We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kasbah Africa(Ouirgane)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dar Tassa(Ouirgane)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tatfi(Ouirgane)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gite du Lac(Ouirgane)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Gite Taddarine(Ouirgane)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Gite Tihliwine(Ouirgane)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveler rating
459
49
11
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
49
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlas mountainsboutique hotelour honeymoonfew dayssmall hotelprivate terracebeautiful hotelrelaxing stayset menuthree nightsown gardenstunning viewsroom was largestaff were attentivespent nights heredinner menuthree course meal
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 526 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very opulent French hotel in beautiful grounds, homegrown fruit and vegetables used daily to prepare the most magnificent food. Spacious rooms, large bathrooms, robes, amazing views, chilled out pool area with day beds and books, magazines and board games to hand. Very lovely, welcoming hosts, if we had to return to Morocco, this place would be the number 1 choice.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Benny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Absolutely amazing and by far one of the top places we've ever stayed. This is a secluded oasis in the Atlas Mountains and only 1h 30 mins drive from Marrakech so easy to get to but a million miles away from the stresses of the world. The guest house itself is high end, stylish and full of French chic and charm. We stayed in a junior suite (room 6) for 3 nights and it combined Moroccan features with some very funky décor. The property itself has a very homely feel to it and I loved the smells of delicious food throughout the house. The pool area is large enough for all guests to spread out and have their own areas and the house is surrounded by well kept gardens and olive groves. All the staff were friendly and keen to help, chat and suggest ideas of places to visit. The perfect place to unwind, sleep and chill out for a few days. Breakfast is carb heavy and basic but plentiful. We ate lunch and dinner most days and found the food to be delicious and simple French cooking with a Moroccan twist. An excellent wine list too! Paul and his mother were excellent hosts, incredibly friendly and helpful and full of recommendations of what to do. On more than one occasion, Paul was coming to us to make sure we had booked transfers and had everything sorted throughout our stay. Definitely going the extra mile.

There were a couple of small negatives worth pointing out. On our final day, we used the shower room by the pool before leaving to catch our flight back to the UK. The room was a little run down, no towels or toilet paper and the shower head was falling half off. Not a major issue but it looked like no one had cleaned the room in days. We also found the lunch situation not too clear. Basically if you want lunch there, you need to order before 12pm. It took us a day to realise! We also found the transfer to the airport massively over priced that was organised for us (we were told it was an air conditioned mini bus but it wasn’t and it was a local taxi) and I’d suggest you book something yourself.

These are minor points and overall Domaine Malika is a first class guest house with incredibly accommodating hosts in a beautiful and tranquil location.

Room Tip: It's worth splashing out on a suite but the junior suites are equally as good!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cinnamon19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at Domaine Malika as part of our honeymoon trip. Having read the wonderful reviews, we had high expectations and we weren't disappointed!
Paul the manager was wonderfully enthusiastic, helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. We are already planning a return trip!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 6 which was on the corner and had views to die for!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We decided to stay 5 nights at Domaine Malika as part of a 7 day holiday. We were recommended to stay here by work colleagues. Upon arrival we were overwhelmed with the owners welcome and the beautiful surroundings. We were shown to our junior suite room and a very magical setting. After the first night, my husband complained of a bad back from the hard bed and that he had disrupted sleep from the kitchen below (room 6). We mentioned at breakfast the following morning and the owners agreed for us to change rooms the following day, we were grateful for this. We also booked a 4 x 4 tour and had trouble joining our excursion with 2 lovely ladies we had met at the hotel. We found the owners to be quite difficult and protective of their relationship of the excursion company, valuing that over the customer requirements. After several difficult conversations with the female owner, we were able to join both excursions together but it was like pulling teeth. The tour itself missed bits from the agenda and we were really in the hands of the taxi driver who wanted us to spend money at his friends restaurants and shops. We were left stranded for 2 hours somewhere none of us wanted to be and it was really disapointing. Paul did ask for our feedback after we returned and did say he would complain on our behalf.
We were unhappy with the set evening menu, dictating what we were going to eat for the evening, this suggested to us that the food is all pre-cooked to save time in the evening. Also, the set meals did not overwhelm me, i did even have frozen bread With one of the meals. The breakfasts were the same every day and after day 4 I Thought i was in the film groundhog day. We did end up eating at another restaurant a few times just a short walk up the road and the food there is just out of this world, truely wonderful.
Please understand, the setting and the hotel is beautiful, the staff are friendly and Paul is a lovely gentleman but the few things above really disapointed our trip and I think if these were improved it would make for the best holiday anyone could hope for.

Room Tip: Room 6 is above the kitchen, if you are a light sleeper ask not to stay there
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bailey1malvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at Domaine Malika for 2 nights in September at the end of our 2 week holiday in Morocco and I wish we had booked longer there.
We were coming from Agadir via a transfer that Paul had arranged for us, however, on the day they were let down by the tour company who cancelled the transfer. Agnes called our hotel in Agadir and with them arranged a taxi for us to get to the Atlas Mountains. Unfortunately on the way our taxi driver got lost, so we ended up having a real adventure driving over dirt tracks with sheer drops next to us in a 1970's Mercedes with a diabetic taxi driver who we had to feed digestive biscuits to keep him going! It was certainly an experience, but the views were amazing. The whole trip took a few hours longer than it should but all the way Paul and Agnes were in touch with the taxi driver to ensure we eventually arrived in the right place.
Upon arrival we were given a very warm and apologetic welcome. We were offered a massage free of charge for our troubles which I took them up on, and had a full body massage with argan oil on the second day of our stay which was amazing, I was sooooo relaxed!
The hotel itself is beautiful. We booked the standard room which was really lovely, a good size, well equipped and stunning views. It has access to a shared roof terrace with 360 degree views of the mountains. Although the roof terrace was shared, all the other rooms have their own terraces so we were often on our own up there, especially at night when there is a fantastic view of the Milky Way.
The food was lovely, breakfast was yoghurt, choice of eggs, and breads, pancakes and homemade jams which were delicious. For lunch we had meat kebabs with potato salad and dinners were also very good and having a set menu forced us to try food we wouldn't normally have chosen.
On the last day we had to check out of our room at 11am to make way for the next guests so we went out and did the walk to the salt mines which was hot hot hot! We then spent the rest of the day at the pool and used the changing room to wash and change before our taxi to the airport at 5pm.
We loved everything about Domaine Malika and we didn't want to leave, especially with the thought that it was 25 degrees colder and raining where we were going. We will be back!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank grandlapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews