We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Might give it a second try”

StingWray's Bar and Grill
Ranked #8 of 12 Restaurants in Rodanthe
Price range: $5 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Family owned and operated! Fresh seafood, pasta dishes, quesiadillas, StingWray's burger Indoor and outdoor dining , out door pet deck. casual dining , full bar corn hole games , ring toss game, In season entertainment, Tues, dance party DJ. Till 2 pm We'd , live music. Till 12pm Thurs, karaoke. Till 2 pm
Nags Head, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Might give it a second try”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

The wasabi scallops were awesome! Our service was just ok--and it wasn't even crowded! The rest of the meal was average and didn't overly impress us. The salads were not well chilled and it was very warm in the restaurant the night we were there. We try to support the local restaurants when we're in Rodanthe, so we'll probably give it another shot at our next visit!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McDog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    58
    26
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth coming back to”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Visited area for week. Went to stingrayson first night. Was great experience. So much so that we came back on our last night. Definitely the best food establishment that we are at all week. Also one of best ever. Last but certainly not least our server named james was fantastic. Even though the place was packed james was on both nights. He is definitely worth asking for too be your server. Thank you for a great experience. Dan and family.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danfras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wasabi Scallops”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stopped in for a beer while waiting to pick up some food from a carry out. Great atmosphere inside with a solid beer selection. The wasabi scallops are excellent. Service was very prompt and friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
149 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fish and chips and cider ale”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stopped while touring the Pea Island National Park and enjoyed fish and chips and Reds Apple Ale. The food was great and the server knowledgeable about the area and the menu. View overlooking the bay with the wind surfers was great. Would definitely come back here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Out of everything”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Visited for dinner with my family on 5/26/13. They were out of chicken tenders, oysters, etc on Sunday of Memorial Day weekend. It took almost an hour to receive our food from the time we ordered and they weren't crowded at all and several things were missing from the order. The quality was okay but I ordered the Fried Platter and I only received two small scallops, four small shrimp and the smallest piece of fish that I have ever seen. For $25 I expected more.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ottie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed StingWray's Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Rodanthe, Outer Banks
Rodanthe, Outer Banks
 

Been to StingWray's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing