We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hand pattied Burgers”
Review of Westridge Grill

Westridge Grill
Ranked #8 of 144 Restaurants in Rocky Mount
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Serving guests since 1996, this locally owned and operated restaurant offers a lot of neat things while in Rocky Mount! We have 1/2 price appetizers ($8.99 and below, dine-in)Monday- Wednesday 5:00-7:30. We have Team Trivia on Tuesdays 7:30-9:30. We have LIVE music on Thursdays 7:00-11:00. We have 100+ seats on our patio. We have an "ever-changing" selection of NC craft beers and NC wines. We have lots of food choices, as well; Hand- pattied burgers, homemade fried green tomatoes, homemade chicken salad, hand-breaded chicken tenders, fresh salads, wraps, many other sandwiches, daily lunch and dinner specials not from the menu.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We were looking for lunch and not fast food. Found the Westside Grill in a shopping mall. I had the mushroom burger and we recommend to anyone

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank standingj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael w, Owner at Westridge Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thanks for coming to dine with us..... Keep us on your list of restaurants to eat at when you come back...We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 78 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Food was very good-casual bar dining. Many of the items on the menu are homemade. It is a locals place. Great stop before heading into Cape Hatteras. Jaye, the bartender, waitress and manager all in one was very friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank agbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael w, Owner at Westridge Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Thanks for dining with us and hope you come back to see us again soon....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Westridge is one of our fav's in Rocky Mount...the food is always good, the beer is always cold, and the staff is always friendly! We had our "first date" there 8 years ago and just celebrated our 6th anniversary there with drinks/live music on the patio on Saturday night. It's great to see the big crowds enjoying the outdoor seating and music. Mike does a great job making sure everyone has what they need. Definitely recommend Westridge to those stopping thru!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sweetcarolinenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly place to eat, great for the hole family, my family and I enjoy eating at Westridge grill..... Employees are friendly and down to earth!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amycwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael w, Owner at Westridge Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Thanks for coming to dine with us....Please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This is a great local joint that is a change of pace from all the standard chain restaurants. Rocky Mount doesn't have many good local food establishments, but this is certainly one of them. They have a varied menu. I recommend the jalapeno ranch burger! It is delicious! The fries are very good. My wife loves the fried green tomatoes, which they will allow you to substitute for fries as your side! The service is sometimes slow, but it has a great relaxing feel. They have a few tv's, a nice bar area, outdoor seating, and during the summer live music on Thursday's! If you are in Rocky Mount visiting and need a place for diner, skip the chain restaurants and go to Westridge Grill!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cutigerman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing