We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stay there for a a lay over in the way to Florida. Very comfortable place for a nite. Both room were clean and accommodating. Plenty of towels, nice beds and pillows. Plenty of parking. Very good hot breakfast, plenty of choices. Great value, will stay there again! Recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank az95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear az95:

Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC and takingi the time to write such a wonderfully recommending review! I'm pleased that you ejoyed your stay and delighted that you will be back.

Again, thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC. We look forward to your return.

Kindest Regards.
Tara Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 712 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

A very convenient location not far from I-95 and quiet . We got a great nights sleep after attending a funeral in the region.
Made a bad weekend more tolerable with the nice accomodations.
Just after we checked in the desk even called to make sure our room was fine. That was an unexpected and nice touch.
Only thing we noticed at this location is they don't have real coffee cups, dishes and bowls at the breakfast room but thats minor. The food was fine as always.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 262Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear 262Dave:

Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC and taking time to write a wonderful review. Our condolances to you at such a difficult time. However, I'm pleased to know our staff was able to make your stay pleasant. We certainly hope to have you back soon during a much happier time.

Again, thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC.

Kindest Regards.
Tara Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

From the moment we walked in to the time we checked out the staff tried to accommodate all are needs. We were there for a family wedding and might have been a little rowdy but they were very gracious and let us use the hospitality room to visit. What really impressed me was they had a lift for the pool AND for the hot tub for disabled individuals. Our son is disabled and this was awesome! It was such a great surprise...you just don't see that very often. I would highly recommend this hotel. We have stayed here a few other times and felt the same way as this trip!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolMaskill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

DearCarolMaskill:

Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC and taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm so pleased that we have remained consisitant for you and your family during each stay! I truly hope you son was able to enjoy the pool as well! And don't worry about your family being a bit roudy; when you stay at Country Inn & Suites, you ARE family! We enjoy being a part of it all.

Again, thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Kindest Regards.
Tara Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had a very comfortable night here as a quick stopover from the I-95. The AAA rate is good, and the hotel had everything we look for: non-smoking, king bed, free hot breakfast, and an excellent cancellation policy. The breakfast at this hotel was very good, and had many more hot offerings than expected. The room was very clean and the climate control unit had the ability to keep the fan on for white noise. Free wi-fi in rooms. HIGHLY recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Julia S:

Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC and taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind words.

Again, thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC. We look forward to your return soon.

Kindest Regards
Tara Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel is a great stopover on a long road trip with a location that is close to the highway. My husband and I were able to get a good nights sleep prior to getting on the on the road again the next day. The check in process was extremely fast and the staff very courteous. The bed was large and comfortable with plush pillows. The bathroom was well appointed with a nice size combination bath & shower. The breakfast bar left something to be desired. You're able to make a Belgian waffle but other than that the pastries hard and cold. There was also cold cereal. Overall we got great rest but consider stopping elsewhere for breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Najgeenap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Najgeenap:

Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC and taking the time out to write a review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for noting areas which we can improve. I truly hope this will not be your last stay with us. We certainly look forward to having you agan.

Again, thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC.

Kindest Regards.
Tara Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Check in was easy and quick. Great suggestions for sightseeing and dinner. Pool was warm open late at night early morning. Clean plenty of towels. Breakfast was good and included in price of room. Thank you to your staff for making my stay excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Wendy S:
Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC and taking the time to share your great experiences with the Trip Advisor community. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the staff.
Again, thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC. We look forward to see you back soon!

Kindest Regards.
Tara Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Based on reading about the Country Inn on Tripadvisor we stopped off here on our way north from Florida.
It was almost sold out due to a plethora of visiting middle school traveling baseball teams but we managed to get a very nice room- which included a reasonably well presented breakfast buffet.
Outdoor Rocking chairs overlooking the parking lot was a plus.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yacht1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Yacht1999:

Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC and taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm glad that you were able to get accommodations with us as well! I'm equally pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our cozy front porch.

Again, thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC and we look forward to having you back soon!

Kindest Regards.
Tara Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 28 in Rocky Mount
300 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 28 in Rocky Mount
860 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
#9 of 28 in Rocky Mount
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount

Address: 672 English Rd, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-9518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Mount
#4 Family Hotel in Rocky Mount
#4 Business Hotel in Rocky Mount
Price Range: $93 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount
Country Inn And Suites Rocky Mount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing