We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tatfi(Ouirgane)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasbah Africa(Ouirgane)
$110
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ksar Shama(Ouirgane)(Great Value!)
$64
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gite Tihliwine(Ouirgane)
$21
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Gite Taddarine(Ouirgane)(Great Value!)
$21
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Gite du Lac(Ouirgane)(Great Value!)
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveler rating
459
49
11
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
49
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlas mountainsboutique hotelour honeymoonfew dayssmall hotelprivate terracebeautiful hotelrelaxing stayset menuthree nightsown gardenstunning viewsroom was largestaff were attentivespent nights heredinner menuthree course meal
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 526 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Our short visit to Domaine Malika was booked very last minute, just a day beforeon the recommendation of freinds but it was so worth it! It was just over an hours drive from Marrakech alone a lovely scenic route. On the way we stopped for lunch at L'Oliveraie de Marigha which is just down the road from Domaine Malika. They do a lovely set lunch and you can also take advantage of their pool whilst there.

Once at Domaine Malika we were greeted by the manager Paul who is as freindly as all the reviews say, just a really nice guy! The whole place is just beautiful, with a very retro feel to it. The rooms are gorgeous and have a great set out. The shower is set over a great big bath and there's a fireplace in each room also. The views though are what really made it for us, just stunning.

We quickly took advantage of the pool on the hot afternoon with some mint tea. Dinner was also good though my only small critism would be that maybe they were trying a little too hard to be adventurous with the food and sometimes less is more. The desert - a lemon pile- was very good indeed! Breakfast was served outside and was very nice, simple but of quality, they obviously make an effort to ensure as much as possible id made on site.

I wish we could have stayed a bit longer but even the one night was a very welcome break from the chaos of Marrakech. I would have no hesitation in recommending Domiane Malika to others.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine_col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Beautiful setting. great food . A wonderful host who did everything to make our stay perfect which it was. other reviewers haven't mentioned the fantastic Hammam they have as part of the hotel. As perfect as everything else here. I cannot recommend highly enough. Treat yourself and stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mullinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

My husband & I were spending 2 weeks in Morocco for our honeymoon, going from Agadir to Essaouira and then on to Marrakech, and we decided to visit the Atlas Mountain region for New Years eve, in Domaine Malika.

The hotel itself was stunning, we had the private suite with it's own balcony and had the weather been ever so slightly warmer, wild horses couldn't have dragged me away from my spot in the sun soaking up the view.

Paul & his Mum were extremely cheerful & friendly and very willing to help with every request, no matter how big or small!

At breakfast, trying out their home grown olive oil is a must! I've never tasted anything like it - we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inher30s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Immediately upon arrival we were welcomed with warmth and friendliness. The interior of this small intimate hotel is an awakening of the Art Deco period mixed with every modern convenience you will require.
Upon our return from trekking Toubkel, it was like arriving home after a long break. Such was the warm reception and care.
The food is a gastronomic delight!! Paul's mother is not only a gorgeous hostess, her French cooking is original and delicious.
All the staff are helpful and friendly. We sat by the pool for a day after our trek, indulged in a relaxing Hamman and just relaxed in the most beautiful surrounds of olive orchards and pretty gardens.
A must for all travellers looking for some time out.

Room Tip: All fantastically appointed
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrisons5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

We drove from Agadir and had no trouble finding the place. Locals we came across helped fix our flat tyre and spoke well of domaine malika. The hotel itself is situated in picturesque surroundings and the room we stayed in was luxurious with fantastic views.

Paul, who runs the place is friendly and knowledgeable of the area. He advised us on a hiking route which was fun and just right for us. He also advised that we could do the hike without a guide and that was perfect for us because we wanted to take our time and enjoy the views. 

We are vegetarians and they looked after us well. Food was good but next time we stay here we will speak to Paul before hand to have options to our taste. They are willing to accommodate special dietary requirements.

We are very happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews