We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Restful stopover”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel is a great stopover on a long road trip with a location that is close to the highway. My husband and I were able to get a good nights sleep prior to getting on the on the road again the next day. The check in process was extremely fast and the staff very courteous. The bed was large and comfortable with plush pillows. The bathroom was well appointed with a nice size combination bath & shower. The breakfast bar left something to be desired. You're able to make a Belgian waffle but other than that the pastries hard and cold. There was also cold cereal. Overall we got great rest but consider stopping elsewhere for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Najgeenap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Najgeenap:

Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC and taking the time out to write a review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for noting areas which we can improve. I truly hope this will not be your last stay with us. We certainly look forward to having you agan.

Again, thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC.

Kindest Regards.
Tara Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    198
    67
    38
    24
See reviews for
332
161
45
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Check in was easy and quick. Great suggestions for sightseeing and dinner. Pool was warm open late at night early morning. Clean plenty of towels. Breakfast was good and included in price of room. Thank you to your staff for making my stay excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Wendy S:
Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC and taking the time to share your great experiences with the Trip Advisor community. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the staff.
Again, thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC. We look forward to see you back soon!

Kindest Regards.
Tara Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Based on reading about the Country Inn on Tripadvisor we stopped off here on our way north from Florida.
It was almost sold out due to a plethora of visiting middle school traveling baseball teams but we managed to get a very nice room- which included a reasonably well presented breakfast buffet.
Outdoor Rocking chairs overlooking the parking lot was a plus.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yacht1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Yacht1999:

Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC and taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm glad that you were able to get accommodations with us as well! I'm equally pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our cozy front porch.

Again, thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC and we look forward to having you back soon!

Kindest Regards.
Tara Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriottsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

If you are looking for a place to stop over along I-95, this is the place to book! Stayed here for one night heading from Maryland to Florida. Arrived late at night after leaving the DC area around 7 pm to avoid the rush hour traffic.

Was greeted by a pleasant clerk and was given the king bed room on top of the stairs. Almost felt like a private suite since the room was not directly on the hallway on the second floor. The room was sparkling clean and had no issues getting a good nights rest for the long drive the next day.

Breakfast was ready at 6 am sharp. The breakfast area was large and had plenty of tables for the early birds. Plenty of selection and was pleasantly surprised to see eggs and sausage in addition to the waffles that Country Inn ad Suites are famous for.

Overall, the hotel was excellent and the location was just as convenient for I-95 travelers. Will book this hotel again for the next rip down.

Room Tip: Ask for the king room on top of the stairwell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balti_less
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear balti_less:

Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC and taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back soon.

Again, thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC.

Kindest Regards.
Tara Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Wow, what a great hotel. This is one of the best deals I have gotten. I won this hotel at a very discounted price thru Priceline. For what I paid this is definitely worth 5 stars. Complimentary cookies in the lobby, the rooms are very nice and clean, beds are extremely comfortable. My wife loved the jacuzzi style bath tubs. Breakfast is also included, great waffles.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matt1829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear matt1829:

Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC and taking the time to write such a wonderful review! I am so pleased you and your wife enjoyed your stay. Who doesn't love a freshly baked cookie?! It is my sincere hope to have you back soon.

Kindest Regards.
Tara Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I experienced pleasant, courteous, and helpful staff when staying overnight in this motel. Accommodations were excellent and at a very reasonable rate. The room was very clean and inviting. The upstairs (I was on the 2nd floor) was a little noisy but they settled down well before lights out. I would absolutely recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor room to avoid overhead noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Lynda B:

Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC and taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and knowing that you would stay again! We certainly look forward to your next visit.

Again, thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC.

Kindest Regards.
Tara Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have visited this place a few times since our first visit when the place just opened. The overall quality of the hotel has remained very good. Downside: for the first time the attendant at breakfast probably had better days, otherwise this hotel and its location near the I-95 makes it a first class choice.
There is ample parking space and many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apoirier38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear apoirier38:

Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC and for taking the time to write a wonderful review. Thank you for being a loyal Country Inn & Suites guest. I'm pleased to know that for the most part we have remain exceptional to you needs and expectations.

Again, thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Kindest Regards.
Tara Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 28 in Rocky Mount
286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 28 in Rocky Mount
802 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
#9 of 28 in Rocky Mount
303 reviews
5.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
Address: 672 English Rd, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-9518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Mount
#4 Family Hotel in Rocky Mount
#4 Business Hotel in Rocky Mount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount
Country Inn And Suites Rocky Mount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing