We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveler rating
470
51
14
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
51
14
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atlas mountains boutique hotel junior suite few days our honeymoon pool area direct access private terrace small hotel beautiful hotel set menu amazing views beautiful pool relaxing stay local area three nights room was large
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 542 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was my husband and my first stop on our Honeymoon in Morocco and it took our breath away. The location is beautiful and so peaceful - we had never experienced anything like the fresh Atlas Mountain air :-) Paul and his mom were wonderful hosts. They helped us arrange a tour with Mohammed which we definitely recommend! The food was amazing. Mint Tea was amazing. Just an ideal place that we hope to visit again.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgavin127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

A lovely guest house in a amazing location. Paul the owner was such a nice guy and was always helpful. If you wanted to get away from it all this is the place. We had a guided walk organised with Mohammed who took us out for the whole day and we had a traditional Berber lunch in a village and his knowledge was amazing from the places, people, and even plants! He knew everything! Also had a 4x4 tour and a massage at the hotel which was great. All I would say is the evening menu should have more of a choice and the it would be nice if the pool was heated but you can't have everything! Overall first class!

Date of stay: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy4123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Paul and his Maman, together with their admirable and charming staff have created an idyllic settlement in the midst of the arid hills of the Atlas.
Just 7 rooms make this a fabulous retreat reachable from Marrakech airport in an hour and a quarter. Sadly in February the pool was too cool to use
The kitchen garden is huge and produce used for the evening meals.
Cooking is honest and fresh, with no choice, so ensure you advise them if you do not like to eat any particular thing.
We found 2 nights here ideal. I'm not sure what you would have done on a third day.
Our rooms were really comfortable with great views and excellent king size bed.

Room tip: Check them out on their website
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londrepyramid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

When we find a magical retreat like this one, we are reluctant to share it with the rest of the world. Paul and his mum run a haven so relaxing but with such attention to detail and personalised service that we were fully recharged after 5 blissful nights.
With quirky Art Deco furniture, scrumptious French-Moroccan food , soothing Hammam , stunning modern pool and breathtaking mountain vistas, this place is every bit as good as the reviews.
We strongly recommend a guided walk walk with Mohammed ( a local guide), who took us to explore the foothills of Toubkal We were invited into his home to share tagine and tea with his family.
A perfect getaway , away from the bustle of Marrakech, but close enough for a day trip.
Graeme and Annie

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Graeme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I were in Marrakech for a week and reserved one night for day trip to escape the very busy and sometimes tiring atmosphere of the city. Since our trip was a relatively short one we didn't want to travel too far, but wanted to see more rural areas, do some hiking and get some fresh air. The owner of our Riad recommended going towards Ouirgane as it was a relatively short drive but afforded lovely views of the Atlas mountains and the chance to walk through small villages and, importantly, is an area relatively unknown to tourists. He further recommended Domaine Malika (we had been leaning towards staying at Chez Momo based on guidebook recommendations). What an excellent recommendation! We rented a car at the Marrekech airport and after easily found Domaine Malika (the drive probably took us about 2.5 hours, but we were going very slowly and stopping now and then to take pictures). The hotel is near a very small, cute village, in the middle of a few medium-to-large agricultural properties. The hotel itself is on a large piece of land and produces its own olives, olive oil and much of the produce served at dinner...and what a dinner! The dinner we had at Domaine Malika was by far the best meal of our entire trip. Everything was incredibly fresh, delicious and while inspired by local flavors and spices, a refreshing break from the never-ending rotation of couscous and tagines you get in most restaurants. The place is small so there's a set menu, but they happily accommodate dietary restrictions with a little advance notice. The owner Paul was very friendly and informative and provided us with a small map of the area with a few suggested hikes marked. Our room was amazing - enormous floor-to-ceiling windows with gorgeous views of the surrounding countryside and the tips of the Atlas mountains peeping over the foothills, a fireplace, a huge bathtub and a very comfortable bed. Our only regret was that we could only stay one night - we plan to reserve more time for Domaine Malika on our next trip through Morocco. Oh, and maybe that we were there in winter - the pool area looked quite inviting for those lucky enough to visit during hotter months!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCNYC10025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews