We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I hate smoking rooms & requested non smoking:/”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
1 review
“I hate smoking rooms & requested non smoking:/”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This is the absolute worse hotel experience ever! I hate smoking and am sitting here in a smoking room that my husband had requested online for NON SMOKING. I'm sitting here debating calling the Double Tree next door because I don't know if I can sleep smelling this. I went down to front desk to complain and ask why we are in a smoking room, the man said that's all we had left and did NOT inform us that we were staying on a smoking floor....will never stay in a Comfort Inn again! Aren't they supposed to be nicer than this?

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jekalynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNC112, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your concerns, I think travelers should know when services are unsatisfactory. I respect your observations and want you to know that I am looking into the matter. I also would like to personnally apologize for any and all inconveniences this issue may have caused you. I would be happy to take a call from you in regards to this stay. Again, thank you for sharing your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    89
    62
    33
    18
See reviews for
114
99
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This hotel is about 10 hours' drive from Tampa and 8 hours' drive from NY. The place is conveniently located off I95. Outback Steak House is next to the hotel if you want a nice dinner after a long drive. The lobby is big and clean, a snack area is beside the front deck which has all kinds of snack and drinks to choose from if you prefer. The room is spacious with a warm welcome scent. The bathroom is clean and it does not have any smell at all near the toilet area like some of the hotels. Bath towels are spackling white and soft. The linen and comforter are soft and clean looking, just like the cruise ships. Breakfast area is spacious with Continental and traditional American hot and cold breakfast. The staff is friendly and helpful. This is definitely the place we will stay whenever we need to travel to the Northeast. To top it all, the price is extremely reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snoopy040Tampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNC112, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for loding with us. There are many accommodations you could have chosen in the area. We are certainly excited to learn of your stay with us here at The Comfort Inn, was an enjoyable one.

Be Safe and Be EXCELLENT!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Your hotel for 2 days for Thanksgiving. We made last minute reservations and I was pleased that we were able to get a room at such late notice. We arrived late and called the front desk once we arrived to make sure our reservations would still be honored. When checking in, everyone at the front desk was very friendly and made sure to let us know if we needed anything to give them a call. The room was very clean. One of the elevators was out of service when we arrived, but George Murphy was standing at the elevator greeting visitors and apologizing for the inconveince of having to wait for the other elevator, which wasnt necessary, but very professional. This hotel is extremely close to the highway which is another plus. I will definitely reccomend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamela j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNC112, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for you business. It is with great pleasure to read this review. I will share this review with George and the other staff. He is definitely an asset to this hotel.

Have an EXCELLENT year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This is an excellent hotel to stay at if you are in the Rocky Mount, NC area.The hotel staff is very friendly, courteous, and helpful. The rooms are always nice and clean, plus the bedding is very comfortable.I stay here once a week on business, and in the morning I always look forward to the excellent breakfast selections prepared by Ms. Jackie. She's always there with an inviting smile on her face ready to assist the hotel guest with the service of excellence.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNC112, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
This is absolutely a wonderful review for the staff and hotel. I can not express my delight for your satisfaction and apprecaition of our service. Thank you on behalf of our staff for your business and for taking the time to survey our hotel on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times and are never disappointed! It has always been very clean and the staff is great! They also provide a very good breakfast for their guests. This year they have added new white comforters similar to down. These were wonderful and they have added new bed pillows both soft and firm to each bed. Great additions! We will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yiayia330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNC112, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review. Our staff truly enjoys reading these posts on our morning board. I am very delighted to know that the staff and services made such an Excellent impression. I look forward to your return!! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Browns Mills, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed here on our way to South Carolina from New Jersey, wonderful clean and comfortable room. Hot fresh breakfast in the morning was just what we needed to get us up and going. Even our dog "Pickles" loved the accomadations. Highly recommend this Comfort Inn as a midway stopping point between the New Jersey and Florida.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNC112, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for the recommendation and for taking the time to survey the hotel on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your business and I look forward to return. Have an Excellent Holiday Season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

My partner and I, along with our travel weary dog, arrived at the hotel desk desperate for a room after an 8 hour trip from New York on our way to Florida. Tired and hungry, the reservation clerk immediately accommodated us a very comfortable room and reminded us that there was a hot breakfast included.
I am writing this review not only in praise of Comfort Inn, but to warn the public NOT TO USE PRICELINE to book a hotel room. Because we were traveling with a dog, we initially bid on a room in Rocky Mount that was pet friendly. We were given a room at the Doubletree which, it turned out, does not allow dogs. Priceline refused to refund our money based on their deceptive "contracts"; in fact, you cannot reach a human being to inquire about their policies until you have already booked an itinerary with them. We were fortunate that Comfort Inn, while not a luxury hotel, was available and very accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNC112, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for an Excellent survey and recommendation, especially in regards to pets. As more and more travelers bring along those extended family members, I think it is important to recognize locations that welcome pets along that stretch of the interstate. I am happy that at the end of the day, everything turned out well for you. Thank you for your business! Have an Excellent Holiday Season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 28 in Rocky Mount
290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 28 in Rocky Mount
815 reviews
6.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Rocky Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rocky Mount

Property: Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Address: 200 Gateway Blvd, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-6015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Rocky Mount 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Count on our pet friendly hotel for comfort and convenience at a great value, next time you stay in Rocky Mount, NC. We offer free high speed internet, free breakfast, an outdoor pool and fitness center in addition to king and two double bed guestrooms. Conveniently located minutes away from I-95 and Highway 64, stop at the Comfort Inn Rocky Mount while traveling through Rocky Mount, the midpoint between New York and Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing