We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exception but not easy to find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Rocky Mount
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Reviewed November 13, 2012

But definitely worth the hunt. It is very close to 95 but the entrance is not very clear. I called the hotel directly and the gentleman walked me through getting there. There was also construction going on so that may have been most of the problem. I am a bit confused why is is only a Level 3 hotel on Marriott's rewards scale. This Courtyard is 100 times better than the level 4 near my home. The rooms were clean, had a fridge, microwave, Paul Mitchell shampoo/conditioner, the softest, thickest towels. And the bed were perfect!!
Please consider making this your stay as you travel through North Carolina.

Room Tip: I always prefer a high floor. Quieter!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LazyShore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesmichaelwhite, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank your for taking the the time to write such a positive review, also thank you for taking the time to find our hotel.
Our staff also thanks you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our Marriott family.
We are looking forward to your many returns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 276 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

The staff was very courteous and able to problem solve. The first room I went up to, my key wouldn't work. I just went down to the desk and she quickly gave me a new room and new key. Though I don't know why that happened, it was solved quickly. Also close to restaurants and 95 connector. The bathrooms need a makeover, tiles were coming up.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesmichaelwhite, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review, we are pleased our staff was able to solve your issue quickly and get you into a comfortable room for the night.
Our hotel will began phase two of our renovations early next year, this will include all of our guestrooms.
We thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our Marriott family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Clean and quiet but for some reason furniture in my room was about 8" from wall so very little room between bed and dresser. Skip the Courtyard breakfast and go get some biscuitville biscuits...wow! Good stuff.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelnowandagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesmichaelwhite, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your positve review, we are pleased to read you had a comfortable stay with us. May I suggest the next time you visit us please give our Bistro breakfast a try, you won't be disappointed.
Thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our Marriott family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This Courtyard is very close to I-95 so it made getting off and on for travel purposes very easy. The highlight is the bistro which had excellent selections for dinner and breakfast. the food was very good and very nice portions. The only problem I experienced was the wireless internet service was slow or down most of the evening we stayed there despite the efforts of the staff (some type of techincal problem they could nto handle).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tharp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesmichaelwhite, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review, we are very glad you enjoyed our Bistro. We try to offer our guest another option for dining. Also we are working on upgrading our Internet. We are looking forward to your many returns.
Thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our Marriott family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

There are very few hotels in the United States that carry Turner Classic Movies, so this Courtyard is #1 in my book. This hotel offers breakfast and dinner, and there is a nice bar in the lobby. It's located off I-95 in a growing business district, but it can be difficult to find if you are not familiar with the area and the construction that is going on. But don't worry about noise. The rooms are very quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blaire710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesmichaelwhite, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your sparkling review, thank you for all the good things you had to say about us. TCM is one of my favorite channels also and we are glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to your many returns.
Thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our Marriott family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The hotel is new, convenient to about anything a traveler would need. Friendly staff, my room apparently was being dried out as all of the drawers and and cabinets were open. A bit of a mildewey smell but not bad. Thermostat is on the unit not on the wall, kind of unusal. Bottom line is that I would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Low floors are always good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesmichaelwhite, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank your for writing your positive review, we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We look forward to your many returns.
Thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our Marriott family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We arrived after a 9 hour trip that should have taken 6 so were anxious to stretch in comfort. Our room was stuffy and despite the warm temperature I needed to open the door to get some air in. There was no screen on the patio door so not wanting bugs in the room that didn't work. The amenities in the room were disappointing (no shower cap, mouthwash). The room was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesmichaelwhite, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank your for taking the time to write your review I apologize for there not being a screen on your patio door, we are preparing for renovations to our rooms and this is one of the issues we will be addressing. As for any supplies needed for your room, please just call the desk and we would have been glad to provide them for you.
Thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our Marriott family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 at US 64
0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 29 in Rocky Mount
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 29 in Rocky Mount
307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC
0 mi away
Residence Inn Rocky Mount
Residence Inn Rocky Mount
#8 of 29 in Rocky Mount
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Rocky Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Rocky Mount

Address: 250 Gateway Boulevard, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-6015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Price Range: $115 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rocky Mount 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have finished our renovations. Our new Bistro is open for breakfast and dinner. We also have a cocktail lounge for your relaxation. We also serve Starbucks coffee!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Marriott
Rocky Mount Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing