We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't Wait to Leave!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Reviewed July 23, 2006

The Good: High Speed Ineternet (WiFi); coffee maker; ironing board; desk; fridge/microwave in some rooms; near a mall; pretty comfortable beds.

The Bad: Room carpet looks old and dirty; bathroom stone tile stained with who know's what; mold/mildew in tub; peeling paint and wallpaper; no workout room.

The Awful: Front desk and staff milling around not doing their jobs; front desk woman hired do check-in's/out's who can't speak or understand English; her boss who was rude and clearly not wanting to supply good customer service.

We were going to stay for a full week, but decided to check-out after one night and book a Comfort Inn room. For the same price of $49.95 (travel books from rest area) we got a lovely room and were treated with respect.

This Fairfield needs much attention

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank winksgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 169 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2006

Very old property and it really shows. Small run-down rooms with even more run-down bathrooms. Front desk staff was not very interested in assisting guests. Walls were very thin. There are much better options in Rocky Mount.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank winstoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Rocky Mount, N.C.
12
Reviewed February 26, 2006

I work for one of the countries largest retailers and I have been staying here for approx. three weeks. I go home on Friday mornings after checking out on Thursday nights and, return on Sunday night. I live approx. ninety miles from this hotel. I come to the area to assist in remodeling one of my company's stores. My lodging is paid for by my company. My problem has been with my "reservations." The first problem was two weeks ago when I returned on Sunday night. The clerk on duty at eight thirty that Sunday night told me that we; (other people with my company staying here); could not reserve rooms. I was given a ground floor room that faces out to the parking lot and, street. This would have normally been fine if I didn't work third shift at nights. I originally took the room and went to work. Upon my return around seven the next morning, I requested to be moved to the third floor (where I'd previously stayed). The desk clerk on duty at that time checked with her manager who informed her I couldn't move. But she was nice enough to move me any way. This week on my return on Sunday night, I was informed that I didn't have a reservation for this week and my conformation number was invalid and didn't exist. During the time the night clerk was assisting me, she would stop her assistance of me and assist other people "who have reservations." This took thirty minutes to complete before I was given a room. I always make my reservation on Thursday mornings. Other people with my company have been told that the reservation and confirmation number are meaningless.

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2005

Arrived late and confirmed my reservation at least 1/2 dozen times the prior weeks. Got to the hotel and didn't receive what I reserved. Room was also suppose to have a fridge and didn't. They told me they were sold out and there was nothing they could do. Having a toddler, I needed to keep things cold. VERY dirty room. I thought the Fairfield Inn had a good rep but I will never stay in this chain hotel again. After a 12 hour drive, who wants to stay in a place this poor and not willing to do anything except to say "I'll make a note of it"!

3  Thank oso10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Saint Louis
16
Reviewed February 14, 2005

Decent hotel for the money. The walls were thin. I could hear a door slam and somebody flushing the toilet. Overall it’s a decent hotel for a short stay. I would give no more then two stars and that stretching it. I would stay there again but for no longer then 2 nights at the most. This is one of Marriot’s low properties so don’t expect much.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2004

I had to stay in Rocky Mount due to bad weather and horrendous traffic on I-95. All hotels were booked near the interstate, and I had to drive a ways to find a room available. The first place I tried was Hal's Inn, and it was a complete dump. The room smelled like cigarettes and rotten food (didn't check the fridge out of fear...), the pillows were brownish, everything was broken. I decided I would rather sleep in the car than Hal's Inn. The next place I tried was Fairfield Inn. What a stark contrast to Hal's! The people at the Fairfield Inn were extremely friendly and accomodating & the room was comfortable and spacious (and even had a sweet smell to it). I was very pleased with my stay and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Rocky Mount.

  • Stayed: January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank travbuddy_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn North
#11 of 28 in Rocky Mount
120 reviews
6.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 28 in Rocky Mount
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
6.1 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#13 of 28 in Rocky Mount
91 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
#9 of 28 in Rocky Mount
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1200 Benvenue Road, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-1845 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Price Range: $58 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn, a Rocky Mount hotel near Wesleyan College. The Quality Inn® hotel is ideally located with easy access to many of the area's attractions and landmarks. This Rocky Mount, NC hotel is close to the Children's Museum & Science Center and the Rocky Mount Arts Center. Wesleyan College and its Dunn Center for the Performing Arts are just three miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Quality Inn
Quality Inn Rocky Mount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing