We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza on the Outer Banks”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lisa's Pizzeria

Lisa's Pizzeria
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Rodanthe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Lisa's has been proudly serving pizza on Hatteras Island for 30 years! Pizza, pasta, subs, calzones, wraps, extensive appetizers, wine and tap and bottled beer. Free delivery to Rodanthe, Waves, and Salvo.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best pizza on the Outer Banks”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Over 19 years of getting pizza from lisa's pizza. Always good and filling and its part of our yearly tradition.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KCAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    86
    32
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistently one of our favorite places to eat on the Outer Banks”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

This is our tenth year in a row staying in the Outer Banks and (at least) tenth time we've enjoyed a meal at Lisa's Pizzeria. Alway great food, friendly staff, clean and inviting. Do yourself a favor and, even if your not staying in Rodanthe, plan at least one trip to Lisa's. Definitely worth the drive!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

The pizza is wonderful. We have stopped 2 years in a row. Just tried the Greek it was yummy! Would recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elixav2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at a local camp ground and our dogs were too excited for us to leave without them annoying the neighbors. We decided to have some food delivered to save our sanity so we orders some calzones from Lisa's. food was delivered within 15 mins and it was so good that I was grateful that our dogs were being so annoying. Thank you Jed and Bandit, if you were hood boys we would have gone somewhere else and would have missed out on some fantastic pizza!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christy840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in the OBX!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Hands down the best restaurant on the island, perhaps in the entire Outer Banks! You can’t go wrong ordering any of the personal pizzas, but my favorite menu item is the turkey sub. I still don’t know how Lisa’s manages to make something so ordinary so insanely good. Here’s a tip: Lisa’s is one of the few restaurants on the island that delivers, so waiting times can be extremely long, especially on Saturdays as visitors arrive. You’re better off dining in or picking up take out. My family has been eating here for more than 20 years and the quality has never changed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lisa's Pizzeria also viewed

 
Rodanthe, Outer Banks
 
Rodanthe, Outer Banks
 

Been to Lisa's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing