We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very clean and the bed my wife wanted to take it home check in was quick and friendly the bar had a very good selection of beer and wine. Food was very good. I would definitely stay their again traveling south

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thanks for your wonderful comments We are so glad you chose to stay with us.....we really loved having you as our guest!
I think we have the best beds in town, so I am happy to hear your wife liked them!
Also, great to hear that you found our hotel clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed the restaurant!
We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to this area! Until then, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 406 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed a night and truly enjoyed it. We have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn and by far this one is the BEST!! This Holiday Inn is very clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean.. The staff goes out there way to make you feel like your at home. Overall we felt so welcome during our stay! We would definitely stay here again and recommend others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thanks for your great review and for chosing to stay with us!!
I am glad our staff made you feel welcomed! They enjoy taking care of all of our guests and it shows! Our housekeepers take such pride in the cleanliness of our hotel.
We look forward to seeing you again and to taking care of those you send our way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My wife and I had our wedding reception here. The staff and management were some of the nicest people. They were easy to get along with and made sure we got everything we need. They made us feel like we were their top priority. I couldn't think of a better place to hold my wedding reception.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdenotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

We truly thank you for entrusting us with such a special day!
Our staff tries to make everyones event or stay a special one and their top priority!
We wish you a lifetime of happiness and prosperity! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I attended a reception at the Holiday Inn, the manager and her staff were awesome, the food was great, we also stayed at the Hotel, the rooms were very nice and clean. Late Saturday night we went down to the dining room to eat and the service was amazing, the Hotel was very busy this week-end but you would have thought you were the only guest. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Loved the corner suites, so quite, but I think any room would be nice the Hotel itself is quite
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thanks for your fabulous review! I am so glad that you experienced our hotel at it's best! We really strive to provide this same level of customer service to all of our guests.
We were so happy to be able to host the wedding reception. The bride and groom really did make such a cute couple...we wish them the best!!!!!
We hope to see you again soon at our hotel! Until then, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had our annual family reunion in Rocky Mount this year. Everyone stayed at the Holiday Inn Rocky Mount and had dinner and a show at the Dunn Center; took some amazing tours in Historic Halifax and church at Lakeside. The Inn provided excellent shuttle service to and from the Dunn Center on Friday and Saturday evenings and the rooms were incredible! The staff at the hotel called us by name, went out of their way to make sure we were happy with everything. The beds are so comfortable you feel like you could sleep all day. The pool was GREAT and we gathered in the bar area each night to talk about days gone by and have a "glass" for the future. The staff was willing to stay open as long as wen wanted to stay. Everyone was so impressed with the quality of the location, the cleanliness of the rooms ahnd the fantastic customer service provided by the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you so much for writing such a great review and for entrusting us with your family! We really loved having them here and taking care of them!
It really was our pleasure keeping the restaurant open late and being able to shuttle them to and from the Dunn Center! Iknow they had to have enjoyed themselves at the performace......I heard nothing but rave reviews, but then again there are always great events there.
Once again, thanks for choosing us for your family reunion! We look forward to helping you with all your future hotel needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in to spend the night on our way to Myrtle Beach. We arrived at 1am. The front desk person Sherman was very friendly and helped us get the best rate for our stay. We had a king bed room that was very comfortable. The shower was large and we liked the Bath and Body Works bath products. We had breakfast at the insure restaurant. The food was very good. It was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MdBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thanks for your very gracious comments and for choosing to stay with us! I am so happy to hear you found our staff friendly and the rooms comfortable.
I too love the bath & body works products....they smell great!
We hope to see you again when traveling in the area! Until then, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I travel for work and stay in the hotel at least 2 or 3 nights a week. I have never had a bad experience in this hotel. I'm not saying that it's been perfect but when there is a problem everyone has been quick to find a solution to the problem.

I have only had great service from the bar and restaurant. And the entire staff is professional and friendly.

I look forward to my next visit.

David Tucker

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuckman25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thanks for your great comments and for choosing us to be your "home away from home"! You know you are just one of the Holiday Inn family now. We wouldn't know what to do if we did not see you here at least once during the week.
Again, thanks for the comment! See you soon.
Lisa Ferguson, DOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 28 in Rocky Mount
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 28 in Rocky Mount
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Rocky Mount
Courtyard Rocky Mount
#7 of 28 in Rocky Mount
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
#9 of 28 in Rocky Mount
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64

Address: 200 Enterprise Dr, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-9557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Mount
#5 Family Hotel in Rocky Mount
#5 Business Hotel in Rocky Mount
Price Range: $120 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Southern Hospitality at Our New Rocky Mount, NC Hotel Ideally situated off of I-95 and US 64, the new Holiday Inn of Rocky Mount, North Carolina provides comfortable and friendly accommodations for both leisure & corporate travelers. This 6-story hotel offers a blend of contemporary decor and features that distinguishes it as one of Rocky Mount's premier hotels. Business travelers find that we are conveniently located near prominent businesses and corporate offices. North Carolina Wesleyan College, RBC Centura, Hospira, MBM, Honeywell, CDC, Nash Community College and Nash General Hospital are just minutes from our hotel in Rocky Mount. We offer a business center and complimentary, high-speed, wireless Internet access in all guest rooms, public areas & meeting spaces. For leisure travelers, our Rocky Mount hotel offers easy access to unique attractions such as The Imperial Centre, Rocky Mount Sports Complex and The Dunn Center for the Performing Arts. While lodging in our Rocky Mount, North Carolina hotel, guests can enjoy the comforts of an indoor, heated pool, a 24-hour fitness center and a sundries shop. You can enjoy our Martini Bar for your favorite beverages. Bistro 64 Restaurant serves an excellent menu with the freshest ingredients for breakfast, dinner and room service. We have an outstanding staff waiting to make you feel at home. Book with us today to enjoy our outstanding Rocky Mount, NC hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount i-95 @ Us 64 Hotel Rocky Mount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing