We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveler rating
462
49
12
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
49
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlas mountainsboutique hotelour honeymoonsmall hotelbeautiful hotelrelaxing staythree nightsown gardenroof terracestunning viewsroom was largestaff were attentivespent nightsthree course mealmarrakech airportlocal guidesun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 530 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Would highly recommend staying here during your Morocco trip. I adored all the Riads my family stayed at during our trip but having central heat AND heated floors and a dinner menu that is not entirely made up of tagine was a welcome change. Paul was super friendly and the staff was amazing. Our waiter at dinner even taught us some Berber words. We ended up going for a walk on our first day and met a random guy who asked us if we wanted a tour of a local village. We were wary and said no, but he kept following us so eventually we gave in. We were nervous but it ended up being great, he was so nice and at the end he only asked us for about the equivalent of $30 for a 2 hour tour and he gave us 3 pieces of Berber made jewelry that he sells for a living. I guess Morocco is the only country where I'd advocate wandering off into the mountains with a random stranger.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have access to the roof. Rooms on the lower floor can walk right out to the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annarice23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We visited Domaine Malika towards the end of our trip to Morocco. We wish we spent more time there! The rooms are beautiful. The view from my bed when I woke up in the morning was spectacular. While there we went on a lovely trek through the mountains with a local guide and 5 mules for our family. It was fantastic. The food at D. Malika was excellent, prepared French style which was a nice break from the Tagines that we were served every where in Morocco. The staff was friendly and helpful. We all enjoyed services in the hammam, which was a special treat. Would highly recommend this hotel!!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank CFlynnRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We arrived at this hotel on Dec 31 and the transfer worked as agreed (600 MAD). The check in was smooth and we were directed to our room promptly. I can't thank Agnes and Paul enough for being so friendly and looking after me as unfortunately I arrived ill from Marrakesh but nothing was too much trouble for them. They took their time to take to the pharmacy and to the polyclinique in Marrakesh. They were exceptional!
The settings are amazing with olives tree, roses, hamman and a lovely swimming pool for you to relax.
The Junior suite is much better than the suite. We stayed at the suite and then moved to a Junior suite which was well structured with a lovely fireplace in the room.
All the members of staff are friendly, helpful and always with a smile on their faces! We loved it!

Room Tip: Rooms: Go for number 4. It is a junior suite with panoramic views of the High Atlas Mountains.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sawasdee_Kaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The hotel's beauty speaks for itself but it is showcased by its charming host, Paul, who works so hard behind the scenes to ensure that every customer feels that they are special... nothing is too much trouble. We stayed in October with our 3 children (15, 13 and 10 years old) and we were all made so welcome. The setting is stunning and the rooms beautifully furnished, the food freshly prepared and the living/dining room cosily furnished and welcoming. We stayed in three places during our trip to Morocco and we all voted unanimously that this was our favourite as it had the best combination of luxury and homeliness. We loved sitting by the fire chatting, playing games and reading as if we were at home. Paul arranged for a local guide, Mohammed, to give us a tour of the local area and the children shared riding on a mule which made the day great fun rather than the 'boring walk' they anticipated! Mohammed was a complete star and so knowledgable about the area, entertaining the children with anecdotes as we walked through the beautiful mountain countryside. We were accompanied by another lovely Mohammed, who was in charge of the mule (!) and he gave us a magical experience as he took us to meet his family and have tea in a beautiful Berber house. The Berbers legendary hospitality is not just a legend, it is real, and everyone was so friendly to us. I cannot recommend Domaine Malika or the Atlas Mountains experience highly enough. If you are in Morocco, you must stay here - we had two nights and wished we could have stayed a third to do one of the other treks on offer. Merci Paul! You have created a luxurious haven which welcomes its guests without intimidating them and many boutique hotels could learn a lot from your warmth and hospitality.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Cazzy1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

It nearly seems unbelievable how many good reviews Domaine Malika is receiving and I cannot do anything but add another rave review.

Location: Beautiful located in the Atlas Mountains with fantastic views, secluded enough to be far away from everything you want to be away from but central enough to find plenty of civilisation just a short drive away. Asni is only a 10 minute drive, Marrakech roughly one hour.

The property: The grounds are just amazing. The architecture of the property has a very layered look which gives you plenty of quiet secluded corners so that you do not need to mingle with anyone if you do not want to, however there are plenty of really nice common places so that you have all the opportunity you would want to interact with other guests. We were there in November, therefore we could not make use of the pool as such (but we used the loungers next to it) but rather found the fireplaces everywhere around the house very cozy...

The rooms: These are really great, very spacious with modern design combined with traditional pieces, be it Moroccan or European antiques. The weather while we were there allowed us to have breakfast on the terrace of our room in bright sunshine and to light the fireplace in the late afternoon when the sun had nearly set.

The food: We had dinner at Domaine Malika all three nights that we were there as it was so convenient not to leave the place and we did not have a car to go anywhere further away (and could not be bothered to get a taxi). We really enjoyed the food, French cuisine with a Moroccan twist, very nicely presented. We were the only guest on one night and they set up the dinner table in a romantic and cozy corner right next to the fire place specially for us!

The people: Paul and his mother Agnes were just great and helpful in every respect. When we arrived we did not have enough cash on us to pay our driver as there was a little misunderstanding as to whether it would be charged through the accommodation or need to pay by us directly. They provided the cash and drove me to an ATM in Asni during our stay to get the cash to pay them back, no fuss at all. I also unfortunately left a sweater in the car dropping us at the airport and Paul has been really sweet in retrieving it and will be getting it back to me!
Not to mention the really nice staff who are very dedicated and deliver a really personal service offering a kind chat whenever you walk into them and any other help you would ask for but being very unobtrusive otherwise.

Overall, this is a very relaxing beautiful place. As Paul says when you arrive, the favorite passtime at Domaine Malika is just doing nothing at all. Not one of my personal strenghts normally, but here it was really easy to embrace. If you want a place to just wind down, enjoy the scenery, have good food and good service, spend a couple of days here.

Room Tip: Of the Junior Suites, apparently the two rooms on the sides (I think no. 4 and 6) are slightly larger, lighter and offer a larger balcony. Room no. 6 has most of the sunshine (from sunrise nearly to sunset).
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sw972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews