We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dessert”

Good Winds Seafood & Wine Bar
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in Rodanthe
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Good Winds Restaurant is located on the sound front in Rodanthe, NC and has something for everyone in the family for lunch or dinner and now Sunday brunch! One of the best spots on Hatteras Island to catch a sunset while enjoying a glass of wine or tantalizing appetizer. Take a look at our menu below and then come in for a visit and enjoy the breathtaking views paired with exceptionally great food.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dessert”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I could only escape for dessert, but the peanut butter mousse was amazing! The food smelled wonderful and the atmosphere was inviting.

    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamarfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    97
    58
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth it.”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The service and wine was excellent but if you cant back it up with the food? Its not worth it. Go South to the better food. Buxton and Avon!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TessE988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC BLT Sandwich! Excellent View & Service!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Corolla and took a day trip to Rodanthe. We were so glad that we stopped at Good Winbds Seafood & Wine Bar. I ordered the BLT sandwich. It was not like any that I have ever tasted! The bacon is cured on site and was the best I have ever eaten. Melted in my mouth. My husband was also impressed with his fish tacos. The waitress was very engaging and helpful with our selections. We ate out on the lovely deck overlooking the sound. A perfect lunch for a perfect day. We highly recommend Good Winds!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeviKAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anywhere
1 review
“Not bad”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Had lunch there last week- wife had fried grouper and i had the scallops. Both were very good, we couldn't even finish it all. Nice view, a bit pricey, but hey, it's vacation.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ErikKAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tybee Island, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, great view”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Had the fried fish special, it was delicious, great service and a wonderful view of the back bay. The place is above a water sports store, on the second floor, they have an elevator. We will be going back before leaving here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Winds Seafood & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Rodanthe, Outer Banks
Rodanthe, Outer Banks
 

Been to Good Winds Seafood & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing