We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fresh air and pastoral pleasures” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Domaine Malika

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Domaine Malika
Km59, Marigha, Taroudant Road | Route d'Amizmiz par Asni, Imlil, Ouirgane 42152, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ouirgane
Certificate of Excellence
londre
Level Contributor
170 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fresh air and pastoral pleasures”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Paul and his Maman, together with their admirable and charming staff have created an idyllic settlement in the midst of the arid hills of the Atlas.
Just 7 rooms make this a fabulous retreat reachable from Marrakech airport in an hour and a quarter. Sadly in February the pool was too cool to use
The kitchen garden is huge and produce used for the evening meals.
Cooking is honest and fresh, with no choice, so ensure you advise them if you do not like to eat any particular thing.
We found 2 nights here ideal. I'm not sure what you would have done on a third day.
Our rooms were really comfortable with great views and excellent king size bed.

Room Tip: Check them out on their website
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank londrepyramid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    45
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
75
320
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

When we find a magical retreat like this one, we are reluctant to share it with the rest of the world. Paul and his mum run a haven so relaxing but with such attention to detail and personalised service that we were fully recharged after 5 blissful nights.
With quirky Art Deco furniture, scrumptious French-Moroccan food , soothing Hammam , stunning modern pool and breathtaking mountain vistas, this place is every bit as good as the reviews.
We strongly recommend a guided walk walk with Mohammed ( a local guide), who took us to explore the foothills of Toubkal We were invited into his home to share tagine and tea with his family.
A perfect getaway , away from the bustle of Marrakech, but close enough for a day trip.
Graeme and Annie

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I were in Marrakech for a week and reserved one night for day trip to escape the very busy and sometimes tiring atmosphere of the city. Since our trip was a relatively short one we didn't want to travel too far, but wanted to see more rural areas, do some hiking and get some fresh air. The owner of our Riad recommended going towards Ouirgane as it was a relatively short drive but afforded lovely views of the Atlas mountains and the chance to walk through small villages and, importantly, is an area relatively unknown to tourists. He further recommended Domaine Malika (we had been leaning towards staying at Chez Momo based on guidebook recommendations). What an excellent recommendation! We rented a car at the Marrekech airport and after easily found Domaine Malika (the drive probably took us about 2.5 hours, but we were going very slowly and stopping now and then to take pictures). The hotel is near a very small, cute village, in the middle of a few medium-to-large agricultural properties. The hotel itself is on a large piece of land and produces its own olives, olive oil and much of the produce served at dinner...and what a dinner! The dinner we had at Domaine Malika was by far the best meal of our entire trip. Everything was incredibly fresh, delicious and while inspired by local flavors and spices, a refreshing break from the never-ending rotation of couscous and tagines you get in most restaurants. The place is small so there's a set menu, but they happily accommodate dietary restrictions with a little advance notice. The owner Paul was very friendly and informative and provided us with a small map of the area with a few suggested hikes marked. Our room was amazing - enormous floor-to-ceiling windows with gorgeous views of the surrounding countryside and the tips of the Atlas mountains peeping over the foothills, a fireplace, a huge bathtub and a very comfortable bed. Our only regret was that we could only stay one night - we plan to reserve more time for Domaine Malika on our next trip through Morocco. Oh, and maybe that we were there in winter - the pool area looked quite inviting for those lucky enough to visit during hotter months!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LCNYC10025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

.. that I only spent 24 hours in this heavenly place... but there were many other places to see in Morocco in a very short time. On the other hand, a place like this, with its landscape and fine rooms and amenities, deserves its own trip. Agnes and team, thank you for welcoming me just like into your home and hope to see you again not too late. A la prochaine!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camelia_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Would highly recommend staying here during your Morocco trip. I adored all the Riads my family stayed at during our trip but having central heat AND heated floors and a dinner menu that is not entirely made up of tagine was a welcome change. Paul was super friendly and the staff was amazing. Our waiter at dinner even taught us some Berber words. We ended up going for a walk on our first day and met a random guy who asked us if we wanted a tour of a local village. We were wary and said no, but he kept following us so eventually we gave in. We were nervous but it ended up being great, he was so nice and at the end he only asked us for about the equivalent of $30 for a 2 hour tour and he gave us 3 pieces of Berber made jewelry that he sells for a living. I guess Morocco is the only country where I'd advocate wandering off into the mountains with a random stranger.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have access to the roof. Rooms on the lower floor can walk right out to the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annarice23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We visited Domaine Malika towards the end of our trip to Morocco. We wish we spent more time there! The rooms are beautiful. The view from my bed when I woke up in the morning was spectacular. While there we went on a lovely trek through the mountains with a local guide and 5 mules for our family. It was fantastic. The food at D. Malika was excellent, prepared French style which was a nice break from the Tagines that we were served every where in Morocco. The staff was friendly and helpful. We all enjoyed services in the hammam, which was a special treat. Would highly recommend this hotel!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CFlynnRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We arrived at this hotel on Dec 31 and the transfer worked as agreed (600 MAD). The check in was smooth and we were directed to our room promptly. I can't thank Agnes and Paul enough for being so friendly and looking after me as unfortunately I arrived ill from Marrakesh but nothing was too much trouble for them. They took their time to take to the pharmacy and to the polyclinique in Marrakesh. They were exceptional!
The settings are amazing with olives tree, roses, hamman and a lovely swimming pool for you to relax.
The Junior suite is much better than the suite. We stayed at the suite and then moved to a Junior suite which was well structured with a lovely fireplace in the room.
All the members of staff are friendly, helpful and always with a smile on their faces! We loved it!

Room Tip: Rooms: Go for number 4. It is a junior suite with panoramic views of the High Atlas Mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sawasdee_Kaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouirgane
1.6 mi away
Domaine de la Roseraie
Domaine de la Roseraie
#2 of 2 in Ouirgane
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
5.3 mi away
Kasbah Tamadot
Kasbah Tamadot
#1 of 4 in Asni
4.5 of 5 stars 665 reviews
11.2 mi away
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Chez Momo II
Chez Momo II
#3 of 4 in Asni
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
20.7 mi away
Kasbah Bab Ourika
Kasbah Bab Ourika
#1 of 2 in Ourika
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
11.1 mi away
Maroc Lodge
Maroc Lodge
#1 of 1 in Amizmiz
5.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Malika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Malika

Property: Domaine Malika
Address: Km59, Marigha, Taroudant Road | Route d'Amizmiz par Asni, Imlil, Ouirgane 42152, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Ouirgane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ouirgane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Domaine Malika is a luxury boutique hotel located moroccan atlas mountains boasting a wonderful setting in a valley in Ouirgane surrounded by pine forests and olive groves. This atlas mountains hotel offers a refined and friendly atmosphere where guests on holiday in Morocco will spend enjoyable moments in a relaxing and luxurious ambiance in a natural setting next to the Toubkal national park with views over the High Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Domaine Malika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing