We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to spend a night.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Certificate of Excellence
South Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice place to spend a night.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

I wanted a full service hotel so we booked this Holiday Inn for our trip down to Florida. It is an award winning Holiday Inn and it was overall very nice. We did end up sampling three rooms in one night. 325, 311 and 401. Being a Platinum PC member they were not able to give me an free upgrade at check in, nothing was available? Later after we realized 325 is next to a "service room" and there are noises associated with it that some people hear and being country folks we do hear anything not related to nature. They switched us to 311 she brought up the key and off we went down the hall to a room that had not been cleaned. After a call and a 10 minute wait a nice person came and gave us a key to 401 and told us that we had been upgraded to suite. By this time it was almost 7pm and all we wanted was a clean, quiet room and 401 was perfect.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    125
    32
    8
    7
See reviews for
134
102
17
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
140 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stopped here overnight on our way home from Florida. The front desk manager was wonderful. I spoke to her the day earlier while making my reservation to make sure I could have 2 connecting rooms and she couldn't be more helpful. We checked in right before the restaurant closed, but we were able to get room service which was great after a long day of driving. The rooms were new, clean and spacious. We'd definitely stay again on another trip to Florida.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myerstown
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

stopped here overnight on our way to myrtle beach..front desk workers were so nice and made us laugh:) we ordered room service and it was at the door within ten minutes...very delicious by the way! also it has a cracker barrel right next door..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

This hotel is only 4 years old. It's very clean and just a ways off I95. The Cracker Barrel restaurant is next door and many others close by. The hotel also has a restaurant.
Great beds and pillows. Desk clerk very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

The Holiday Inn Rocky Mount is a great place to lodge. For a small town like Rocky Mount, you will find this hotel to offer a generous package - comfortable rooms with mini-refrigerator/microwave, in-house and nearby dining options, well-trained and professional hotel staff, and close proximity to major highways leading to Raleigh-Durham and beyond.

For the price and location of the Holiday Inn Rocky Mount, I confidently give it four stars!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbafinance2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

We stopped here for the night on a trip to Washington, DC. Nice hotel with clean rooms.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kermette98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Because of reviews and because we only needed a one night stay, we decided to stay here. All three shifts at the courtesy desk were wonderful, helpful women. That said, the room was average the bathroom floor had "tufts" of hair on it, so it was obviously not cleaned. Yuck..... There is nothing around here, unless you enjoy Cracker Barrel, (we don't.)

The room did not have privacy curtains! Only sheers and on each side stationary curtain, the driveway at the hotel was well lit and therefore we had to sleep in this light because the curtains did not pull closed. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sher777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 28 in Rocky Mount
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#5 of 28 in Rocky Mount
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Rocky Mount
Courtyard Rocky Mount
#8 of 28 in Rocky Mount
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
#9 of 28 in Rocky Mount
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64

Property: Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
Address: 200 Enterprise Drive, Rocky Mount, NC 27804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Mount
#5 Family Hotel in Rocky Mount
#5 Business Hotel in Rocky Mount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Southern Hospitality at Our New Rocky Mount, NC Hotel Ideally situated off of I-95 and US 64, the new Holiday Inn of Rocky Mount, North Carolina provides comfortable and friendly accommodations for both leisure & corporate travelers. This 6-story hotel offers a blend of contemporary decor and features that distinguishes it as one of Rocky Mount's premier hotels. Business travelers find that we are conveniently located near prominent businesses and corporate offices. North Carolina Wesleyan College, RBC Centura, Hospira, MBM, Honeywell, CDC, Nash Community College and Nash General Hospital are just minutes from our hotel in Rocky Mount. We offer a business center and complimentary, high-speed, wireless Internet access in all guest rooms, public areas & meeting spaces. For leisure travelers, our Rocky Mount hotel offers easy access to unique attractions such as The Imperial Centre, Rocky Mount Sports Complex and The Dunn Center for the Performing Arts. While lodging in our Rocky Mount, North Carolina hotel, guests can enjoy the comforts of an indoor, heated pool, a 24-hour fitness center and a sundries shop. You can enjoy our Martini Bar for your favorite beverages. Bistro 64 Restaurant serves an excellent menu with the freshest ingredients for breakfast, dinner and room service. We have an outstanding staff waiting to make you feel at home. Book with us today to enjoy our outstanding Rocky Mount, NC hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount i-95 @ Us 64 Hotel Rocky Mount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing