We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Rocky Mount Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rocky Mount Inn
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Monroe, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great staff...the Manager came to pick us up at the shop were our truck was being worked on and took us back when it was finished. Nice clean rooms, nice comfortable beds and a very nice breakfast served. I would stay there again and recommend it because it was very reasonably priced and it was clean and there were no bugs of any kind. The pool could use some work
but all in all I give this place an "A"!
Not sue if there was a fitness center so I can not rate that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelleafay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    8
    6
    10
See reviews for
13
7
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

On a recent trip to Rocky Mount for a girls softball tournament , we booked a room online.When we checked in our AC didnt work so we were given a new room. The hotel was older but in decent shape. The problem was that most rooms were rented by locals or workers in the area for weeks or months at a time. When we looked for the pool , we found it in the back area down stairs in like an alley. The residents were waiting on My teenaged daughters to get in the pool like they were fresh meat. One even came out of his room to ask if they were going swimming.. Our live in neighbor was dealing drugs out of his room and all night long cars would pull up and stay 5 min and leave. There were parties in nearby rooms up until 4 am with loud music and hollering.. In the morning our girls were pitching in the parking lot while a domestic dispute was occuring in a nearby room. The couple were cursing and physically fighting.The male walked out and the female came out running behind him bare naked and cursing. The police came and arrested the male. The front desk worker said that this was common and mngt knew about this. When I spoke to the Manager on Duty she said that this was just a fluke. This was absolutely the worst stay that I have ever had in a hotel / motel. .This is definately not a family atmosphere. Please keep your loved ones away.

Room Tip: Keep looking .Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eppsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay at this place. I travel with dogs and the staff was welcoming and the property has a nice little field behind it for them to romp. Would stay here on every drive through NC. The breakfast was good, beds comfortable ( my dogs agreed) and generally clean.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melizes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Many new motels in the area rent for half the price. We had a reservation so we hoped that we had made a good choice. Unfortunately we made a very poor choice. Entire bldg is very dated & shabby. Everything was so old or cheaply redone...I don't know if it was clean or not. Toilet size & height must have been designed for dwarfs...definitely not for average size adults. Location is very noisey close to a busy highway...we could also hear every word fron the rooms around us.

Room Tip: stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by our 2 night stay at the Rocky Mount Inn. Check in was quick and easy, and the desk clerk was very helpful. Our room was clean, smelled fresh and had a microwave and fridge. Our dog was welcome in this pet-friendly motel, and the cost for our dog was very reasonable. Great location, within a few miles of lots of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missmyrtlebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Brien, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We arrived and found that the Motel had Very Nice/Clean Rooms and were updated. The staff personal was very very nice. This would have to be a place to stop at again. Pet friendly and the price for Non-Smoking 2 beds with mico/refrig was affordable. Great location and easy to find.

Room Tip: A must stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StandTall460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We, unfortunately, had a relatively poor experience at Rocky Mount Inn. When we came into our room, neither lock worked, which, on the first floor, is most definitely necessary. Luckily, the maintenance man came and fixed one of them immediately (the other was irreparable), but afterwards, the door was extremely hard to open; my fiance had to throw his shoulder into it to get it to budge.

The room was big and relatively clean, but after taking a shower, I noticed an area of water damage above the shower head when plaster started falling down into the tub. Coupled with rude neighbors, a loud highway right out front, a dirty pool, and less than effective blackout curtains, this place might be one to skip.

Room Tip: Getting a room next to the pool in the back might reduce the noise and light coming in from the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatMannD0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Y, General Manager at Rocky Mount Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
I was sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. You were here on a sold out weekend but that is no exception. Clearly that room should have been placed out-of-order and NOT rented out and for that I apologize. This is NOT the standard of our rooms and I have already discussed this lapse in performance with my staff. While I cannot correct the problems you had, if your travels take you this way in the future, please call us directly and we will be sure to "make it right" on your next stay.
Again, my sincere apologies for your concerns and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 28 in Rocky Mount
3.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
3.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 28 in Rocky Mount
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 28 in Rocky Mount
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
5.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Mount Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Mount Inn

Property: Rocky Mount Inn
Address: 1921 N Wesleyan Blvd, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-6634
Location: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rocky Mount Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Value for the money in all of Rocky Mount! Welcome! Well known as the I-95 Halfway Point, our hotel features rooms with one King or 2 Queen beds. Our rooms feature 32” flat screen TV’s, Wi-Fi, refrigerators & microwaves. We also have ADA rooms, adjoining rooms and smoking rooms available for your convenience. Following are a few of our amenities:• Complimentary Wi-fi throughout the property• Guest Laundry Facilities• Pet Friendly• Business Center• Large Grassy area for Sports Teams to Practice• Ample parking for buses, trucks, RV’s. You might find cheaper, you will definitely find more expensive, but you won't find better value than the Rocky Mount Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Rocky Mount Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky Mount Best Western
Best Western Rocky Mount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing