We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed overnight at this inn enroute to the Outer Banks. The hotel was very clean and is situated within steps of the Outback Restaurant. The breakfast area was very well stocked and maintained. The staff, however, is a top selling point for this location. Each and every one was friendly and helpful, and the jolliest group I have ever encountered. The employees truly brought a smile to my face for the rest of the day!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbieo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ComfortInnRMT, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

A very sincere thanks to this guest for stopping over, and more importantly for choosing the Comfort Inn Rocky Mount for their choice of stay. It is such a warm feeling to hear/see the voice of guest affirm the very qualities that all of our energies are dedicated toward. We post these comments in a public area and I can not tell you what a shot of confidence this gives the staff and goes a long way toward preparing for the next 'stopover.' I hope everyone has an Excellent Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 319 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

In September 2013, myself and three other adults were vacationing in South Carolina. We had an overnight stay at the Comfort Inn on Gateway Blvd. in Rocky Mount, NC. This hotel was very clean, conveniently located off of Rt. 95, and within walking distance of a few restaurants. The staff there, particularly a representative named Melissa Clark, were extremely welcoming and could not have been better hosts. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ComfortInnRMT, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for being our guest, ...thank you for the business and I am so very happy to know that this was a fantastic stop for you. You are the reason we are here and it was our pleasure to have been a part of travelling journey. Be Safe, Be Excellent!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I have stayed at this location several times, each time we checked in the staff was very friendly and have always greeted us when entering the lobby. During our last stay, we had a bulb out in the bathroom and called front desk for assistance. George from maintenance came in and immediately took care of the issue. He was friendly and let us know that he would be on duty if we needed anything else during our stay. I forgot some of my personal toiletries and called down to front desk and was told I could come down for these items. I continue to stay here because of the clean rooms and friendly service.

Brian

Room Tip: Higher floors seem to have less traffic from other guests. Reserve rooms at least 2 weeks in advance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ComfortInnRMT, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

What a terrific response! Thank you for your business. Our staff really enjoys reading these posts and it just means so much coming from our wonderful guests. Have an Excellent Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I am a person that will read a review before I choose a hotel for my family to stay at. In almost every review that I read the name Melissa came up, so whenever I called I asked for Melissa. The person that I spoke with Sharon, who was very courteous and demostrated great customer service during my reservation process, informed me that Melissa was not at work that day. Whenever we checked in, there were two ladies at the front desk and one of them happened to be Melissa. She was a little shocked that I knew who she was since we had never met before...lol. She made my friends and I feel so at home and like we had known each other all our lives and this was at check in. Whenever she saw us, she called us by name and was very attentive to our needs, although it was crowded with two family reunions going on. Her entire staff demonstrated great customer service, she's the epitomy of leading by example!! We will definitely stay there again. The Joneses

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNC112, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Excellent Review! Thank you for your business and for taking the time to survey Comfort, its service and more importantly the staff. Melissa is an incredible human being and truly enjoys meeting new people. She never forgets a face. I will be sure to share this review with the staff! Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

First let me say the staff was excellent. Every member of the staff, particularly front desk superstar Mellissa was very friendly. Just the way NC Southern hospitality should be. The room was ok. I did not like the desk seat. It was broken. I work a lot at the desk in hotel rooms and the broken chair was hard on my back. The furnishings were aged but satisfactory.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I am not sure where the people leaving great reviews were staying but it wasn't in the room I received. Upon arriving I received a very warm and friendly greeting. I booked a king non-smoking room online and asked for a top floor away from the elevator. We arrived at 6 p.m., after driving for 12 hours, and were given the only king non-smoking room that was available. It was on the ground floor next to an outside exit. The room was in serious need of renovation. Upon entering (or attempting to) the door was so crooked that my husband had to use his shoulder to force it open. The musty/mildew smell almost knocked me over, the carpet felt damp and the chair and foot stool were dirty. I was offered another king room on the 2nd floor, but it was smoking (I am allergic). It was too late to find another hotel so we stayed. The bed was comfortable but the smell in the room was unbearable and we left at 4:00 a.m. Upon checking out the clerk acted like I was bothering her at that time of the morning and when I told her about the problems she just shrugged. There was not so much as even an apology. I have stayed at much nicer place for the same price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DgHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I was visiting Rocky Mount, NC for college orientation with my daughter and attending my Uncle's funeral. I called the Holiday Inn where the family booked rooms for the funeral. I left a message with front desk person at the Holiday Inn and provided my cell phone number, because we were in different sessions at the college. Well to say the least I never received a call from the Holiday Inn. I am thankful for the relationship the college has with Comfort Inn. The on duty person, "Melissa" was able to accommodate myself and several other parents for the weekend. Comfort Inn will have my business as long as my daughter attends this college, because they care about people Thanks Melissa, keep up the "Great" work.

Room Tip: Poolside view was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNC112, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for acknowleging Melissa, she is truly an amazing asset to for our hotel. Thank you for your business. I hope your family is safe and doing well. Hope you can return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 29 in Rocky Mount
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
6.5 mi away
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn North
#11 of 29 in Rocky Mount
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Rocky Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rocky Mount

Address: 200 Gateway Blvd, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-6015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Price Range: $84 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Rocky Mount 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Count on our pet friendly hotel for comfort and convenience at a great value, next time you stay in Rocky Mount, NC. We offer free high speed internet, free breakfast, an outdoor pool and fitness center in addition to king and two double bed guestrooms. Conveniently located minutes away from I-95 and Highway 64, stop at the Comfort Inn Rocky Mount while traveling through Rocky Mount, the midpoint between New York and Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing