We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a stop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #86 of 135 Restaurants in Rocky Mount
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Worth a stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Very attentive staff, generous portions, and a pleasant atmosphere. Couldn't ask for more at the end of a tiring day of driving. The food was very good with large servings of vegetables too.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Savta3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Everyone at the table agreed: this was delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Good service, good food. The adults said they all enjoyed their dinner. Kids meals (fried shrimp and sliders and fries) were all eaten right up. They were very good about accommodating my special diet needs. The chef even sent our waitress back to clarify my requests to make sure they were correct. Very hard to eat out with special needs diet. Trust me. RT definitely was above expectations. When we travel, this will be a place we will look for again.
We have gone to RT many times and the salad bar has always been great. Three had salad bar today and they ate all of it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnysideup70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mediocre food and service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The food was ok...nothing to brag about and the waitress wasn't very friendly. In other words, we won't revisit this establishment again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sonya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpena, MI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stop on I-95 road trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Fast and heathy food while on the road. Worth the 3 miles off the highway. Great server Randy with fine southern hospitality!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JennyDog2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

love eating here. they have great food, drinks & prices & always at convenient places.......would suggest this restaurant to everyone.. especially if you are traveling.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing