We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodations for the price. The...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great accomodations for the price. The...”
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Great accomodations for the price. The room was great, full kitchen with appliances. Granite countertops and tile in bathroom. Flatscreen tv. Comfortable bed. We have a nine month old baby and had the comforts of home close by. Refridgertor, stove and microwave for her food, awesome. Will always look for this place whenever we travel.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chele03bel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    75
    30
    8
    7
See reviews for
121
87
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2010

After reading all of the other reviews, my wife and I booked a "queen - studio suite" for our down and back trip to tour Charleston and Savannah. The room was a nice size, with a comfortable bed, and fully stocked kitchen (full size fridge). It was also very quiet with absolutely no disturbing noise. Free washer/dryer availability was a definate plus as was the free soda/water and reasonably priced snacks.
Stop at the North Carolina Visitor's Center for valuable, reduced price coupons.
Gregg, at the desk, really does go out of his way to be of any possible service to guests. A nice man doing a very good job.
My only criticism was it was obvious that no floor cleaning had been done to the room on our return trip (food on the kitchen floor, plastic spoon under the desk, hairball on the rug). This was not the case on our first stay on the way to Charleston.
It is a convenient location from the highway, but we couldn't find anything at all to see or do in Rocky Mount.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DERetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durhan, nc
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2010

I travel to Rocky Mount often to take care of my mom in a nursing home and have stayed at most of the motels in the area of the hospital. I had seen the CandleWood Suites and never stopped. I finally did the other day and I was throughly impressed with every aspect of this place. It starts off with the best customer service I have ever had. The night person Gregg is the best person that I have ever encountered when checking into a motel. He immediately made me feel welcome and special all while answering phone calls and a couple of other questions from customers. Everybody and everything is important to him and just the way he handles people is amazing to watch. The room was dirt cheap compared to others in the area. It was a Thursday night and I got a room for $79. When I got to the room, I was amazed at the size and amenities it had to offer. Full refrigerator, small stove, microwave, cups, plates, etc. desk, chair, easy chair, flat screen tv, and half the room was done in hard wood floors. I would stay here over and over again. I travel a lot and this was one, if not the best experiences I have ever had.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjones1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2010

During our trip back to New York, my boyfriend and I stayed at Candlewood Suites in Rocky Mount, North Carolina which I chose from the wonderful reviews I found on trip advisor. I don't usually write reviews but I have to say that staying at this hotel was an extraordinary experience for us. From the super comfortable beds and pillows (not to forget a great shower) to the sweet and helpful people at the front desk, this hotel is one of the most outstanding ones we have stayed in. I'm an interior designer and travel a great deal but the attention to detail in this hotel was amazing - the space, furniture, kitchenette, bath and, of course, cleanliness (not to mention a free laundry and movie library for guests). When we travel this route again, we will make sure to stay here again in addition to checking out other Candlewood Suites...and the diner across the parking lot was wonderful for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachfun12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure coast of Florida
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2010

called from I-95 fter a LONG day's drive and Glenn made the reservation cheerfully. then when we arrived he checked us in and helped with a couple of things we needed - all while he was busily taking phone calls.
The room was nice and large and we loved having the full kitchen. The beds were so very comfortable and the bedding was terrific.
We will definitely try to arrange our future drives north/south so as to include stays here. We will also check out other Candlewood suites to see if they are as good!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burlbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2010

Our great experience began the minute I called for reservations and spoke with Gregg at Candlewood Suites. It only got better from there. Selected Candlewood because of TripAdvisor reviews; we weren't disappointed. Gregg's hospitality, generosity, and fantastic customer service added to the great quality of the accommodations. We were headed to FL and booked our return reservation before we left. We will always look for Candlewood Suites in any of our travels. Highway Diner is in the same parking lot and a great spot to eat.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeMayM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2010

Not only is the hotel nice and reasonably priced, Gregg who is the night time desk person makes us feel like long lost friends. He couldn't be better and is the main reason we have come back to this particular location on our trips to Florida. If you want to go somewhere that makes you feel at home, see Gregg at Candlewood Suites.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobthehawk4872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 28 in Rocky Mount
830 reviews
5.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
#9 of 28 in Rocky Mount
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount

Property: Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Address: 688 English Rd, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-9518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rocky Mount
#3 Family Hotel in Rocky Mount
#6 Business Hotel in Rocky Mount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Rocky Mount Extended Stay Hotel Offers Choice Amenities Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in Rocky Mount, North Carolina. Our hotel is conveniently located just off Highway 64 and is just 2 miles from I-95. The Rocky Mount - Wilson Airport (RWI) is only nine miles away. Business travelers can make it to and from their meetings easily with the Gateway Convention Center located less than a mile from our Rocky Mount hotel. Businesses within 10 miles of the hotel include Nash General Hospital, Hospira, RBC Centura, Honeywell, Boddie-Noel and the Rose Hill Conference Center. Vacationers can enjoy indoor and outdoor attractions while staying at our hotel in Rocky Mount. Outdoor attractions include the 57-acre Battle Park and Rose Hill Plantation, featuring a sporting clays course where visitors can shoot skeet. Local indoor activities include the Golden East Crossing Mall and the Imperial Centre, featuring an Arts Center and the Children's Museum and Science Center. Historic downtown Rocky Mount is just six miles from the hotel. Visitors can feel comfortable with premium amenities throughout our all suite hotel in Rocky Mount, North Carolina. You can stay connected with our Business Center and free high-speed Internet access in each room. Other amenities include the Candlewood Cupboard, our convenience store, a Fitness Center, a free guest laundry room and a free movie library. Book today for our great Rocky Mount, NC hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing