We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Vineyard” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raffaldini Vineyards & Winery, LLC

Raffaldini Vineyards & Winery, LLC
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nestled in the Yadkin Valley Region of North Carolina, family-owned Raffaldini Vineyards brings Old World charm to the Old North State. Known as “Chianti in the Carolinas” Raffaldini currently produces both varietal wines and blends with its signature wines being Vermentino, Pinot Grigio, Sangiovese, Sangiovese Riserva and Montepulciano. Raffaldini hosts public and private events throughout the year.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
366 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Beautiful Vineyard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stopped in to Raffaldini on Dec 27th, 2013. The wines are always surprising and there is something that everyone is sure to like. Beautiful outdoor patio where we enjoyed a glass of wine with the scenery. Always a must stop when in the Yadkin Valley

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank NancyOO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    54
    12
    4
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very impressive buildings and vineyards”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

You can understand why this winery is often used for weddings, it's a gorgeous Tuscan-style building overlooking the vineyards and surrounding countryside. The tasting room has great views out of some lovely big picture windows too.

We were all impressed by the selection of reds during the tasting, they are definitely more in the European style than most North Carolina red wines.

Next time, we plan on spending some more time enjoying the place, maybe just get a bottle of wine to drink out on the patio.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NC
Level Contributor
376 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Blending Class - 2nd time and just as fun.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Yadkin Valley winery with spectacular views from the extra large patio. We attended the blending class that they have every weekend in November. Jay Raffaldini is the owner and host for the event. He makes it fun. Tables of 8 and I suggest you go with friends. The Tuscany style villa is fantastic and the wines are the best we have had in NC. The Montepulciano is my favorite and would love to be able to buy it in Charlotte stores. No Muscadines or Scupperdines here!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foley, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An Italian Treasure in North Carolina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Really friendly staff and a winery working to make Italian style wines. The setting of this winery is worth the effort to find it. The Italian style building definately stands out on the North Carolina country side. The views of the vineyard and mountains in the distance are spectacular. Don't miss this one.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank owdpwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gorgeous location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was astounded with how beautiful this location was. Walking around I could see that a lot of care and thought had gone into the planning of this winery. Unfortunately I was not as impressed with the tasting room itself. I took a friend there for her first "tasting" and the experience was rather lackluster. She walked in planning to purchase a few bottles but decided not to...note to clerk, don't judge a book by its cover.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank vagabond2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raffaldini Vineyards & Winery, LLC also viewed

Ronda, North Carolina Mountains
Ronda, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Raffaldini Vineyards & Winery, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing