We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn- Rocky Mount NC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn- Rocky Mount NC”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel is up to par with all of the best Hampton Inns. The distance from I95 is relatively short and worth the ride to the clean and efficient place to stay for weary travelers. I would recommend this hotel highly. The rate is fair and reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alfred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inga T, General Manager at Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hello Alfred R,

Thank you so much for all your wonderful comments regarding our hotel. Being located only 1.5 miles off I-95 makes staying with us so easy and convenient. Every member of our staff aids in keeping our property as clean and efficient as possible. We would love for you to tell all of your friends and family about the experience you had at our hotel. We can't wait to see you again! Have a FABULOUS evening! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    160
    40
    12
    8
See reviews for
307
239
44
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
fort lee, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013

What a great place to sleep overnight. Quiet,comfy and staff is friendly. We asked for a restaurant recommendation and they have a list with directions to each one. The next morning we had breakfast and they gave us each a bottle of water for the road. Can't beat that!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inga T, General Manager at Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Good evening Cynthia S,

We are SO glad you enjoyed your overnight stay at our property. Our staff certainly strives to achieve the highest level of customer service for every guest and I am pleased to know we accomplished that while you were here. Our list of restaurants has about 50 restaurants on it and that's not even all the city has to offer. I am glad to know it was beneficial for you. Anytime you are at our hotel you are more than welcome to stop by the front desk and get a complimentary bottle of water. We hope to see you again in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatka, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Check in was wonderful. The front desk staff member was incredibly friendly and gave us cookies, lemonade, hot cocoa and a trash bag. Our daughter had gotten carsick several times during our 10 hour drive to the hotel and I desperately needed to wash clothes for her. I was very disappointed to learn that there are no washers and dryers for guests to use and no laundry service on the weekend. Our room was TINY. There were two double beds, a desk, a chair and a dresser crammed in it and you could barely walk through the room. For the most part the room, although quite small and dated, seemed very clean. The beds were horrible. Very firm mattresses, my husband and I both awoke with back pain. Breakfast left much to be desired. Inadequate, impractical seating in the breakfast area. I expected much more from Hampton Inn. I will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelseamatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabash, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I'm a travel nurse that spent 3 weeks in this facility during Oct.2013...
This is by far the BEST of the best. Inga, Cheryl, and the entire crew were completely awesome!!!!
I would highly recommend this particular hotel to anyone looking to stay in Rocky Mount, NC.
They were helpful, kind, courteous, professional, and became like family...The facility is neat and clean, the staff very accommodating. The added bonus of breakfast and Managers Nights (Tue-Thur) allowed the team to mingle outside of work, without having to leave the facility, was GREAT!
Thank you to Inga, Cheryl and the entire staff.
Sandy McNamara

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inga T, General Manager at Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Mrs. McNamara thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel. I would like you to know that we enjoyed having you here as much as you enjoyed being here. You are most definitely an honorary member of this Hampton Inn family. As you grew to notice, our entire staff takes so much pride is making each guest's stay as memorable as possible. We are so pleased that we achieved that while you were here Mrs. McNamara and we cannot wait to see you the next time you are stationed here in Rocky Mount!

Thanks again!! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The location is very close to I 95 and a variety of chain and local restaurants. The rooms were well equipped and comfortable. If you are a light sleeper I would recommend a room in the back to avoid road noise. On some nights they have a free manager's buffet in the evening which includes wine and beer. The food was very basic - hot dogs, potato salad and baked beans. The breakfast buffet was typical for a Hampton Inn, although the scrambled eggs were dry and lumpy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank statboy2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inga T, General Manager at Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hello statboy2711,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We definitely appreciate it and you as a guest. We completed renovations of our entire hotel earlier this year and we are pleased to know you enjoyed all of our new amenities and additions. We do apologize for any of the road noise you may have heard. We'll be sure to get a quieter room the next time you visit with us. We hope that we will see you on your next trip. We can't wait! Hope you have a wonderful evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Brook, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel. It was a perfect location, as we travel this route while going South often. The staff was very pleasant and the hotel was a clean facility. They even offered us a free buffet supper, as well as the complementary breakfast and always free 24/7 coffee and tea. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Irwin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inga T, General Manager at Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hello there, Irwin P!! Thank you so much for this wonderful review. As a frequent traveler myself I know how important it is to find a convenient location for overnight stops. Our property is located about halfway between New York and Florida, only 1.5 miles off I-95. Talk about convenience. It is good to know that you enjoyed our complimentary "Manager's Reception" as well. We serve our guests an entree, salad, beer, wine, soft drinks, water, and dessert 3 nights a week so anytime you are in the area on a Tuesday, Wednesday, or Thursday feel free to stop in and dine with us. We can't wait to see you again on your next visit. Have a fabulous day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel was clean and my family and myself had a joyest time. The breakfast was nice and hot. The hotel staff was very helpful with local attraction and dinning. Hotel pool was a little cold and the clorine level was a little high but the kids had fun. Checking out was quick and everyone was on point.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Fulton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inga T, General Manager at Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you very much Fulton P for taking the time to write such a review for our property. Our breakfast staff focuses so much energy on making sure our "On the House" breakfast is served hot and fresh every morning. We are pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay here with us and we look forward to serving you in the near future. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 28 in Rocky Mount
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
#9 of 28 in Rocky Mount
308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Rocky Mount
Courtyard Rocky Mount
#7 of 28 in Rocky Mount
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount

Property: Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Address: 530 N Winstead Ave, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-2231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rocky Mount
#1 Business Hotel in Rocky Mount
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Mount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn -- Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing