We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Start to our Honeymoon”
Review of Domaine Malika

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Domaine Malika
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ouirgane
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Start to our Honeymoon”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed at Domaine Malika for 4 nights at the start of our honeymoon. It was a perfect relaxed start to our holiday in Morocco. Room and grounds were lovely, all the staff were friendly and welcoming, particularly Paul and the food was great (although may not be ideal for fussy eaters as there is a set menu each day). We went on a couple of walks in the area which Paul recommended, only minor criticism/suggestion was that it would have been useful to have written route details as although the explanation we were given was detailed, by the time we had walked about half one of the routes (about 3 hours) we had forgotten the details and got a little lost!

Overall a lovely hotel and would highly recommend

Room Tip: Only 7 rooms, 3 have direct access to the pool, 3 to the roof
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank len1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    46
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
76
339
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Domaine Malika is a perfect place to relax and unwind! Every place of the mansion invite you to rest and you can enjoy the mountains and nature around it. Paul the Manger is a very perfect host. You feel immediately at home! The Domaine Malika is stylish and casual. The atomsphere is calm, the staff is very friendly and anticipate!
We are really happy to have been there and we will certainly come back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Domaine Malika is the perfect place to soak up some very special views and get a taste of Moroccan life in the Atlas mountains. The hotel is very chic and the staff were so friendly and food so delicious, we could easily have stayed longer than the 4 nights we booked! Paul and his mother were so welcoming and really helped make our stay perfect.
Whether you're looking for a relaxing time lazing by the pool or keen to walk out into the mountains, this is the perfect place to stay. You can walk straight from the hotel to the salt mines or for a longer trip, take the tracks through some tiny villages and along the river bed to visit the local weekly market. There is a great hamman in the hotel with amazing massages and treatments. We really enjoyed the cookery class we did one afternoon - the tagine we made ended up being one of the best we ate in Morocco. Thoroughly recommended - we'll certainly be back!

Room Tip: All rooms were great, for the junior suite you have a choice between direct access to the pool or ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We travelled to Morocco in August and it was ridiculously hot, however we wanted to travel to the mountains for a different perspective on things. This hotel was perfectly situated and had amazing views, and the rooms and hotel itself were lovely with attentive staff.

The only thing stopping me from giving the hotel 5 stars is that it was totally secluded, and with no choice of food this can be limiting (and expensive!). We weren't able to get out walking in the day because of the heat so we were quite trapped here and spent a fair amount on food and drinks. I recommend bringing a load of water and perhaps other drinks/snacks with you to enjoy in your room if you're worried about spending a lot. Saying this, the food was lovely and luckily we liked everything we tried.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heatherhoward100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We visited Domaine Malika in late September. As per all the other reviews, everything at this hotel was fantastic:
- Paul and his staff were extremely friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble for them.
- The pool and gardens are great - plenty of space to relax and some interesting gardens to walk through
- The food is fantastic, each night was a three course gourmet meal.
- The rooms are beautiful, a mixture of modern and old, with some orginal features yet modern design - the bath was enormous (almost like a small pool!)
- The situation in the Atlas mountains is great, with plenty of walks possible in the local area through Berber villages.
We would thoroughly recommend a visit here - we'll certainly be returning.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days following a very difficult trek in the Atlas mountains. I booked it before I left England because it looked like a perfect place for us to recuperate. We are a family of 5 with 3 teenage children. I am so glad I did because we were all totally exhausted following the trek and needed a peaceful place to build our strength back up for the rest of our holiday in Morocco. The owners, Agnes and Alan were so helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. They even ran my husband to the doctors twice because of the illness he had acquired on the trek. I was so grateful to them and so happy to be in a hotel where we could relax in luxurious surroundings. The trek had felt like a route march! The hotel reminded us that we really were on holiday and we could enjoy ourselves!! We certainly did that there and I would recommend it to any one who wants to indulge themselves in a very sophisticated environment! Probably not a good choice for families with young children but perfect for honeymooners or families with older children. The massage was great, the food beautiful (perhaps a bit rich for our taste but we are not great foodies!). Hope this helps.

Room Tip: They are all fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGfromLEEDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I stayed at Domaine Malika for just one night (unfortunately) with my partner. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by a warm and friendly Paul and Agnes who are the owners who gave us the tour of the most beautiful hotel. I was amazed at the attention to detail taken to every feature from the art work on the walls to the way the garden was designed.

Its a truly lovely place from an aesthetic point of view, but its the people who really make it such a great place to stay. Going from the 'madness' of Marrakech it was great to be amongst a small but both friendly and attentive staff team. We had the couples hammam and massage from the lovely Helen which I would recommend and dinner was lovely and very reasonably priced.

I sincerely hope that I get the opportunity to return to this place, but next time I will be staying for longer than one night! If you want to stay in a truly peaceful and beautiful place Domaine Malika is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllSmiles16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouirgane
1.5 mi away
Domaine de la Roseraie
Domaine de la Roseraie
#2 of 2 in Ouirgane
335 reviews
5.4 mi away
Kasbah Tamadot
Kasbah Tamadot
#1 of 4 in Asni
784 reviews
11.3 mi away
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Kasbah Bab Ourika
Kasbah Bab Ourika
#1 of 3 in Ourika
579 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chez Momo II
Chez Momo II
#3 of 4 in Asni
123 reviews
11.1 mi away
Maroc Lodge
Maroc Lodge
#1 of 1 in Amizmiz
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Malika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Malika

Property: Domaine Malika
Address: Km59, Marigha, Taroudant Road | Route d'Amizmiz par Asni, Imlil, Ouirgane 42152, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Ouirgane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ouirgane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine Malika 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Domaine Malika is a luxury boutique hotel located moroccan atlas mountains boasting a wonderful setting in a valley in Ouirgane surrounded by pine forests and olive groves. This atlas mountains hotel offers a refined and friendly atmosphere where guests on holiday in Morocco will spend enjoyable moments in a relaxing and luxurious ambiance in a natural setting next to the Toubkal national park with views over the High Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Domaine Malika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing