We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Certificate of Excellence
Deland, United States
1 review
“Awesome breakfast”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I was very pleased with The Hampton Inn at Rocky Mount, NC. The complimentary breakfast is outstanding. Great selection and very helpful staff. Excellent coffee. Fitness center was excellent as well. I liked having the TV in there and the towels and the ice cold air and water.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Candace Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    152
    39
    12
    8
See reviews for
290
234
42
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Emmaus, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Clean, pleasant décor. Wonderful staff and great free breakfast buffet. The pool was very clean and always enough towels. Would definitely stay here again. No problems and staff always cheerful. They were very accommodating for families.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were tired and wanted to stop for the evening. We love Hampton Inns and we chose the one at exit 107 in Rocky Mount, NC off I95. Well, they couldn't have been nicer. They were having a managers reception and fed us our dinner, wine and beer(free) All home cooked very tasty, too. A great room and a wonderful breakfast. Now there isn't always a managers reception but you'd have to go some to find nicer people. 5 STARS

Room Tip: Hampton Inns are great especially the beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daphne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We found the hotel via hotels.com on our way to NY from Florida. I was contemplating the Double Tree b/c of the cookies - or perhaps the Holiday Inn because the price was few dollars less. I ended up taking a peak at Yelp and made a decision in a heart beat to stay here. Was a few dollars more, but the staff (especially mariah, the manager) was awesome, everything was clean, the rooms clean, Bathroom towels nice, beds comfy and linens nice ... what's more - they have BETTER cookies then the Double Tree and a great breakfast in the morning. I won't be traveling that route often, but will definitely be back next time. For those who want a lot more for a few dollars more; stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherryRTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

If you are wanting a nice place to spend the night after a long road trip, I recommend the Hampton Inn located in Rocky Mount, NC. As a Hilton Honors member, I received nothing but top-notch service. The dinner was outstanding and the staff provided great customer service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lamont S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California
Level Contributor
336 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Decided to try instead of the Doubletree where I usually stay, wow, won't be going back there. The Hampton costs a little more but includes breakfast and week nights, a managers reception which was more of a light supper. Front desk staff were pleasant and involved with the guests. At breakfast the sales manager stopped by to check in with people but also helped keep the breakfast bar full.

Room was good size, clean, nice toiletries and one of my favorites, a night light. HVAC a little noisy but no sound from highway or frontage road.

Seems to be a favorite stopping point for many FL/NJ bound.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank MOBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

We needed a place to stop on our way to the beach and Hampton Inn worked out great. Staff was very helpful. The free popcorn was a hit with the kids. We enjoyed the free breakfast as well. The only thing that would have made our stay better would have been queen beds (2)!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank micsack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 28 in Rocky Mount
286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Rocky Mount
Courtyard Rocky Mount
#7 of 28 in Rocky Mount
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
#9 of 28 in Rocky Mount
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount

Property: Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Address: 530 N Winstead Ave, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-2231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rocky Mount
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Mount
#1 Family Hotel in Rocky Mount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn -- Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing