We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“haven't been in awhile” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #75 of 135 Restaurants in Rocky Mount
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“haven't been in awhile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

we haven't been in awhile, due to service! but we decided to give it a try again! the whole place has been remodeled, more booths and more quieter! the service was great and the food was excellent! I had the pot pie meal and was so good! recommend, if you like they're biscuits, you'll love the pot pie! topping is the biscuit! atmosphere and service are great!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scowencrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gasburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food & service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I hadn't been to Red Lobster in years. The visit was great. The waiter was polite and knowledgeable of the menu. I ordered the flounder meal. Everything was really good. Will go back in the near future.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GasburgSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Endless Shrimp! True love!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The restaurant has a 99% sanitation rating. That had me at "hello". The service was great. We ordered endless shrimp and the waitress kept them coming. The shrimp was perfect! Kid's menu is a little pricey for what they can order (ie. $5.50 for grilled cheese).

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I have been to Red Lobster about 4 times within the past 3 months. I had a wonderful experience each time. The manager is very visible and makes sure that each customer is pleased. The waitstaff is very friendly and accomadating. Each waitress seemed very personable. The food was very tasty and had an excellent quality to it. The specials were great, not putting a big hole in your pocket. I had the endless shrimp, which was great, but I loved the pick 4 the best. Everytime, I'm full before I can put a dent in my shimp pasta!! The last waitress packed my food for me and made my mom and I very comfortable. The atmosphere is wonderful for all groups and people. Unlike the last review, they have worked amazingly to cut down wait time. ( There was no wait!!) I have noticed that business has picked up because I believe all customers are returning and letting others know of their wonder time at Red Lobster of Rocky Mount!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank greenehalltam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Went to Red Lobster in Rocky Mount on 7/5/12 for a family birthday dinner. The service was great and the food was very good! Would definitely go back again!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing