We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveler rating
462
49
12
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
49
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlas mountainsboutique hotelour honeymoonsmall hotelbeautiful hotelrelaxing staythree nightsown gardenroof terracestunning viewsroom was largestaff were attentivespent nightsthree course mealmarrakech airportlocal guidesun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 530 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2011

My best friend and I spent four night in Malika. As with all the other reviews we were welcomed warmly by Paul, Agnes and the whole team. The boutique hotel itself is full of style, nooks and crannies for you to investigate and enjoy. Everything is considered and provided. The facilities are great - we both had massages (which were brilliant), the location provided perfect access to the Berber market in Asni and even popping over to Kasabah Tamadot for lunch, all of these were great but bar far the best was the looking lesson with Fouzia was such fun, a fantastic chef and a great host.

All in all we loved our stay, were sad to go and i am sure we will be back- thank you to Paul, Agnes and the team!

Room Tip: I think we had the Junior suite, which opened onto a private terrace with steps to the pool area, honestly all rooms looked great!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieChucklesL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at this stylish and elegant boutique hotel. We had a really warm welcome, excellent food and the view from our window was amazing. We loved having an open fire in our room. It was a really romantic place and a great place to explore the Atlas mountains from.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizOscF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

We stayed at Domaine Malika at the start of our holiday in Morocco and it is the best thing we could have done! This small hotel is run by a young Frenchman called Paul and his mum Agnes and they are both lovely people who have managed to create a wonderful relaxing atmosphere here. They are there to greet you warmly when you arrive and wave you off when you leave, a bit like visiting family! We had one of the junior suite rooms which was lovely, overlooking the gardens and mountains. So peaceful and very very quiet. The only criticism is we found the bed quite hard but that is because we are used to a much softer one at home! As it was Eid/Aid (a muslim holiday) Paul had given his staff a day off but he and his mum Agnes looked after us very well that day and it was not a problem at all. Agnes took over from the cook for the day. We had some lovely meals. There is a set menu, which might not suit fussy eaters, but we loved to be surprised every evening! Quail with an almond stuffing, roast duck cooked to perfection. We loved it all. Lovely puds and good wines too. We went on a couple of beautiful walks, we didn't meet many people en route apart from when we passed through berber villages where people were very friendly and guided us on our way when we got a little lost! The scenery was amazing, the terracotta and green hills, blue sky, beautiful quartz and other shiny stones in the dried up river beds. And also very pleasant weather at this time of the year. I would thoroughly recommend this small hotel. I am sure we will be back as it is so easy to get to from the UK. A 3 hour flight from London, a 1 hour transfer and you are there to relax, unwind and realise what a lucky person you are!

Room Tip: our junior suite had its own little garden with some seating
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsWHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Domaine Malika is a fantastic little boutique hotel just outside Ouirgane in the Atlas mountains. It is a beautiful and peaceful spot. The hotel is a wonderful mix of very modern, striking architeture/furniture and some lovely antique furniture. It looks like something striaght out of "Grand Designs" and has some lovely touches such as the open fireplaces in the dining room and in each of the rooms.

The pool area is beautiful with lovely views of the mountains and lots of different areas to sit and relax. The hotel has a very warm and welcoming atmosphere and Paul (who's English is excellent) did everything he could to make us feel at home. I would also definitely recommend eating here if you get the chance.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Oddrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed at Domaine Malika for 4 nights at the start of our honeymoon. It was a perfect relaxed start to our holiday in Morocco. Room and grounds were lovely, all the staff were friendly and welcoming, particularly Paul and the food was great (although may not be ideal for fussy eaters as there is a set menu each day). We went on a couple of walks in the area which Paul recommended, only minor criticism/suggestion was that it would have been useful to have written route details as although the explanation we were given was detailed, by the time we had walked about half one of the routes (about 3 hours) we had forgotten the details and got a little lost!

Overall a lovely hotel and would highly recommend

Room Tip: Only 7 rooms, 3 have direct access to the pool, 3 to the roof
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank len1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews