We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel. The pet fee of $25 is outrageous, otherwise fine.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Rocky Mount Golden East
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Other than a very high pet fee of $25 per night, everything was fine. It is located about 4 miles se of the 1-95 Goldrock Days Inn which we stayed at many times. The Gold Rock Days Inn only charges a $10 pet fee, and also offers clean affordable rooms, but make sure EVERYTHING is in working order when you first check in!! Otherwise they may need to move you to a room where everything is in working order or have their maintainence person make the necessary repairs which is a hassle. The breakfast at the Goden East location is much better than at the 1-95 Gold Rock location. The Gold Rock breakfast has gotten so back over the years nutritionally that we where bringing our own oatmeal or grits and wheat bread!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank dghornock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI1340, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rocky Mount Golden East, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear dghornock

Thank you for your kind words and apology if you felt our pet fee were higher. We do want to let you know that pet fee goes toward cleanning and shampooing carpet in each pet room. It does take more few hours to clean pet room. If I can be any assistance to you please call me back at 252 977 7766 ext 601

Thank You
Jerry Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 364 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank james l
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DI1340, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rocky Mount Golden East, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Roach's crawling in frigs, room had a smell, OVERALL staff not friendly or helpful, acted like they did not want to be there, property needs major overhall, not clean, odors, bathrooms not clean, breakfast area not clean, poor choice of foods, great location but needs major upfit. We travel a great deal with a travel baseball teams my son's play for we are in Rocky Mount a great deal and you guys where on the List of places to stay but now you will come off until something is done about the property

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MELISSA_W_12682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DI1340, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rocky Mount Golden East, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had a good stay. I liked the location and the quiet. I would stay here again.The front desk staff was very helpful in solving the cleanliness problem.No other problems were encountered.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ede m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI1340, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rocky Mount Golden East, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Ede M

We are glad you liked our services and friendly staff. It is always good to know that our team memebers take good care of our guests. We would love to have you stay with us again. If I can be any assistance to you please do not hesitate to contact me at 252 977 7766 ext 601.

Thank You
Jerry Patel Gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DI1340, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rocky Mount Golden East, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DEBORAH D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DI1340, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rocky Mount Golden East, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn North
#11 of 29 in Rocky Mount
121 reviews
6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 29 in Rocky Mount
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 29 in Rocky Mount
169 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
#9 of 29 in Rocky Mount
317 reviews
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Rocky Mount Golden East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Rocky Mount Golden East

Address: 1340 N Wesleyan Blvd, US-301 Bypass & I-95 Exit 138, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-1816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Price Range: $50 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Rocky Mount Golden East 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your spirit at Days Inn Rocky Mount Golden East hotel, near North Carolina Wesleyan College. Conveniently located on Highway 301, with easy access to Interstate 95, our Rocky Mount, NC, hotel is a great place for a family vacation or a refreshing stop on your road trip, halfway between New York and Florida. Wake up each day to free Daybreak continental breakfast, featuring weekend waffles, or with a reenergizing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Check out area attractions with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Our on-site exercise room makes squeezing in a workout a breeze and we offer free newspapers for our guests. Suites are available at our pet-friendly hotel and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Rocky Mount Golden East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rocky Mount - Golden East Hotel Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing