We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Certificate of Excellence
Beaufort
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice Property”
Reviewed May 12, 2010

We just needed a place to stay for the night and were very pleased. I have stayed in Doubletrees before and been pleased as well. We got a reasonable deal on a two room suite which was just big enough for the family of five.

The room had a separate BR, conference table, fold out couch and kitchenette.

The rooms and grounds were all clean and well Kept. We visited the hot tub which was the right temp, and was clean.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurfCat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    274
    83
    33
    21
See reviews for
343
229
65
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2010

Stayed for one night with various family members traveling to a family wedding. Check in was easy and the hot cookies a bonus. The room smelled clean and fresh, had a very comfy bed, overlooked the pristine pool area which was quiet and spotless. Looked brand new as did the entire interior of the hotel. We enjoyed a few cocktails in total peace while lounging around the pool. Staff most helpful and promptly replaced burned out light bulbs and graciously delivered extra towels upon request. Purchased a great internet rate that included a hearty breakfast from a good selection of items in the on- premises restaurant. Restaurant service also excellent. Would not hesitaite to stay here again. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMRGHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2010

My family and I stayed at this hotel on a raod trip down to FL.
We were very pleasantly surprised by the hotel. It was very nice place, comfortable and clean.
It was a good value for the price we paid.
If we ever make this road trip again we will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca Falls, New York
Level Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2009

I stay here often on my way to or from FL. It is a comfortable hotel with good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FingerLakesBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2009

Decent size clean room. Breakfast was not very good but did the trick. Large church group held a service of sorts at the hotel while I was there. Very loud, not polite.
Available choices for food in the surrounding areas is limited but decent for quick business trips.
The staff at the hotel were VERY nice and polite specially the front desk employees. They were very funny and helpful.
Considering there is a Hampton Inn accross the street, I am not sure which I will stay at next time.

Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ASPry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vt.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2009

We stayed in 10 hotels in 20 days and this is the only one where I remember the staff because they were so nice. They treadmills have individual TVs so you can walk or run for miles while being completely entertained.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vt1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wading River, New York
Level Contributor
423 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2009

This was our first stay at a Doubletree, and we were pleasantly surprised to receive delicious, warm chocolate chip cookies on our arrival. Our room was average in size, very clean, and appeared to be newly renovated. It had a large flat screen TV with a good selection of channels, and a mini fridge and microwave. The king bed had lots of pillows and was very comfortable. The bathroom was a little small, with a tub/shower combo and a sink and vanity. One thing we didn’t like was that only the sheer curtain on the window could be closed and not the drapes, so the lights from the parking lot shone through at night. The business center had three computers and a printer, and the fitness room had a good selection of work-out equipment. All the staff members that we encountered were friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a complex with the convention center and several other hotels. Although it’s close to a busy road, we never heard any traffic noise, or noise from any other guests, even though it appeared to be at or near full capacity. There are plenty of shopping centers and restaurants nearby and a Texas Steakhouse is located on site. There’s also a Super Walmart less than ten minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saluga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 28 in Rocky Mount
800 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 28 in Rocky Mount
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Rocky Mount
Courtyard Rocky Mount
#7 of 28 in Rocky Mount
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
#9 of 28 in Rocky Mount
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
Address: 651 N. Winstead Ave, US 64 & I95, Rocky Mount, NC 27804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount 3.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city ranked as the most charitable city in North Carolina, The DoubleTree By Hilton is the number 1 choice for a Full-Service Excellent Experience! The City of Rocky Mount is the halfway point from New York to Miami, and our beautiful modern hotel is conveniently just minutes from I-95. Our dedicated team of Excellent Service providers will greet you with a smile and our famous warm chocolate chip cookies! Complimentary fast internet access, spacious guestrooms, outdoor heated pool, and many other little things that matter, will create an Excellent Experience that is truly rewarding! Mon-Wed you can relax and indulge in our complimentary evening Manager's Reception, and for Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner, dine-in or order room service from the wonderful Texas Steakhouse attached to our hotel. You can easily Experience the CHARM of our community, with shops, local flavors and beautiful parks just minutes away! We have a Convention Center and Ballroom in our hotel, so make sure you ask about having us cater your next business meeting, social or wedding reception! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing