We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good to Excellent. I'll Go With Excellent”
Review of Westridge Grill

Westridge Grill
Ranked #7 of 149 Restaurants in Rocky Mount
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Serving guests since 1996, this locally owned and operated restaurant offers a lot of neat things while in Rocky Mount! We have 1/2 price appetizers ($8.99 and below, dine-in)Monday- Wednesday 5:00-7:30. We have Team Trivia on Tuesdays 7:30-9:30. We have LIVE music on Thursdays 7:00-11:00. We have 100+ seats on our patio. We have an "ever-changing" selection of NC craft beers and NC wines. We have lots of food choices, as well; Hand- pattied burgers, homemade fried green tomatoes, homemade chicken salad, hand-breaded chicken tenders, fresh salads, wraps, many other sandwiches, daily lunch and dinner specials not from the menu.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I'll go with excellent because the servers are awesome!
The food was good to very good.
Beer selection is very good albeit you have to rely on bottled beer for the excellent rating as draft beer selection is average.
Atmosphere is excellent.
Bar food is excellent.
Location is excellent.
Clientèle is excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gawain33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael w, Owner at Westridge Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for allowing Westridge to serve you; we hope to keep you coming back with our good food and constant changing beer selection. Hope you have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 80 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

My wife and I visit Westridge Grill every Tuesday night when we are in town for a little team trivia.

Every week without fail the food is great, the beer is cold and the service is awesome.

Thanks so much for going the extra mile.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Tuckman25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael w, Owner at Westridge Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thanks a lot for the repeat business! We strive for excellence; we can reach that goal making guests like you happy. Thanks again for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Finally, a place in Rocky Mount where you can have a good beer and not wonder where a fight will break out. A nice relaxing environment with great beer choices. The live music is just icing on the cake!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
1  Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael w, Owner at Westridge Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for coming to Westridge for your dinner and cold beer! We try to keep the new brews rotated in the mix and keep the great foods grillin!! Come again soon.
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

In Rocky Mount to visit our son who is co-oping for the summer looking for someplace to have a burger and beer. So glad we checked Trip Advisor before going out! Westbridge grill was great! Friendly staff and the food was top notch. Our waiter Samantha was so friendly and sweet. Nico and his magic tricks entertained us while we waited for our food. Thank you for a great experience in Rocky Mount.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lauri I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael w, Owner at Westridge Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thanks for choosing Westridge! We continue to strive to be the " neighborhood place to be" in Rocky Mount. Come back the next time you come through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Local sports bar like interior but also has outdoor seating. Nothing fancy decor wise but food is good. Both my husband and I enjoyed our dishes. Plates were full, Food was fresh and price was reasonable. Nice selection of food. Was fairly empty for lunch not sure how dinner crowd is but they have bands come and play there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank allmotorchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael w, Owner at Westridge Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for choosing Westridge. Come again the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westridge Grill also viewed

 

Been to Westridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing