We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The start of our road trip--” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Rocky Mount

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The start of our road trip--”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

The staff went out of their way to help us find the hotel. Our original directions were not good! We were very happy to arrive safe and sound. They directed us to two very nice restaurants within walking distance.( We had no desire to get in the car again that night!) We were very happy with our dinner. The hotel itself was very nice, the room was clean,and the staff was very. accomodating. The breakfast was good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIrockymountgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad you were able to find the hotel safely. Having restaurants in walking distance is definitely a plus as most of our guests, like yourself, spend several hours on the road. I appreciate your positive feedback and I am glad the staff exhibited EXCELLENT customer service! Don't be a stranger next time you are in the area. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    87
    58
    30
    14
See reviews for
103
94
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed one night. Big hotel. Access is restricted to fron doors, which is a pain. Thought the rate was high. Breakfast was average; room OKm but not as nice as some other Comfort Inns we have been at. Would not book here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Satisified10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIrockymountgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Your feedback is appreciated! I apologize for the inconvenience of the hotel entrance. I do understand how that can be frustrating. We are looking into one day installing guest access using key card entry on the side doors. We are expecting to complete some room renovations over the next year or so. It is my hope that you will give us another chance!

Your business is valued and appreciated and I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We checked in after midnight because we needed a break on a long drive. We chose it based on the reviews and the price compared to a lot of other neighboring hotels. The night desk clerk wasn't very friendly but she loosened up a little since I was pleasant to her. The room was good enough and pretty clean. It was somewhat on the small side with the typical hotel layout. The breakfast area is right in the middle of the lobby, but it was ok since there were only a couple other tables occupied. With the breakfast included for the four of us, it was a good price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIrockymountgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you and your family stopped at Comfort Inn, to enjoy a relaxing nights rest. I apologize for the demeanor of the front desk associate. Our goal is to provide EXCELLENT customer service. I will share your feedback as all our guests deserve a warm welcome. I hope your family enjoyed our hot breakfast.

Next time you are stopping through, please be sure to stay with us again. We value and appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Didn't have a reservation but they had available rooms. Bed was very comfortable, quiet hotel. Several places to eat near by. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, the usual hot foods. Would stay here again. Outback and other places within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capecodnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIrockymountgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad you were able to enjoy a comfortable, quiet evening and start your day off with our Truly Yours Breakfast. I look forward to your return visit and serving you in the near furture.

Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

If you stay in a Choice Hotel you have a pretty good idea about what your going to find - a clean room and a decent breakfast. That was the case here. No complaints. It was an evening with threatening skies and even though there was an Outback nearby, the desk clerk pointed out that there was free pizza, soft drinks and beer in the dining area. She said they do it on Wednesdays. Don't know if the weather was a factor or if they do it every Wednesday. Whatever the case, it was a pleasant surprise that probably saved us a $30 dinner bill.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank country1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIrockymountgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Looks like you picked the perfect night stay. We have a social every Wednesday (excluding holiday weeks) for all our guests. I am glad you were able to relax and enjoy our social as well as comfortable lodging accomodations!

Please come back and see us when you are in the area! Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

By all means, there are more luxurious hotels out there and the amentiies for a vacation stay are lacking, but for an overnight place to stay, or even a few days while in town for something else, this hotel does the job. It was clean and convenient. What sets this apart though, is the service. The staff was more efficient at their job than anywhere else I have ever stayed. Our room (complete with requested rollaway and extra pillows were ready upon arrival). They even came with extra "extra pillows" (just in case) before my husband could park the car and get up to our room on the 5th floor. Breakfast the next day was included in the low price and it was decent enough that you didn't need to look elsewhere to find something for everyone. Hard to find hotels that easily accomodate a family of 5 (w/o getting two rooms), so this greatly influenced our decision to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dballou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIrockymountgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for feedback! While there are a variety of hotels to choose from, we strive to place number 1 in customer service and I am extremely happy you enjoyed our EXCELLENT service! The staff realizes it is the small things that make a lasting impression such as having request met by arrival. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff.

Please do not be a stranger next time you are in the area as we eagerly await to serve you once again. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed here in early July for one night while traveling from Florida to DC. We had dogs with us, so not many choices in the area. Based on reviews, I didn't think it would be so bad. The entire property looks like it hasnt been updated since 1970. The worst decor and set ups. Our room smelled so bad, I sent my husband out to buy air freshner. The linens were worn and gross. The ladies at the front desk were very sweet, but that is the only positive thing I can say.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnasuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIrockymountgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for your less than favorable experience. We have several small projects in place, updating our property. I have shared your in room experience with housekeeping and assure you, the issues will be followed up on. Because we are pet friendly we do deep clean those rooms daily. I am glad the desk staff provided EXCELLENT customer service as that is what we strive to provide.

It is my hope you will give us another opportunity when you are in the area so we can give you an in room experience matching our customer service.

Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#5 of 28 in Rocky Mount
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 28 in Rocky Mount
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 28 in Rocky Mount
3.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Rocky Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rocky Mount

Property: Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Address: 200 Gateway Blvd, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-6015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Rocky Mount 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Count on our pet friendly hotel for comfort and convenience at a great value, next time you stay in Rocky Mount, NC. We offer free high speed internet, free breakfast, an outdoor pool and fitness center in addition to king and two double bed guestrooms. Conveniently located minutes away from I-95 and Highway 64, stop at the Comfort Inn Rocky Mount while traveling through Rocky Mount, the midpoint between New York and Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing