We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Rocky Mount
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hospitality and service”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I've stay at the hotel previously and my experience has always been positive and my last stay was no exception. I was most impressed by the level of service and commitment demonstrated by the staff during and after a winter storm hit the area. The staff went beyond the call of duty ensuring our safety and well-being during and after the storm. Hotel management was diligent arranging for hotel employees to stay overnight at the hotel during the storm, successfully balancing employee and client wellbeing and service continuity during and after the storm.

Even though the weather conditions disrupted our business plans, the helpfulness and welcoming smiles from the staff made us feel appreciated and cared during our stay.I must highlight two employees for their help: Kimberly for ensuring a great room in a quiet area and James White, the manager of guest relations, for supporting our needs during the entire stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LRP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesmichaelwhite, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Kim, I and entire staff thank your for the positive comments you made about us, it was truly our pleasure to serve you during the our recent storm.
Thank YOU for staying with us and we look forward to your many returns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    90
    57
    21
    23
See reviews for
154
76
9
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Our 3rd overnight here with the dogs - had a 2 brdrm suite, fireplace too! Excellent front desk, she called the rm to make sure all was good, helped me get ice & call the Outback for take out. The only thing is the rm 310 is a bit, just a bit, noisey due to the closeness of the highway - a little more sound proffing might be in order. But, wondeful Bfast with waffles, eggs, sausage, and so on. Pet freindly, great people and we'll be back - count on it!

Room Tip: south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCmdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesmichaelwhite, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for this wonderful review. We also appreciate the positive comments you made about us and your loyalty.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your many returns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Clean well maintained hotel. Very close to I95 and decent food options. The included breakfast was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Compared to some of the other I95 options, this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesmichaelwhite, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about us. We appreciate all the positive comments.
Thank you for staying with us and please come visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basking ridge ny
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We love the people at this hotel...they go out of their way to make your stay wonderful...honestly if they can do anything to make your day better they do. There is nothing nicer than a smile and warm welcome after a day on the road!!! The hotel is getting tired and will be getting a face lift...that said the staff goes above and beyond with what they have to work with...in my eyes no better place to stay in Rocky Mount!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol_a_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesmichaelwhite, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for such an awesome review. We also appreciate the loyalty you have shown us over the years.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your many returns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

This property is in a safe location and is easily accessible from the interstate. The room was very nice, the amenities were a plus and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I will plan to stay again when I'm in the area!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrjomaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesmichaelwhite, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. We truly appreciate all the wonderful comments you made about us.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your many returns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinson, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Had to make a last minute trip up to Rocky Mount from Birmingham, Al to handle some family matters. The hotel was the high point of the trip. I could not have been more pleased, as was my wife. The staff was super friendly. The room was very modern and accommodating ( fireplace was a plus). The hot breakfast had everything you would want, and was very good. When I go back to Rocky Mount, I know where I'm staying. Thank you

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesmichaelwhite, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Hello Justin D.
Thank you. It was truly my pleasure to read your review. We appreciate all your awesome comments about our staff and our hotel.
We look forward to your many returns and thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia,Pa.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We had our do on this road trip.So our choices were limited. Residence Inns are pet friendly. This one had a decent size room. Clean and nice people at the front desk. I would choose this again for a one night stopover (or more) to the south.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpubrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesmichaelwhite, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Gpubrel,
Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review. We appreciate all your positive comments and look forward to your many returns.
Thank YOU for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 28 in Rocky Mount
290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 28 in Rocky Mount
815 reviews
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Rocky Mount
Courtyard Rocky Mount
#8 of 28 in Rocky Mount
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Rocky Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Rocky Mount

Property: Residence Inn Rocky Mount
Address: 230 Gateway Blvd, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-6015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rocky Mount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Rocky Mount 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our newly renovated pool and spa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing