We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful start to our first trip to Morocco”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
L'Oliveraie de Marigha
Ranked #2 of 9 Ouirgane B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful start to our first trip to Morocco”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We spent a fantastic, relaxing three days here before going on to Marrakech and Essaouira. Would definitely recommend it! The stunning pool, gardens and accommodation all exceeded our expectations, and the service and food were both fantastic.

It was a wonderful start to our holiday, and an ideal place to charge up the batteries before we went into Marrakech. Our first hour was simply spent by wandering round saying 'wow'! We then spent the rest of our stay enjoying the pool, surroundings, and our first (& delicious) tagines, accompanied by traditionally made Moroccan bread.

The only thing I can think of that would improve this place is a snack menu for residents, as the menus on offer at lunch and dinner were very filling, especially by day three! However the staff were always happy to let us share the main meals.

The best evening meal by far was when they used the beautiful outside dining area, which was followed by a nightcap on the terrace of our bungalow... Perfect!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    54
    7
    3
    8
See reviews for
56
102
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is a great place to relax, it has an idyllic setting with spectacular views of the Atlas Mountains. The pool is also very inviting. Meals are normally served at the side of the pool at lunchtime and in the restaurant in the evening. The food is delicious and other diners often arrive to sample the food and maybe have a swim. We stayed here for five nights, we were the only guests for the first three. The manager arranged for his staff the serve us on the terrace of our bungalow for the first two nights and on the third night he drove us to an Auberge nearby and waited for us (food also excellent). We found the staff very helpful, friendly and always willing to advise on the surrounding area. A wonderful place to stay, hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldRocker3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay for a family - very easy place to stay, amazing service and a heated outdoor pool (one of three pools) which the children loved. The views are stunning, food wonderful and there is plenty to do at the hotel (despite its small size) eg mini golf, table tennis, board games etc. The owner went out of his way to suggest walks and even drove us half the way when the childen moaned it was too far! Also recommended is hiring a guide and horses / mules to trek the surrounding hills, visiting villages and taking lunch and tea with the locals - again all organised by the hotel. A final point - this is of the few hotels at which I have stayed that I would consider to be good value in terms of the extras (meals drinks etc), particularly appreciated was the excellent children's menu and the complimentary suncream when we ran out! Thanks and we would love to return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

L'Oliveraie is an idyllic hotel set in the spectacular backdrop of the snow capped Atlas Mountains. Each room is a little Moroccan style "house" each with a patio with a lovely view of the gardens and the surrounding countryside. They are tastefully decorated in earth colours, heated and the duvets on the beds are luxurious - warm and cosy and kept the evening chill at bay! All the staff are charming and really helpful - the manager is very "hands on" and makes a point of talking to guests at breakfast and dinner. He will happily arrange tours in the surrounding countryside which is glorious. Meals in the restaurant are delicious (nice log fire too!). I don't eat meat and although there wasn't always a vegetarian choice on the menu , the staff were happy to prepare something especially for me. A wonderful place to stay for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, England
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Wonderful stay here in the Atlans Mountains. Peaceful and tranquil with swimming pools suitable for everyone. The bungalows are all set around the olive grove, very clean and extremely comfortable. Restful just sitting outside the bungalow reading and enjoying the views of the Atlans Mountains. Can get cold at nights but the THICK quilts are very comfortable and warm. The staff are wonderful happy people nothing is too much effort for them. The food in the restaurant was always very hot with a good choice each evening. We have to recommend Frederic the Manager who, when our taxi failed to pick us up on our return to the airport, arranged another taxi for us at once. Certainly somewhere we would consider if we visited Morocco again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

L'Oliveraie de Marigha is Paradise! When my husband, my son and I arrived in Marigha we were greeted by Gaetan the host. Over a drink he attended to our luggage and room without us lifting a finger. The grounds and pools were perfect and very tranquil. Our bungalow was so very comfortable. Everything was perfect! All the staff were very friendly and helpful and Gaeton booked us a donkey ride up the Atlas Mountains to a Berber village with lunch with a Berber family. After 10 days in Morocco this oasis was a wonderful ending to our trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregorieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2013

What a delight this oasis is. The grounds are wonderful with lots of peaceful areas in which just to relax. The individual, very private rooms are five star with very comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. Upon arrival the centralised round bar offers a complimentary drink. Very little English is spoken but the staff are out to help. Frederick is the manager, very French and charming. We suggested that they let guests know that there is a library in the breakfast area (which we did not know about until leaving). If you arrive in the morning be aware that they do not offer snacks for lunch, only the a la carte menu which is the same in the evening. L'Oliveraie could improve on communication to guests on walks and excursions to take. As a place to relax and regroup after Marrakech cannot be bettered. Pools are beautiful.

Room Tip: All rooms identical and perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouirgane
1.6 mi away
Domaine de la Roseraie
Domaine de la Roseraie
#2 of 2 in Ouirgane
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Domaine Malika
Domaine Malika
#1 of 2 in Ouirgane
503 reviews
11.3 mi away
Maroc Lodge
Maroc Lodge
#1 of 1 in Amizmiz
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Kasbah Tamadot
Kasbah Tamadot
#1 of 4 in Asni
784 reviews
20.5 mi away
Kasbah Bab Ourika
Kasbah Bab Ourika
#1 of 3 in Ourika
579 reviews
2.1 mi away
Chez Momo II
Chez Momo II
#3 of 4 in Asni
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Oliveraie de Marigha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Oliveraie de Marigha

Property: L'Oliveraie de Marigha
Address: Km 58, Route de Taroudant, Ouirgane 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Ouirgane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ouirgane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — L'Oliveraie de Marigha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'oliveraie de Marigha located in the countryside, 60 km south of Marrakesh.The hotel restaurant serves traditional cuisine, which can be enjoyed in the Marigha’s dining room of outdoors. There is also a helipad at the hotel for VIP access.Guests of L'oliveraie De Marigha can enjoy hiking in the countryside around the hotel and enjoy trips into the Atlas Mountains and Toubkal National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your L'Oliveraie de Marigha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing