We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Nearby Hotels
$112
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/03
Book now, pay at stay
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge North(Rocky Mount)
$55
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn North(Rocky Mount)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Rocky Mount(Rocky Mount)
$132
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/02
Book now, pay at stay
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Rocky Mount(Rocky Mount)
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
107
93
64
35
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
93
64
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskoutback steakhouseroom was cleanpet friendly hotelwafflescoffee potcomfortable stayfree breakfastparking lotwould definitely stay here againstaff was friendlymyrtle beachfloridacerealhighwaygatewaylinens
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 321 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

There was a youth baseball tournament in town. We stopped at Comfort Inn and asked if there was a room available. Yes on the 4th Floor, a smoker. I said I'll take it' Went out to the car and returned with my Navel Credit card and Machelle informed me that one on the ground floor had just become available. Gave us Military Discount and we checked in. On our way back to Florida, We stopped in and stayed again. Again Michelle was on duty and took great care to our comforts. Thank you all for your great service and excellent rooms. Frank J. Gibiser

Room Tip: Call in advance. This is a Great place to stay and Travellers know it.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

THANK YOU MICHELLE, for taking care of a little glitch when we entered the room. You cared for us in a timely manner, and sent a note back to the room apologizing for it.
It was pouring down rain, we didn't want to go back out for dinner. You ordered pizza for us through your friend at Pizza Hut. You brought I a thank you bag with water, snacks, and brochures of the area.
The room was clean, the usual comfy beds and a number of pillows to choose from. Ruth said her rollaway was the most comfortable she had during the entire one month trip!
Look for Michelle, the guest relations manager, when you arrive. She works a split shift, so will most likely be there during your stay. She will take grand care of you!

Room Tip: Get one away from the elevators and ice machines.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanandKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ComfortInnRMT, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

This is a wonderful review of Comfort Inn Rocky Mount and I want to thank the guest for taking the time to share their experience on Trip Advisor. Your voice and perception of our services and staff are inextricably linked to our success here in Rocky Mount and recognizing our staff member, sharing her service with the world will certainly encourage her and the staff to continue help our guests remember the resolution more than they remember the glitch. I would also like to thank the reviewer for their business and hope they continue to share their experiences on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Very good overnight pet friendly hotel. Clean rooms and front desk friendly staff. The breakfast was very good with a lot of variety. However the breakfast staff could have been more attentive to the guests. The Outback Steakhouse is within walking distance to the hotel.The property could use some upgrades ( rolling carts were rusted and outdated), but overall a good "pet" stop with interior corridors at a decent price!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1995win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ComfortInnRMT, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and thank you for your business. Your point is well taken on the carts, and I am committed to replacing those older units with new one as soon as possible. Great point regarding the attentativeness, and have already printed your comments with the intention of coaching the team in the area. Very nice comments and recommendations. These reviews are a win/win for future guests and the hotel. Be safe, Be well, Be Excellent!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The staff was very hospitable. Comfortable beds, quiet clean rooms with an A.C. that really cools and a great breakfast with plenty of options. Easy off and on from I-95. It's not fancy, but a great value.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremymartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ComfortInnRMT, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Outstanding review. Thank you for taking the time to survey Comfort Inn Rocky Mount on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your business and I am very, very pleased that our staff took Excellent care of you during stay! Your satisfaction is inextricably linked to our success, and this is an awesome review! Thanks again. Be Well, Be Safe, Be Excellent!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We just needed a place to stay as we were traveling through the area. This hotel provided a decent stay for a decent price with a decent free breakfast. It wasn't anything special, but if I needed to stay in the area again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itraveldou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you on behalf of the staff for you comments on Trip Advisor. Your business is very important to our hotel and any time that a guest spends to reflect on their stay is not only important to our staff, it is always very much appreciated. Thanks you for your business and you are always welcomed here at the Comfort Inn Rocky Mount!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews