i could!!!!!!!!!
Sorry its taken this long to write a review

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisjabarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had added 2 extra days to our trip to Morocco as we thought that a trip to the Atlas Mountains would be worthwhile. After 5 days in the hustle and bustle of Marrakech, which was excellent, on reflection we realised that we should have spent less time there and more in the mountains. The Domaine Malika is in a lovely valley that is peaceful and traffic free. The service is exceptional and incredibly friendly with Paul providing a really personal touch that everyone else emulates. The cooking is superb and is a real change from Marrakech combing local produce with a French-Moroccan twist. The room we had was extremely well appointed with a sitting area outside overlooking a rose-filled garden with a pool. We will stay longer next time and use it as a base to explore further into the mountains.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete_Epsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We ended our stay in Morocco at the lovely Domaine Malika. The small hotel is exquisite with it's spacious and tastefully decorated rooms and public spaces, magnificent gardens, sweeping views, and delicious food which is a combination of French and Moroccan. This small, intimate hotel is run by Paul and his mother who are both so welcoming and accommodating. In fact, Paul hand delivered my wallet to the Marrakech airport after I had left it at the hotel. He made the 2 hour round trip and greeted us with a smile, wallet in hand, and I was able to rest easy on our trip back to the United States. Hospitality doesn't get much better than that!

Room Tip: Room 4 had 2 large windows overlooking 2 different views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 823susanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in room 1, after having spent 5 nights in Marrakech. The room was gorgeous, very spacious with large square bath, storage area for luggage, fireplace for winter months (not needed for us) and an incredible terrace area (adjoined by neighbours on one side but plenty foliage between to create feeling of privacy). From the terrace, there are steps leading down to the pool area which is spacious and quiet as we think there are only 7 rooms. Fantastic views to the mountains and overally exceptionally quiet. The staff are brilliant - very cheerful and willing to assist in anyway including helping to arrange drivers, providing directions for walks, serving lunch on your terrace and drinks by the pool. Evening meals and lunch (you can choose on the day whether to eat there) were very good. There is a small spa and I had a fantastic whole body massage - very oily afterwards but incredibly relaxing. Overall, the perfect getaway!

Room Tip: Room 1 was very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smilie_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouirgane
1.5 mi away
Domaine de la Roseraie
Domaine de la Roseraie
#2 of 2 in Ouirgane
347 reviews
5.4 mi away
Kasbah Tamadot
Kasbah Tamadot
#1 of 4 in Asni
814 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chez Momo II
Chez Momo II
#3 of 4 in Asni
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
20.7 mi away
Kasbah Bab Ourika
Kasbah Bab Ourika
#1 of 3 in Ourika
610 reviews
11.1 mi away
MAROC LODGE Boutique Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Malika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Malika

Address: Km59, Marigha, Taroudant Road | Route d'Amizmiz par Asni, Imlil, Ouirgane 42152, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Ouirgane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ouirgane
Price Range: $130 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine Malika 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Domaine Malika is a luxury boutique hotel located moroccan atlas mountains boasting a wonderful setting in a valley in Ouirgane surrounded by pine forests and olive groves. This atlas mountains hotel offers a refined and friendly atmosphere where guests on holiday in Morocco will spend enjoyable moments in a relaxing and luxurious ambiance in a natural setting next to the Toubkal national park with views over the High Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Domaine Malika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing