We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only average”

Mario's Pizza & Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 138 Restaurants in Rocky Mount
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Ledyard, Connecticut
Level Contributor
66 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“only average”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

After 13 hours on the road need some pasta to knock us out. Went at recommendation of receptionist at hotel. Had pasta with chicken, peppers, mushrooms in marinara sauce. Was blazing hot but bland. spouse had linguine in red clam sauce which he thought was ok. Might be better choices near the hotels-I'd seek them out and forget Mario's.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerrierGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    37
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great meal and excellent service”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I took my daughter here after a long travel day from Maryland to NC for a soccer tournament. We were greeted by a warm friendly staff that made us feel welcomed immediately. The service was excellent and the food was delicious!!! It was the perfect start to our weekend.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpecialePlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We ordered from our hotel room, got to-go drove about .5 miles to get it. My husband and I were able to share one order of Stuffed shells and it was enough.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank CCEMTPRNcess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Italian Cuisine in town!”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Excellent food, great atmosphere, friendly staff, and amazing desserts! I've been going to Mario's for years now and it's always been my favorite restaurant. Definitely the best authentic Italian food I've ever eaten! I recommend Mario's to everyone!

  • Visited October 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodandtravel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount NC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Real Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed February 15, 2010

The menu has great variety with pasta, pizza, calzones, excellent salads and breads. Hershey's ice cream for dessert is great though not as authentic as the rest of the menu. Interesting hand painted murals of Italian streetscapes add atmosphere. Serve wine and beer. Love the veal piccatta.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank banter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario's Pizza & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mario's Pizza & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing