We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
L'Oliveraie de Marigha
Ranked #2 of 9 Ouirgane B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

L'Oliveraie is an idyllic hotel set in the spectacular backdrop of the snow capped Atlas Mountains. Each room is a little Moroccan style "house" each with a patio with a lovely view of the gardens and the surrounding countryside. They are tastefully decorated in earth colours, heated and the duvets on the beds are luxurious - warm and cosy and kept the evening chill at bay! All the staff are charming and really helpful - the manager is very "hands on" and makes a point of talking to guests at breakfast and dinner. He will happily arrange tours in the surrounding countryside which is glorious. Meals in the restaurant are delicious (nice log fire too!). I don't eat meat and although there wasn't always a vegetarian choice on the menu , the staff were happy to prepare something especially for me. A wonderful place to stay for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    54
    7
    3
    8
See reviews for
56
102
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, England
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Wonderful stay here in the Atlans Mountains. Peaceful and tranquil with swimming pools suitable for everyone. The bungalows are all set around the olive grove, very clean and extremely comfortable. Restful just sitting outside the bungalow reading and enjoying the views of the Atlans Mountains. Can get cold at nights but the THICK quilts are very comfortable and warm. The staff are wonderful happy people nothing is too much effort for them. The food in the restaurant was always very hot with a good choice each evening. We have to recommend Frederic the Manager who, when our taxi failed to pick us up on our return to the airport, arranged another taxi for us at once. Certainly somewhere we would consider if we visited Morocco again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

L'Oliveraie de Marigha is Paradise! When my husband, my son and I arrived in Marigha we were greeted by Gaetan the host. Over a drink he attended to our luggage and room without us lifting a finger. The grounds and pools were perfect and very tranquil. Our bungalow was so very comfortable. Everything was perfect! All the staff were very friendly and helpful and Gaeton booked us a donkey ride up the Atlas Mountains to a Berber village with lunch with a Berber family. After 10 days in Morocco this oasis was a wonderful ending to our trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregorieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2013

What a delight this oasis is. The grounds are wonderful with lots of peaceful areas in which just to relax. The individual, very private rooms are five star with very comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. Upon arrival the centralised round bar offers a complimentary drink. Very little English is spoken but the staff are out to help. Frederick is the manager, very French and charming. We suggested that they let guests know that there is a library in the breakfast area (which we did not know about until leaving). If you arrive in the morning be aware that they do not offer snacks for lunch, only the a la carte menu which is the same in the evening. L'Oliveraie could improve on communication to guests on walks and excursions to take. As a place to relax and regroup after Marrakech cannot be bettered. Pools are beautiful.

Room Tip: All rooms identical and perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

L'Oliveraie Ouirgane. We spent two days at the end of our trip. Wonderful place; clean and well equipped. The heated pool was very welcoming at this time of year. Frederick the manager was charming as were the staff. His knowledge of the surrounding wildlife was great and set up a scope so we could scanthe hillside for the mountain sheep. A great asset to the property in the absence of the owner. He also arranged a guide for us to walk locally. Staff were fantastic, Northe And Hassan (spelling!), even the gardeners were delightful. As we were the only guests there on the 2nd night, we were driven to an Auberge a short distance away to have an evening meal which was superb (La Bergerie Auberge). Food in the restaurant the first night was wonderful. It must be a superb place when a little warmer and the flowers are blooming, our fault for booking so early.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellse65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is an excellent choice for those wanting to escape Marrakech and head for the beauty and peace of the Atlas Mountains. The staff were very helpful, the manager Frederic was very welcoming and an ideal host. We went straight after New Year and it was quiet as few seem to visit in January. The facilities are good as was the food - the location has some stunning views and it was a very pleasant 24 degrees. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Such a beautiful mountain oasis, L'Oliveraie is a real antidote to fast-paced Marrakech. The views are stunning and the grounds are set amongst a mature olive grove. We spent a week here, just chilling, and the staff could not have been more helpful. The proprietor, Gaetan, drove us to the beginning of a local trail that takes in the salt beds further up the river bed - a wonderful walk, so peaceful - great to get away from the exciting but constant hustle of Marrakech. The surrounding countryside is beautiful, it is a renowned area for fruit growing and there will always be the odd cow, small numbers of sheep and herd of goats to pass on your walk. Also, keep an eye out for the occasional tortoise .....
We found the bungalows modern, bright, clean and roomy and always had plenty of hot water. However, it would have been great to be able to make tea or coffee in the room - maybe that's something that could be considered for the future?. Also, some found the lighting on the paths was not quite sufficient in the evening, but we had taken a small torch which meant we didn't have any problems - indeed it was great to use it to spot wildlife at night.
The food was fantastic and Aziz, the chef, spent time with the guests in the evening. We were still able to eat outside in October and sometimes Aziz provided a bar b q or buffet as a change to a more formal menu. This is a very relaxed place, where you can just take in the scenery from the poolside. However, the trekking possibilities are endless - they can be as strenuous as you like. We also had a great trip to see the partially restored Tin Mal mosque, hiring a taxi for a half day - the road trip in itself is worth it. We greatly enjoyed our time here and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KjeSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouirgane
1.6 mi away
Domaine de la Roseraie
Domaine de la Roseraie
#2 of 2 in Ouirgane
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Domaine Malika
Domaine Malika
#1 of 2 in Ouirgane
503 reviews
11.3 mi away
Maroc Lodge
Maroc Lodge
#1 of 1 in Amizmiz
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Kasbah Bab Ourika
Kasbah Bab Ourika
#1 of 3 in Ourika
579 reviews
5.2 mi away
Kasbah Tamadot
Kasbah Tamadot
#1 of 4 in Asni
784 reviews
11.2 mi away
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Oliveraie de Marigha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Oliveraie de Marigha

Property: L'Oliveraie de Marigha
Address: Km 58, Route de Taroudant, Ouirgane 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Ouirgane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ouirgane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — L'Oliveraie de Marigha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'oliveraie de Marigha located in the countryside, 60 km south of Marrakesh.The hotel restaurant serves traditional cuisine, which can be enjoyed in the Marigha’s dining room of outdoors. There is also a helipad at the hotel for VIP access.Guests of L'oliveraie De Marigha can enjoy hiking in the countryside around the hotel and enjoy trips into the Atlas Mountains and Toubkal National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your L'Oliveraie de Marigha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing