We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Domaine Malika

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Domaine Malika
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ouirgane
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My wife and I spent four nights at Domaine Malika in February after two nights in Marrakesh. For us, this combination was ideal and we were able to completely relax after two manic days in the Medina. We selected Domaine Malika based on the tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed.

We stayed in a standard room, which was a good size and very comfortable, with amazing views from the full height windows. The roof terrace was directly accessible from steps from our room and we spent a couple of afternoons relaxing in the sunshine with incredible views all around.

Paul and the staff at Domaine Malika are very welcoming and go out of their way to make your stay special. The food is excellent - breakfasts are fresh and plentiful and the dinners are superb, making use of fresh produce grown in the hotel gardens.

Paul organised a guided walk for us with one of the Mohammeds (apparently there are two guides that Paul recommends, both called Mohammed!). We would recommend this as we saw much more that we would have on our own and we visited a working olive press in a nearby village, which was amazing.

We visited the market at Asni on Saturday, which is large and very interesting, but quite graphic in the butchery area and we did find that several friendly locals latched on to us and followed us closely, trying to sell their wares.

Paul organised our taxi transfers from and to Marrakesh, which went smoothly. We would definitely consider a return visit to Domaine Malika, but next time we would probably hire a car to allow us to explore the mountains beyond Ourgaine as the scenery is breathtaking. The local area is very rural and unspoilt.

All in all a very relaxing stay in an excellent small hotel with welcoming staff and mouth-watering food.

Room Tip: We were very satisfied with our standard room, which was large, comfortable and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBdorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    46
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
76
336
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My partner and i have just come back from our trop to marrakech.
we finished our trip with two nights at Domaine Malika to escape the frenzy of marrakech and just relax before returning to london.
I had booked quit late and were therefore offered to stay in the suite for the first night and then a junior suite for the second.
Our stay was lovely, the staff is friendly and professional and the level of service is almost butler like. We had dinner there on the first night which was delicious. they had a set menu everyday but we were told to not hesitate to let them know if there was anything from the menu that we didn't fancy. we were happy with the menu but saw that other people had gone for alternatives. this is just another credit to the attention to detail and level of care here.
unfortunately we didn't eat there on the second night and regretted it as the restaurant we dined in locally was nowhere as nice.
We had hired a car from marrakech which enabled us to explore a little on our way there, once we got to the Domaine we were happy to stay put by the pool or lounge in our room.
Both rooms were exquisite, with the junior suite being just as beautiful as the suite. the only different we could note is the complete quiet in the suite as it is in a completely different building.
the decor of the house is beautiful, a mix of art deco and marrocan, very tasteful!!
We hope to return sometime as our stay was short!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennyours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manaus, AM
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I've been in the company of Paul and his mother for a week. We celebrated the New Year´s eve together on a beautiful night tasting wine, hearing berbere and Jazz music, taking good conversation and enjoyng the amazing food. I recommend more than one season at Domaine Malika.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JorgePorto774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Beautiful, well run and small this is a great place to stay. Lots of amenities given the location. Food was very good. Let Paul the owner give you advice on where to hike and which guides to use. It is easy to get lost in the Berber villages.

We did not try the spa.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cb5508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful 4 night stay at Domaine Malika at the end of January 2013. We thought that the service at the hotel and it's location in the Atlas Mountains was superb. Paul and his team were excellent hosts and they made sure we knew that nothing would be too much trouble during our visit. We really enjoyed hiking around the Imlil area of the mountains and Paul's guest house was a fantastic place to stay and an easy drive from Marrakesh. Thanks again to Fouzia the chef for preparing a wonderful rooftop meal under the stars, which was a real highlight.
Overall a great place to stay with amazing views and friendly service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin5sw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was my husband and my first stop on our Honeymoon in Morocco and it took our breath away. The location is beautiful and so peaceful - we had never experienced anything like the fresh Atlas Mountain air :-) Paul and his mom were wonderful hosts. They helped us arrange a tour with Mohammed which we definitely recommend! The food was amazing. Mint Tea was amazing. Just an ideal place that we hope to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgavin127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

A lovely guest house in a amazing location. Paul the owner was such a nice guy and was always helpful. If you wanted to get away from it all this is the place. We had a guided walk organised with Mohammed who took us out for the whole day and we had a traditional Berber lunch in a village and his knowledge was amazing from the places, people, and even plants! He knew everything! Also had a 4x4 tour and a massage at the hotel which was great. All I would say is the evening menu should have more of a choice and the it would be nice if the pool was heated but you can't have everything! Overall first class!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy4123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouirgane
1.5 mi away
Domaine de la Roseraie
Domaine de la Roseraie
#2 of 2 in Ouirgane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
5.4 mi away
Kasbah Tamadot
Kasbah Tamadot
#1 of 4 in Asni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
11.3 mi away
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Chez Momo II
Chez Momo II
#3 of 4 in Asni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
11.1 mi away
Maroc Lodge
Maroc Lodge
#1 of 1 in Amizmiz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kasbah Africa
Kasbah Africa
#1 of 9 in Ouirgane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Malika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Malika

Property: Domaine Malika
Address: Km59, Marigha, Taroudant Road | Route d'Amizmiz par Asni, Imlil, Ouirgane 42152, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Ouirgane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ouirgane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine Malika 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Domaine Malika is a luxury boutique hotel located moroccan atlas mountains boasting a wonderful setting in a valley in Ouirgane surrounded by pine forests and olive groves. This atlas mountains hotel offers a refined and friendly atmosphere where guests on holiday in Morocco will spend enjoyable moments in a relaxing and luxurious ambiance in a natural setting next to the Toubkal national park with views over the High Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Domaine Malika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing