We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tatfi(Ouirgane)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasbah Africa(Ouirgane)
$90
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ksar Shama(Ouirgane)
$65
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gite Tihliwine(Ouirgane)
$21
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Gite Taddarine(Ouirgane)(Great Value!)
$21
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Gite du Lac(Ouirgane)(Great Value!)
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Marrakech Loc(Ouirgane)
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveler rating
460
49
11
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
49
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlas mountainsboutique hotelour honeymoonfew dayssmall hotelprivate terracebeautiful hotelrelaxing staythree nightsown gardenstunning viewsroom was largestaff were attentivespent nights heredinner menuthree course mealmarrakech airport
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 527 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2012

What a refreshing place to stay, away from the busy souks and hustle of the Medina.
If you are after friendly, attentive service; a quite location to Rest & Relax and an amazing pool set within the foothills of the Atlas Mountains... this is the place!
The rooms and amenities are superb and the food is fantastic. It comes across limited in what is available but if you relay your specific dietary requirements, the kitchen can cook up some excellent alternatives.
Transport between airports or the Medina is acceptable and the view on the way is one not to be missed. The hotel staff have pre-mapped treks and walks for you also, no need for a guide so cost saving there.
I would go back to this place in a heartbeat... thanks Paul for a fantastic stay!

Room Tip: Go for the suite, its a little more but worth it!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We recently had the most wonderful experience at Domaine Malika. All the staff, especially the owner Paul, were extremely professional and friendly from the word go.
The staff seemed to have time for all the guests as individuals with a wonderful personal touch.
The food was outstanding (most of the produce is grown on site) and the room extremely comfortable, we will most certainly be returning in the future.
Our aim was to relax somewhere after the hustle of Marrakech, this place ticked all the boxes.
Peter & Lucy
London, UK

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pggviolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My wife and I spent 6 nights at Domaine Malika towards the end of May. The hotel is in a lovely peaceful location with plenty of hiking options in addition to an attractive poolside for chilling. Paul is a very gregarious and charming host. Behind the scenes his mother compliments him to make an excellent team. Our room (No. 1) was large with a comfortable bed and excellent bathroom with a large sunken bath. Despite the heat outside we did not require the a/c. Breakfasts were simple but enjoyable, with an offering of an omelette in addition to bread, pancakes, toasts and yoghurt or fruit. We had our main meal every night at the hotel and were pleased with the quality. The style was of 'french home cooking' and most nights we ate by the pool. There was no choice, but the menu was posted in the morning and items could be changed at that time if required. Paul was happy to advise on walks (supplying maps) and arrange local guides. The hotel is still a 'work in progress'. The pool could do with heating and we understand this is being considered, and some of the poolside furniture needs upgrading to something more comfortable, which seems also to be in hand. A few more umbrella options for each of the sunbeds would also be helpful rather than having to move chairs frequently. However, these are small points and the overall feeling we had was that this was one of the best places in the area to stay at a competitive price. On top of this, Paul's personality is a great plus and we wish him every success for the future and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This is a fantastic small hotel. Very friendly and helpful with great service. The food is really excellent. Beautiful surroundings and gardens where all the vegetables & salad are grown. The furniture is very "Elle Decoration", with vintage lighting and art deco furniture throughout the hotel. We were originally planning to stay at the Kashbah Tramadot, but were put off by the price of the rooms and chose this hotel instead which is close by. We went to the Kasbah for some meals. The food at Domaine Malika is better and it is a much smaller more intimate hotel. We made the right choice.

Room Tip: All are good
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimfromPednor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I cannot rave enough about this hotel. On arriving at Domaine Malika (with an early check in agreed by owner Paul) we were greeted by Paul and his mother like old friends. We were shown around every inch of this gorgeous haven which has a cool stylish interior and a beautifully designed pool and garden. Our room was spacious and tastefully decorated with a huge en suite bath and strong shower. The view over the pool and garden (not to mention the surrounding foothills) was magnificent. We had lunch on our first day which was delicious fresh salmon, freshly baked bread and selection of salads; fish is a real rare treat in this part of the world. We spent sometime lounging near the pool which was incredibly relaxing before taking a walk to the nearby saltmines which Paul was able to provide a map and good directions for; this was only one of a number of activities on offer including other walks and a beautiful hammam. Upon our return another dip in the pool was called for accompanied by cold beers and wine by the pool. Dinner was commenced by aperitifs on the terrace where Paul took the time to come and speak to every guest. The meal was simply the last word-beetroot gazpacho soup, quail and berry tart all done in a French fusion style....amazing. The bed was comfy and very much needed after long walks in previous days in the Atlas. Breakfast the next morning was again excellent with Paul again taking time to see that we had everything we needed for our departure. He could not have been more accommodating or helpful. Our only regret is that we didn't stay any longer. An absolute belter of a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonUlster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews