We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC
Nearby Hotels
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge North(Rocky Mount)
$55
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn North(Rocky Mount)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Rocky Mount(Rocky Mount)
$119
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Rocky Mount(Rocky Mount)
$132
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveler rating
377
218
77
54
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
218
77
54
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesindoor poolroom was cleanoatmealfree breakfasthot tubhighway dinerfront desk clerkstayed here for one nightnew jerseynice breakfastan overnight stayfrom nythe breakfast areafamily reunionconvenient locationfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 759 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed here a while ago and decided to try it again on a trip up north. I pleased to say they have maintained their excellent rating. The rooms were clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good and the staff was very helpful. Don't miss this one

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ramblinwreck59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Dear ramblinwreck59

Not only would I like to thank you for your wonderful review, but also thank you for your loyalty! We are pleased to know that Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC has remained consistant with the expectations you have come to know and love!
Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to having you return real soon!

Kindest Regards.
Tara Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed here for one night in May while travelling south to Myrtle beach from Ontario.Hotel was very clean and rooms were spacious.Breakfast was ok but it was free so we couldn't complain. Coming from Ontario we are not used to biscuits & gravy for breakfast.
Staff were polite. Great location right off I 95. Restaurants very close by. We ate at a 50's diner just along from the hotel and it was excellent. Prices were good too.
We only stay at the Country Inn & Suites when travelling because they have a good reputation. Ask for a room on the 4th floor. Very quiet. No one above you.
Join the Club Carlson when you book. It is free and you get points each time you stay. We got the room for almost half price because we used our points. Great deal. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor at end of hallway are very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenOntarioCanada30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Dear HelenOntarioCanada30

Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites- Rocky Mount, NC. I am so pleased you found everything as you expected of the Country Inn & Suites brand. Thank you for being such a loyal member of Club Carlson!
And yes, biscuits and gravy.... maybe it's a southern thing. But I hoped you were pleased with the combination for breakfast.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Tara Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Clean rooms, pleasant staff, nice front porch to hang out. We were there for a club function. Within walking distance to places to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGJ57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Dear JGJ57

Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC for your recent group. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back soon.

Kindest Regards.
Tara Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

My wife and I stopped here for one night on our way to Jacksonville. We were late in arriving yet were greeted by a friendly gentleman at the front desk. Our room was very clean, nice and quiet, and very reasonable. In the morning we enjoyed a very nice breakfast before we got underway. The staff at this hotel was very helpful and pleasant. The location is nice and close to I95 making it easy off and easy on. It was a pleasure to stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAKSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2012

Dear RAKSR:

Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am so pleased to know you and your wife experience an EXCELLENT stay at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC. We certainly look forward to having you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards.
Tara Nelson- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

This is a great place to "hang your hat" for an overnight stay. It is clean, well managed, has a nice breakfast and close to I-95. It is clustered with other property lodging and Roadhouse Steakhouse and Outback Steakhouse is very close by. I think you will be pleased with the location for quick "on/off" highway travel and cost.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Dear Mark R:

Thank you for such a GREAT review. Our staff takes pride in proving EXCELLENT service to every guest; every stay. It pleases me to know this was no exception for you. We look forward to having you back in the near future.

Again, thank you for your review and staying at Courtry Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC

Kindest Regards.
Tara Nelson- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews