We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge North(Rocky Mount)
$55
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn North(Rocky Mount)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Rocky Mount(Rocky Mount)
$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Rocky Mount(Rocky Mount)
$119
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveler rating
650
294
97
42
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
294
97
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstexas steakhousedouble treecookiesattached restaurantfront deska great stayfamily reunionbaseball tournamentenjoyed my stayvery nice hotelroad triproom was clean and comfortablestaff was very friendlyeasy accessafter a long dayone night stayfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
966 - 971 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2013

When we arrived there were no luggage carts.The desk clerk went out of her way to find a cart for us. She sent an employee to look for a cart. When he could not locate one in the halls, she sent him to a room where a cart had been used by a guest at check in and he returned with a cart for us. She was very customer focused and action oriented. The rooms are comfortable with the exception of the bathroom which is small by today's standards. We travel a lot and the in room coffee and coffeemaker were the best we have ever had. There is no complimentary breakfast but coffee is available. A Texas Steakhouse in on the property and gives a 10% discount for hotel guests. I would rate the restaurant as slightly above average.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank statboy2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review, we are very pleased our front desk associate was able to locate a cart to make your move in a little easiler. We are also glad you found everything in the room suitable to make for an "EXCELLENT" stay.
We are looking forward to your many returns, thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our Hilton family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

As we were traveling south in January in icey weather, we stayed at the Double Tree in Rocky Mount for the first time. We were pleasantly surprised as the hotel check in was quick, our room included a very comfortable bed in a very clean room. They had a hotel on premises whereby we had both dinner and breakfast. The staff were efficient, the food was good and moderately priced as well. Thank you for a nice experience.

Room Tip: Our room on the 2nd floor in the middle was quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for such a positive review, we are so glad you chose our hotel and everything was "EXCELLENT" for your stay.
Thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our Hilton family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Hotel looks and smells new - carpet, vinyl, furniture and granite vanities. Front desk and engineer staff were fantastic. Convenient right off 95 on our drive from Fla to NJ. As most of the other reviews state, the Steakhouse not only needs remodeling but retraining from server & hostess, to cooks. Food not great and staff could be more attentive. Gave me the impression that the hotel did not own the restaurant and it was "outsourced" since the hotel staff were the total opposite.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review, we are pleased you found our hotel suitable for your travel needs. We are almost finished our facelift and are looking forward to your many returns.
Thank you for staying with us and your loyalty to our Hilton family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Comfortable and clean, with easy access to I95. The wifi connection worked well. There's a restaurant off the hotel lobby, and others within easy walking distance. A good place to spend a night on an I95 trip.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank philFromOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review, we are looking forward to your many returns.
Thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our Hilton family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed here to break the long drive up I-95. It was clean, pleasant, friendly, convenient. Nothing special, but a good place to stop. Room was a generic hotel room, but a good size. The bed was fantastically comfortable, hence the hight mark - crisp clean white linen, deeply deep luxurious-feel mattress. And then lots of generously sized white fluffy bath towels and wonderfully hot water for the bath. And of course the signature warm cookie on arrival. Would stay here again, just for the convenience. Did not eat in the Texas Steakhouse however, not even for breakfast! Took our coffee from the pod machine in-room and drove for an hour to stop later to eat.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJaneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you for your positive review, we are truly pleased you found our hotel suitable for your travel needs. We strive to make all our guest as comfortable as possible, thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our Hilton family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews