We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rocky Mount Hampton Inn, Great place to stop!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Certificate of Excellence
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Rocky Mount Hampton Inn, Great place to stop!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We always choose Hampton Inns to stay at when we travel, but they are not all the same. This Hampton Inn is at the top of our list when returning from Disney each trip. The staff is always friendly & courteous and always there when you need them. We were met by Mariah this trip and she is the best. You rock Mariah! Suite 438 is a great room. King size bed, awesome bath, shower with double heads. Nice wet bar area. Will ask for that room every time! Hampton Inn has a good one in you Mariah, keep up the great work. It was a pleasure talking with you.

Room Tip: Suite 438, its a smoking room, King size bed and a large awesome shower with double heads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    152
    39
    12
    8
See reviews for
290
234
42
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Nice hotel for a great rate, quick and easy check in, very helpful staff, great breakfast buffet variety, rooms very clean. Quick and easy check out. Lobby and reat of hotel very clean and staff always available to answer any questions we may have.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This hotel does it right! The cleanliness and friendly staff are beyond compare. On Mondays thru Thursdays they feature a Manager's Reception that includes wine and a light meal. We always stop here on our yearly trip to Florida.

Room Tip: We have always been assigned a good room on regular check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inga T, General Manager at Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Fran M, I LOVE this review. We aim to "do it right" for every guest, every time. Cleanliness and customer service are our top priority here at the Hampton Inn-Rocky Mount. We are glad that we stop in and stay with us every year. We truly appreciate your business. Can't wait to see you again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The hotel was convenient, clean and well equipped for all my needs. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. I never incurred any problems, confusion or frustration during my stay, which is nice to say, because it doesn't always happen that way in all hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Q4374JXlindab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inga T, General Manager at Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thanks for the wonderful comments about your stay and our hotel. Our entire staff puts customer service and cleanliness on a pedestal so we are all ecstatic that our efforts showed during your stay. We hope to have earned your repeat patronage. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calverton, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

While traveling, my wife & I always pick Hampton Inns. We stopped in Ricky Mount, NC on the way home because we had stayed there last year. To our surprise, service was better than the year before, even though I thought it was good then. Greeted well by front desk receptionist, as usual and a clean room. Next morning at breakfast we were greeted by Cheryl Placek, Director of Sales for that hotel. She explained about trying to do better and making travelers feel they are getting the very best Hampton Inn has to offer. Cheryl also explained that they are trying an experiment with having dinner for guests on Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursdays. We happened to be there on a Tuesday evening, but the receptionist didn't explain to us about that, even though we did see guests eating in the kitchen area. But we thought it was people bring their own food in to eat. Cheryl had a wonderful conversation with us and we told her we had been there the previous year and enjoyed it both times. I would recommend Hampton Inn, Rocky Mount, NC to any and all who are traveling. I also told Cheryl that my sister was traveling a few days before us going in the other direction, and I had recommended her to stop there for the night, since we had a good nights sleep the previous year. She did. One additional thing is that anyone who may need any kind of medical assistance, there is a hospital a few blocks away. That is also very good, we had to use the emergency room the previously year and the personnel turned out to be extremely helpful also.

Room Tip: Centrally located when traveling from Florida to New York.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inga T, General Manager at Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Alfred J, we truly appreciate your detailed review of your stay at our Hampton Inn. We are always on a mission to improve our services here and it's GREAT to know that you noticed the changes we have made. Our complimentary Manager's Reception is available 3 nights a week as a token of our appreciation to all of our guests. Thank you for visiting with us and for recommending us to your sister. We hope to see you during your next travels as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mount pocono, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

place was clean, very well staffed, everyone was pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and well kept an overall great experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through rocky mount.I will be staying here again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inga T, General Manager at Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property John M. We take great care of all of our guest rooms and pride ourselves on our customer service. I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit and we can't wait to see you the next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

First, this is a great place to stay. It is convenient and restaurants are close by and the rrom s are very comfortable. I would have given the hotel a 5 other than they had a small housekeeping issue. However, as soon as I brought it to their attention, they promptly took care of the problem. Their customer service is fantastic. The staff is friendly and here to make you feel like you are at home and among friends. From the lady taking care of the breakfast area (she really treats you like family and converses with you like she has known you for years!) to the front desk. All the folks here "get it".

They serve a snack and beverages everyTuesday-Thursday starting at 5. Items served vary each night. One needs to get their early as it is a first come first serve.

You won't be disappointed with this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkoPolo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inga T, General Manager at Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
We would like to thank you so much MarkoPolo3 for this wonderful review of our property. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while you were here, however it is pleasing to know that our staff took care of the issue promptly for you. Our entire team takes a lot of pride in customer service and we are glad that it showed during your stay. We can't wait to see you on your next visit. Until next time....! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 28 in Rocky Mount
286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Rocky Mount
Courtyard Rocky Mount
#7 of 28 in Rocky Mount
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
#9 of 28 in Rocky Mount
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount

Property: Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Address: 530 N Winstead Ave, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-2231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Mount
#1 Family Hotel in Rocky Mount
#1 Business Hotel in Rocky Mount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn -- Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing