We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply delightful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Domaine Malika

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Domaine Malika
Km59, Marigha, Taroudant Road | Route d'Amizmiz par Asni, Imlil, Ouirgane 42152, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ouirgane
Certificate of Excellence
Lagos, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Created and run with care and enthusiasm by Paul and his Mum, this lovely relaxed retreat doesn't fall into the faux Morocco chasm whereby all things are bathed in half light and plastered with token kilims and lanterns to remind you where you are. Rather, and very successfully, the atmosphere in the traditional Berber style buildings is wonderfully eclectic, clean and contemporary, and a gaze at the stunning Atlas mountain and valley vistas makes sure you are well aware of the magnificent location every time you open your eyes. When your eyes are closed, chances are you will be sleeping in one of the huge beds in the gorgeous light airy rooms with their own outside terraces and simple but beautiful decor, or preventing the Sens de Marrakech shampoo from getting in your eyes as you shower in the vast tadelact shower/bath on its raised enclosure.

The gardens and pool make the chilled ambience complete, where many of the ingredients for the excellent meals are produced. It is possible to venture out to eat, but generally speaking you might regret it as the French influenced cuisine is prepared with care, skill and pride, something sadly lacking in much of Morocco in spite of rumours and prices to the contrary. Obviously, should you venture to Xanadu the Branson Palace a few km's away you would certainly not be disappointed on this score, but you might need to increase your mortgage...

This is one of the burgeoning problems of Morocco these days... prices. Since my first of many visits forty years ago, things have got out of control. It seems the Moroccan hospitality industry has decided wholesale that its delightful people and country are worth huge sums of cash for services and facilities that frankly often do not make the grade. This can only serve to undermine travellers perception of its value and do nothing but damage in the long run. Happily, Domaine Malika sets standards which defy this trend and is worth every dirham on every level. It would be nice to think other establishments might learn from their example, but somehow I doubt they will. Just go there, you'll love it.

Room Tip: With only seven rooms, you won't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesmondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    45
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
75
320
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We got a great time and would recommend anyone!

We have decided to come to this hotel because of the scenery, mountains that sorrounded the hotel. What we found was far more then just that!

Room Tip: All the rooms provide great value for money
See more room tips
Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Miro_BigHampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester / Hampshire
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We arrived at Domaine Malika after 4 days in Marrakech and boy did we need a place like this! The hotel has to be one of the nicest and cleanest hotels we've ever stayed in.

The rooms are just beautiful and very nicely designed with plenty of space, great views over the garden and pool and lovely bathrooms.

After Marrakech, the tranquility was an amazing contrast. The staff were SO friendly and the host made us VERY welcome. She asked whether we'd prefer Moroccan food or French (as the owners / hosts are French). As we'd had 4 evenings of Morrocan we thought we'd try and the French style and we certainly didnt regret the decision... definitely the nicest food of the holiday with interesting menus each evening. They also prepared very light lunches at our request. Even the breakfast menu changed on a daily basis. The majority of the food was grown in the grounds and was organic. Delicious.

Lunches & Dinners were taken on a terrace overlooking the pool. Breakfast was served on a terrace off the lounge area.

We enjoyed a Hammam on the last day and wished we had one on ech other day too, it was a real treat. The Pool is huge and as there are only a few rooms at the hotel, its generally a pool to yourself!

The views over the gardens to the Atlas mountains are amazing and add to the overall tranquil impression.

A real treat! A huge thanks to the host and her staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuartAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomaineMalika, Gérant at Domaine Malika, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Dear Jane & Stuart !

We don't have your mail so, we respond to your nice comment here;-).
It is with real great joy that we read, this morning, the review you have been kind enough to write on TripAdvisor.
We are really pleased that your stay with us you have left some nice memories.

The entire team of the house joins us in thanking you and we hope that we will be pleased to welcome you back home.

Friendships,

Paul & Agnes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

My husband and i decided to go straight to the mountains before we hit the chaos of Merrackech. How pleased we were with this decision and even more happy with this hotel that helped us relax, unwind and recharge!! We couldn't have asked for more beautiful views, a fabulous pool and a great surroundings to explore. The staff here were great and the setting was perfect. We both had a massage there that was amazing, so good that we even booked another the next day!..yes we really needed it! The food here was simple,very good and generous. However there was no choice in the french cuisine menu but that suited us as we have a flexible palette(not sure how well it would go down with someone who is more fussy) and are easy going people. Our room was lovely and very spacious. My husband absolutely loved the decor and furnishings-retro/modern and slightly French Colonial!! One small gripe i would have is that we found the bed slightly too hard and our sleep wasn't as comfortable as it could have been. We met the owner on the morning we were leaving as he had been away and he seem very charming. You could see that there was a lot of love and consideration put into this hotel to make the guest feel comfortable and happy....this goes a long way when you are so far removed from your home in England. This was a wonderful introductory to Morocco.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pongnou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

For a four night stay, this hotel was the perfect place to relax and unwind.
We were warmly greeted and we settled down quickly. The pool was lovely with beautiful surroundings, the rooms were great and very spacious and the staff were extremely helpful.
I would strongly recommend this hotel and definatley visit again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertiebobble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

This hotel is a wonderful place to relax. We stayed for three nights in July, Paul is an excellent host and his team provide a superb service. We eat most meals at the hotel, the food was 5 star. We also treated ourselves to a Hammam and massage which was very relaxing. Overall we had a lovely time and we were delighted with our choice of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cygnet, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Great hotel, nice pool, good food and excellent excursions arranged. Paul & Ingis are great hosts. A real find. Suites with terrace or first floor rooms are available for a lower price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaddenhamDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouirgane
1.6 mi away
Domaine de la Roseraie
Domaine de la Roseraie
#2 of 2 in Ouirgane
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
5.3 mi away
Kasbah Tamadot
Kasbah Tamadot
#1 of 4 in Asni
4.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
11.2 mi away
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Chez Momo II
Chez Momo II
#3 of 4 in Asni
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
20.7 mi away
Kasbah Bab Ourika
Kasbah Bab Ourika
#1 of 2 in Ourika
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
11.1 mi away
Maroc Lodge
Maroc Lodge
#1 of 1 in Amizmiz
5.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Malika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Malika

Property: Domaine Malika
Address: Km59, Marigha, Taroudant Road | Route d'Amizmiz par Asni, Imlil, Ouirgane 42152, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Ouirgane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ouirgane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Domaine Malika is a luxury boutique hotel located moroccan atlas mountains boasting a wonderful setting in a valley in Ouirgane surrounded by pine forests and olive groves. This atlas mountains hotel offers a refined and friendly atmosphere where guests on holiday in Morocco will spend enjoyable moments in a relaxing and luxurious ambiance in a natural setting next to the Toubkal national park with views over the High Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Domaine Malika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing