We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious seafood”

Fitzgerald's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 19 Restaurants in Rolesville
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious seafood”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The food at Fitzgerald's is great. The seafood is fresh and plentiful. The breading on the fish is light and not greasy. Huspuppies are good and you have to be careful that you don't eat too many before your meal. The only drawback is that it's a small dining area and you have to wait to get a seat on the weekend.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bunnylady55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    0
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisburg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Must visit!!!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The seafood is scrumptious. If you have not tried it you are missing a treat. The employees are very friendly and helpful.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MizzDeelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“why?”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

So me and my husband and five year old tried them out due to other reviews....the worst ever. he waitress sat with us and we got half our appetizer at a time and she also forgot about us then brought drinks we didn't order. Hubbys fish was good but my grilled shrimp where greasy, salty, and still had not been deveined....so no meal for me. The husspuppies and lemonade were the best I had and the kids meal was fine besides the tea plate it was served on....45 bucks wasted and never again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shanice h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“First of all, I think people are getting the two locations confused. .”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Fitzgerald's #1 Seafood Restaurant in Rolesville doesn't offer a salad bar or crablegs. They are owned and managed by different people.Kristina is located in Raleigh and they have the salad bar & crablegs.

Rolesville is nice, simple, quiet & friendly. Check it out for yourself!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 466MaryB466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible Customer Service”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We just ate dinner at this restaurant for the first time tonight and was very disappointed. The salad bar was not refresh, the lettuce and spinach had been frozen and then thawed and was wilted and soggy. The catfish had a strong pungent fishy smell and the price $15.99 was not worthy of the dish. Once we received our bill and took it to the cashier, we were rung out at a different/higher price. When I questioned the increase, the manager Christine was very rude and offered that we either pay the bill or she would make the waitress make up the difference because she wrote down the wrong price on the ticket, the old bait and switch. I will NEVER return to this restaurant!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Monique Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fitzgerald's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fitzgerald's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing