We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveler rating
468
51
14
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
51
14
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atlas mountains boutique hotel junior suite our honeymoon pool area small hotel beautiful hotel relaxing stay amazing views three nights room was large staff were attentive spent nights moroccan food sun loungers high atlas an oasis
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 540 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My partner and i have just come back from our trop to marrakech.
we finished our trip with two nights at Domaine Malika to escape the frenzy of marrakech and just relax before returning to london.
I had booked quit late and were therefore offered to stay in the suite for the first night and then a junior suite for the second.
Our stay was lovely, the staff is friendly and professional and the level of service is almost butler like. We had dinner there on the first night which was delicious. they had a set menu everyday but we were told to not hesitate to let them know if there was anything from the menu that we didn't fancy. we were happy with the menu but saw that other people had gone for alternatives. this is just another credit to the attention to detail and level of care here.
unfortunately we didn't eat there on the second night and regretted it as the restaurant we dined in locally was nowhere as nice.
We had hired a car from marrakech which enabled us to explore a little on our way there, once we got to the Domaine we were happy to stay put by the pool or lounge in our room.
Both rooms were exquisite, with the junior suite being just as beautiful as the suite. the only different we could note is the complete quiet in the suite as it is in a completely different building.
the decor of the house is beautiful, a mix of art deco and marrocan, very tasteful!!
We hope to return sometime as our stay was short!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennyours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I've been in the company of Paul and his mother for a week. We celebrated the New Year´s eve together on a beautiful night tasting wine, hearing berbere and Jazz music, taking good conversation and enjoyng the amazing food. I recommend more than one season at Domaine Malika.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JorgePorto774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Beautiful, well run and small this is a great place to stay. Lots of amenities given the location. Food was very good. Let Paul the owner give you advice on where to hike and which guides to use. It is easy to get lost in the Berber villages.

We did not try the spa.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cb5508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful 4 night stay at Domaine Malika at the end of January 2013. We thought that the service at the hotel and it's location in the Atlas Mountains was superb. Paul and his team were excellent hosts and they made sure we knew that nothing would be too much trouble during our visit. We really enjoyed hiking around the Imlil area of the mountains and Paul's guest house was a fantastic place to stay and an easy drive from Marrakesh. Thanks again to Fouzia the chef for preparing a wonderful rooftop meal under the stars, which was a real highlight.
Overall a great place to stay with amazing views and friendly service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was my husband and my first stop on our Honeymoon in Morocco and it took our breath away. The location is beautiful and so peaceful - we had never experienced anything like the fresh Atlas Mountain air :-) Paul and his mom were wonderful hosts. They helped us arrange a tour with Mohammed which we definitely recommend! The food was amazing. Mint Tea was amazing. Just an ideal place that we hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgavin127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews